No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - County Arms

4Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
21 HIGHERTOWN , TRURO, TR1 3PY
The Inn offers 33 top quality bedrooms, providing all the amenities you would expect from a hotel, with modern en-suites, air-conditioning, luxury Vi-Spring mattresses, flat-screen televisions, useful workspace and tea and coffee making facilities. Communal areas are also available for meeting friends. We have a very popular restaurant on site which serves food all day, advance bookings for lunch and dinner are recommended. We also offer free car parking and free WiFi to all guests. No payments will be taken from your card at booking stage, payment for your room will be taken upon your arrival to the hotel during the check-in process. We offer 24hr Reception desk cover.

The County Arms is ideally located within a 10 – 15 minute walk of the town centre, train station, Royal Cornwall and Duchy hospitals, County Hall and Truro College. Conveniently situated on the A390, it is the perfect base for visiting the Roseland, St Austell and Falmouth and is only a 10 minute drive from the A30 with easy access to West and North Cornwall and Newquay Airport.
Picture of County Arms, TRURO at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 46 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

immaculate rooms
This was our second stay and we returned because the rooms are lovely though this time we over looked the car park room 29 which I would not have again as you can be seen in your room direct from the car park, had to ask for heating to be put on as could not get it to work and they tried to overcharge for breakfast and were a bit put out when I challenged and did not apologise but having said that would still recommend this hotel as very well kept rooms and good location for travelling around

Reviewed by
d sims

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very helpful staff.

Reviewed by
J Wall

From Dawlish, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight Stay
Quality of room and fittings was excellent, but croissants at breakfast were not properly cooked ( contents were doughy). When we pointed this out a member of staff offered to re-cook them, but there was not time as we were in a hurry!

Reviewed by
Anthony Seeley

From Ashford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice base for touring area
We spent two nights here, the hotel and rooms are clean bright and spacious, the attached bar has a lovely country feel and the terrace for dining is a great feature in good weather with good country views which belies the fact that your just a 20 min walk to town, although big hill to come back so unless you like walking lots walk down and bus or cab back, nice basic food menu, although breakfast was not included in our room cost which was unusual and we thought the extra cost of 8'00 pounds a bit pricey, all in all a great stay we had and excellant base to tour from

Reviewed by
d sims

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best hotel we have stopped in
We are regular travellers up and down the country. We have to say the County Arms was the best we have stopped in. The rooms(especially the shower)!! were fantastic .Good value for money.We will be back!!

Reviewed by
David Dicker

From Tiverton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Can't fault it
Used this as an overnight stay when visiting Falmouth uni.
Very modern, clean, good facilities, can't fault it in any way

Reviewed by
M Williams

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful Room
The room was spacious, clean, modern, to a high standard and had everything we needed and more!

Reviewed by
M Gunner

From Weston super mare, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay and well looked after. The receptionists were exceptional and the bar staff very attentive.

Reviewed by
Maggie P

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A verry good stay
A very good and clean hotel was very pleased with the room and the staff and the restaurant

Reviewed by
m woodward

From Burntwood, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Paper thin walls, I left at midnight and drove 5 hours home
The hotel is clean, well presented and furnished but unfortunately it is so noisy due to its construction. I am a light sleeper, so this did not suit me. The other guests were not being overly troublesome, but sound travelled worse than you would normally expect.

Reviewed by
William B

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next