Reviews - Innkeeper’s Lodge Stratford-upon-Avon, Wellesbourne


The Kings Head Vintage Inn, Warwick Road, Wellesbourne, CV35 9LX

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (17)

76% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Elizabeth L

  • September 2015

Kings Head Wellesbourne

Very friendly.

Room good but in need of an update. Quiet overnight so a good night's sleep

  • Mike P

  • July 2015

Very tired needs TLC

Very disappointed with condition of room.

It was very tired & needs updating. The hair dryer over heated & cut out after being used for one minute. Plastic glasses were also very disappointing. Told bed was a large double as we requested a queen size. The wooden base was queen size but the mattress was a double. Would not recommend staying there unless desperate.

  • P bayley

  • April 2015

Very good location

The hotel was in a good location for visiting Stratford.

On Avon and lemington spa, the food was of good quality and the service was very good. The room was very clean and the towels were changed on a daily basis.

  • Shaun M

  • April 2015

good size rooms. beds are clean with a good mattress. the continental breakfast is adequate.

  • Julie G

  • March 2015

One night stay

We stayed for one night as part of a family weekend and trip to Stratford.

All staff were helpful and polite and the room was good value for money .

Dining areas were appealing but general bar areas were shabby in places.

Continental breakfast was good value but it would have been nicer if tables had been laid up for breakfast.


  • January 2015

Innkeeper’s Lodge Stratford-upon-Avon, Wellesbourne

Nice service and food.

Continental breakfast is perfect to start the day and didn't miss the full English. 15 mins, easy drive to Stoneleigh Park for a meeting.


  • November 2014

Would stay again

Stayed for a couple of nights to attend a trade fair locally.

The food was very good and room clean and tidy. The breakfast was a serve yourself continental style and perfectly good to start the day. There is no cooked option but plenty to choose from. A little noisy at the back of the pub at closing time, but would definitely stay again.


  • November 2014

Said I would stay again in my first review and I did!!

No becoming my hotel of choice for the Midlands.

  • J Collins

  • October 2014

Lovely service for evening meal + v good value menu.

Room small (think others bigger) but fine for an overnight stay

  • william clarke

  • September 2014

PUB with rooms

Satisfactory; sanitary ware slightly dated.