Reviews - Innkeeper's Lodge Norwich


The Town House Crown Carvery, 18-22 Yarmouth Road, Norwich, NR7 0EF

Price From 119.18 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (37)

81% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Debbie W

  • November 2015

Convenient for city centre shopping

  • J Bradley

  • November 2015

Don't stay in Room 12

I was allocated Room 12 which I discovered is situated above the extractor fan for the kitchens, The room stank of old cooking oil, strong enough to make you gag, and on asking to be moved, the duty manager tried to fob me off twice before another member of staff stepped in and helped me move to another room.

A continental style buufet breakfast is included in the price but the cups, glasses and bowls were dirty and clean ones had to be requested.

  • Liz C

  • November 2015

Good customer service and value for money

We really enjoyed our stay at the Innkeeper's Lodge, Norwich.

It is a little walk to the city centre, which we did during the day for shopping, but we got a taxi home after a night out which didn't cost much.

The staff were friendly and helpful. The food in the restaurant was quite good, service was quite slow though as they could do with a few more staff as I waited ages for sausages and bacon at breakfast. Our room was clean, tidy, well-equipped (lacking plug sockets though) and comfortable. It was very warm during the night, but we probably should have turned the radiator down. The view from the restaurant is lovely. Overall, a very nice stay.

  • A S

  • November 2015

Can't fault it

The staff were very welcoming and friendly I accidentally nocked my drink over and asked for more napkins which came promptly along with a half pint of Stella for free!!.

Superb !!. The rooms were excellent value for money, clean warm and roomy.

The food was good but not a lot of choice. Was a bit disappointed by the amount of gammon I was given at the carvery but if I'd have asked for more would probably have got some more. But value for money wise on the food front can't fault it. Beer was not expensive and a good choice

Would recommend without a doubt.


  • November 2015

Overall impression was perfectly fine.

Carvery was cracking value for money although breakfast was a bit disappointing. 'Continental' breakfast comprised of cereal, fruit, toast or dried out croissants that were left out all morning. No ham or cheese or nice crusty rolls. They then ran out of milk so you couldn't even have cereal it was just toast. Then they ran out of cutlery and plates. Had to laugh really.

  • Caroline W

  • October 2015

Great value and location

Great value for money and good location.

Ask for a river side room if you can as roadside a little noisy. Overall great staff and nice place.

  • Julie D

  • October 2015

Uni visit

A good base for b & b for Norwich.

Had a family room, everything was clean and sofa bed ready on arrival. Great friendly staff and happy to help. Nice selection on continental breakfast next morning, and was exactly what we needed for our visit to Norwich.

  • Andrew K

  • October 2015

Poor waitress service

I had a meal on one of the three nights I was staying and the waitress service was very poor as I had a 3 course meal and in total it took 3.5 hours to complete.

  • Jitka D

  • July 2015

Innkeeper's Lodge Norwich

Good value for money, nice inn in very a nice setting by the river with a large beer garden.

  • terence chittenden

  • June 2015

Overnight stay

Everything was as we would expect.