Innkeeper's Lodge Rugby, Dunchurch

3

The Dun Cow Vintage Inn, The Green, Rugby, CV22 6NJ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (9)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • s bennett

  • March 2015

cold

we have stayed in two innkeepers in last few week other than the room/bedrooms the place is so cold when drinking my wine had to keep my coat.

but a young lady did put open fire on for us after asking tho

  • Chris B

  • December 2014

Almost Perfect

A great little place.

Almost perfect with plenty of parking and a very comfortable and clean room, just a few small points stopped me giving it full marks all round. Service overall was great, let down at check in as they did not know how to give me a full printed invoice, thought just the till print out was sufficient, sorted in the morning though. A couple of let downs on the evening meal, lovely pub / restaurant and meal service was fantastic, however the soup seemed as if it might have come from a H57 tin and the the steak was very grisly in parts. The breakfast selection was very basic, could have opted for a cooked but service was too slow and I couldn't wait. Looking past these minor things I would recommend.

  • Linda B

  • November 2014

Could be great but just missed the boat.

My experience didn't start well.

The door on the main road is locked but nothing tells you which way to go to find the main entrance. Once inside you have to elbow your way through the pub to find the reception.

The staff where friendly. The room was nice but noisy.

We had dinner in the pub and chose the steak set menu. Tasty but tough.

The breakfast was ok but the floor and tables were filthy and the member of staff brushed most of the crumbs onto the floor and replaced missing cutlery rather than setting with clean.

This is a pretty pub in a pretty location with a good and reasonably priced menu but the detail is letting it down.

  • L Foster

  • September 2014

.

.

  • P Smith

  • July 2014

Great Budget Accomodation

Great budget hotel in nice area.

Very nice rooms - bathroom could do with a lick of paint and new sealant. Laterooms/Innkeepers Lodge lost my booking between them but luckily they had 1 room left - so would ring and check in future. A few places available to eat in village besides the hotel.

  • hefin ellis

  • June 2014

10 happy anglers

staff attentive and polite,rooms spotless,food good-what else does anybody need from a stay at a hotel.back in 2015,all ten of us!

  • J Williams

  • May 2014

Happy customer

  • David E

  • February 2014

Our stay in dunchurch

We stayed at the Innkeepers Lodge in Dunchurch at the Dun Cow, the room was very very nice, extremely clean, good bathroom.

The first evening we had excellent service from Jaydie at the Dun Cow but the second night was quite disappointing, service was abysmal, we waited ages for a second drink and to pay our bill and when I told the staff we were disappointed the usual excuse came out "we are two short". Good prices on food, we would return as we loved the hotel.

  • John A B

  • August 2013

Very clean accommodation, spacious room with a sofa.

Good value for money.