No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Innkeeper's Lodge Brighton, Patcham

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
The Black Lion Harvester, London Road, Patcham, Brighton, BN1 8YQ
"Just a few miles from the seafront, in the Sussex jewel of Patcham, this large, welcoming lodge provides ideal budget accommodation for short breaks in Brighton.

It’s a comfy base for those summer or half-term seaside trips, with several family rooms available and a Harvester restaurant serving tasty grills and unlimited fresh salad.

Popular Brighton needs little introduction. One of the most vibrant, diverse cities in England, it’s home to a bustling seafront, bars and clubs aplenty, a sealife centre, the iconic Pavilion and Victorian West Pier and the charming boutiques and antique shops of The Lanes.

There’s plenty to see in Patcham too, with windmills, a 12th century church and a conservation area full of pretty listed-buildings. Nearby Hove and Lewes are also well worth exploring.
"
Picture of Innkeeper's Lodge Brighton, Patcham, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 21 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff very helpfull but the room was in poor condition
Staff were friendly and helpful but the room was in really poor condition, the bathroom especially bad, it would not take much to make it better, a decent handyman would certainly help. There are many other places to stay locally that offer much nicer accommodation at a lower price.

Reviewed by
Garry H

From Ashford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel outside the city, but easy links into city center

Reviewed by
Leslie Ian M

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A convenient overnight
This was basic accommodation at a basic price, and we got what we paid for. Everything was ok, but nothing was great.

Reviewed by
Chris D

From Helston, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brighton Marathon
I was running late due to the trains from London.As I was about to ring the hotel the manager rang just asking if everything was ok.10.50pm. Was there about 15mins late so they waited How Nice.
Evening meal we got shown to our table then got introduce to the lady that was going to look after us.
Marathon Morning the staff opened up for breakfast at 6.30am just to look after the runners.
Just that little extra bit of care goes down really well. have already told people how good the staff are here.BRILLIANT Thanks Very Much.

Reviewed by
j torkington

From Stirling, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was a disabled room which was no problem, it was exactly what we required although it could have been cleaned more thoroughly. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful, and we will definately return.

Reviewed by
A Murphy

From Hastings, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OK for a stop off
The bar was busy so it took a long time to get booked in and they were obviously looking after their regulars. Room was fine, food good. Couple of decent real ales on tap too. Easy to find and quiet at night. Ideal for a one man stop over.

Reviewed by
Gareth H

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay ay Innkeepers Lodge
A comfortable night's sleep in pristine, good quality bedding. The room contained everything to make our short stay a pleasure.
Staff were very polite, helpful and friendly.
Thank you.

Reviewed by
Margaret G

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

pleasant stay
room above the pub but quiet. good facilities. Food good. Didn't have breakfast as it started too late for me. Recommend for a nice evening but a bit far from town centre to be able to walk into town

Reviewed by
Ian H

From Poole, England
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable, good sized room for 2 people, very warm once the heater got going, nice hot shower, friendly staff, and easy to check-out via a key drop-box. Complimentary continental breakfast was adequate and filled me up for the day, (I could have paid extra for a variety full-english's but I get fed up of pigging out and feeling bloated so took the simple option).
Would try and stay there again instead of the next big hotel on the way into Brighton, mainly because I found getting to the room was less of an obstacle course.

Reviewed by
michael b

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short trip
Excellent location for our purpose with very helpful staff. Pleasantly surprised at the quietness of room location. Comfortable nights sleep and breakfast adequate. The room, although clean was a little tired and hanging space for clothes was 'open plan' with very little drawer space. The one evening meal we had was really nice. All in all it ticked all the boxes for the purpose of our short stay.

Reviewed by
Freda T

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next