No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ashbrook Lets

4Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
Ashbrook Mews, Westbrook Street Blewbury, Didcot, OX119QA
**Please provide an email and mobile phone number when booking as details will be sent to you confirming your access codes, please check your junk/spam folder**

If you need a “home from home” look no further than the serviced apartments at Ashbrook. We do not believe that you will find a more comfortable and well-appointed base whilst you are working away from home.

Set within the grounds of a listed Grade II manor house, itself within the exquisite downland village of Blewbury , you will find a haven of peace and tranquility, but with every modern amenity at your finger tips.

If you are concerned about your “carbon footprint”, the apartments at Ashbrook are very eco-friendly – all space and water heating is from a geothermal source, and water comes from the apartments own borehole into the chalk below.

If you are looking to stay for a night or two, or on a weekly basis, and are working at or visiting

• the Harwell International Business Centre,
• the Harwell Chilton Campus,
• the Rutherford Appleton labs,
• the Diamond Light Project,
• the Milton Business Park,
• the Milton Business and Technology Centre,
• the Culham Science Centre
• the Centre for Ecology and Hydrology

or need easy access to
• Wallingford,
• Abingdon,
• Newbury,
• Didcot,
• Wantage,
• Oxford or
• Reading,

the Ashbrook apartments are for you.

Each apartment has its own double bedroom, large living area and fully equipped kitchen. Businessmen and holidaymakers alike can stay in these beautiful apartments from 1 to 28 nights. Cleaning and bed making is automatically booked in for the end of each weekly stay so guests can be sure of a high level of cleanliness. Our apartments are accessed through secure pin coded doors so arrivals can be arranged late into the night.

Direct access to the Ridgeway for those keen on walking is found just across the road.

Please note that smoking is not permitted anywhere inside the apartment.
Picture of Ashbrook Lets, Didcot at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 34 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Love our stay - great value for money
Really love our stay and it was great value for money.

Reviewed by
Christopher Y

From Letchworth Garden City, England
Who stayed in June 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

¯_¯_¯_¯_¯_¦¦¦¦ Excellent - Need I Say More?¦¦¦¦_¯_¯_¯_¯_¯

Reviewed by
D Harley-Nash

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Love it - great value for money
Really love our stay and it was great value for money.

Reviewed by
Christopher Y

From Letchworth Garden City, England
Who stayed in June 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic
Great place - like something out of a film set. Thoroughly recommend!

Reviewed by
Paul K

From Stroud, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

was like a home from home
stayed here over the bank holiday, its a lovely little village and a lovely apartment ,extremely well furnished, nice an peaceful location an great for relaxing, one of the best places we have stayed,didn't want to leave, would recommend ashbrook lets to anyone, was just what we wanted for a very reasonable price, the owners have done a great job.

Reviewed by
robert s

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Appartment 5*

Reviewed by
S Lambert

From Ashbourne, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful village
PROS:almost everything, go straight to ..
CONS: Cobwebs behind TV and layers of dust under beds; no single spot that have a mirror, a socket , source of light and some sort of a surface to accommodate a small vanity case. May be women are not suppose to do their hair or apply make-up staying in Blewbury. Basin in a bathroom is a nuisance: shallow and awkward to use.

Reviewed by
Patrick F

From UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect
Fantastic apartment. Very cosy, yet very modern.

Reviewed by
L Smith

From Sheffield, England
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Luxurious and comfortable
This was our second visit to ashbrook let's and on this occasion we stayed in the spacious two bedroom apartment. The accommodation is simply perfect and very relaxing with all mod-cons and free wifi. Much nicer than a hotel room, very private with a lovely village pub that serves good food within walking distance of the apartments. Would highly recommend.

Reviewed by
Sharon C

From Sandhurst, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing accomodation
Wow!!! The quality of this accommodation exceeded all our expectations. I cannot stress strongly enough how much we were impressed with every detail, a really well thought out unit with every need catered for. Also extremely clean, warm and comfortable. You won't be disappointed.

Reviewed by
Wendy S

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next