Reviews - Innkeeper's Lodge Godalming


The Inn On The Lake, Ockford Road, Godalming, GU7 1RH

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (10)

70% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Amanda M

  • September 2015

Really great experience

The accommodation was clean and tidy.

The bed was really comfortable. The shower cubicle was really big and very clean.

The staff were great, warm, welcoming and very friendly.

Despite the rooms being above the bar and restaurant I hardly heard any noise which allowed me to relax and get a good nights sleep.

The continental breakfast was great abs perfectly adequate. Cooked breakfast was available at an additional cost but I didn't need it.

  • John D

  • April 2015

All reasonable with No big complaints

Unfortunately it was a cold and windy day so the French windows not shutting properly means the room never really got warm.

Nice decor and comfy enough but odd bits like loud en suite fan and no plug spoiled the experience. Good food in the restaurant in the evening but the breakfast offer for continental was limited. I would use it again but I might work on the price next time.

  • Ashleigh Hill

  • August 2014

Very stylish hotel, very comfortable stay with all amenities in room.

Quiet and very peaceful location. Resturant food also very good. Complimentary continental breakfast was also nice to set you up for the day.

  • A Tingey

  • August 2014

Sunday night stay

Three rooms take and were acceptable to all parties

  • Luke F

  • July 2014

Inconsistant customer service

When we arrived we had to wait a long time to check in due to the only person being able to do this being unavailable as they were on the till for the restraint.

We were told to wait by one person and then told to go round to the check in area by another. Finally we were checked in after about 40 min wait. When we got into the room we found that only 1 set of towels had been supplied and only 1 extra pillow. This was reported and one towel was brought up to us after we had eaten. There was only a small bottle of conditioner in the room and a shower hat. That being said the bed was comfortable and the room was nice. Although only a shower for the double room and not a bath. The food was good and not too expensive. We missed breakfast due to the 7am breakfast not being ready until 7.20. This was of a great disappointment to us as we had to leave for work early, missing the chance to enjoy the complimentary breakfast.

  • Matt P

  • June 2014

Accommodation doesn't match up to restaurant

Excellent food on offer in a fairly nice environment.

Unfortunately the accommodation did not match up to the restaurant/bar. Room door and patio door were both open (not just unlocked) when I first arrived. Although clean on the surface, the room had clearly not been properly cleaned for some time. Eg thick dust (incl nail clippings) around bedside tables and toilet showing signs of significant limescale build up (caused by inadequate regular cleaning).

  • Elinor G

  • May 2014

Stay here a couple of times each year to attend meetings at my Head Office nearby and I always look forward to eating in the bar & having a pint with a good book.

Great place, friendly staff & lovely atmosphere. My room this time was above the outside terrace on a sunny day but the noise levels weren't a problem in the slightest. Would recommend.

  • J McCready

  • April 2014

Relaxing place to stay with great food and service- very good value for money.

I highly recommend this Inn- we stayed one night to get away from home and family life and it was perfect.

Really friendly and polite staff. Nice atmosphere and location. The decor was nice- neutral and relaxing. Everywhere was very clean. The food was also divine- go on- stay here and treat yourself!

  • P Clarke

  • December 2013

Excellent hotel & staff.

Shame about being kept awake so late between 12-1am with drinker guests shouting & banging doors!. Breakfast was excellent. Thank you

  • J Garside

  • November 2013

Suits me

Hotel clean, restaurant clean with good food and drink.

Will stay again when in the area.