No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Jurys Inn Newcastle Gateshead Quays

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
South Shore Road , Newcastle Gateshead, NE8 3AE
Over Looking the River Tyne, Jurys Inn Newcastle Gateshead Quays is a 10 minute walk from Newcastle city centre. This stylish Hotel opened its doors in 2011, offering stunning views of the celebrated Gateshead Millennium Bridge and is right next door to the BALTIC Centre for Contemporary Art. The Cosmopolitan Quayside area is just a short walk across the Millennium Bridge, while music lovers can enjoy all The Sage Gateshead has to offer. It's the perfect location for both business and leisure.

All 203 bedrooms are spacious, comfortable and en-suite, which can accommodate three adults, two adults, or just one person in complete comfort. The contemporary Riverside Restaurant serves breakfast and dinner, while the Bar offers a delicious range of bar food and Il Barista has an excellent assortment of pastries and coffee to go. Free WiFi available throughout the hotel. Limited chargeable car parking available on a first come first served basis (£6.50 Overnight).

All groups are required to inform the hotel prior to making a reservation. The hotel allows a certain number of Stag and Hen Groups, golfing trips, football trips etc but once the designated number is exceeded, the hotel reserves the right to refuse any groups either at the time of enquiry, pre-reservation, after the reservation has been made or even upon arrival. By accepting these Terms and Conditions you are assuring us that you are a) Not a single-sex group or b) You have received an email from our reservations team permitting your single-sex group reservation. PLEASE NOTE that security bonds of £100 per room may be required on check in, which is returnable on check out subject to terms and conditions.

Picture of Jurys Inn Newcastle Gateshead Quays, Newcastle Gateshead at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 218 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic stay and fantastic staff
If you want a good quality hotel room for your get away it gas to be The Jury's Inn, cannot fault the hotel on anything. Cleanliness, staff and rooms are all secon to none,we loved our stay so much we are booked in at the same hotel in Newcastle in just another few weeks.
Well done on all factors, we were one very happy couple when we left.
Only tiny down factor was not a lot of parking and with have certain disabilities needed to be parked at the hotel but we're so very few spaces and no disabled bays.

Reviewed by
M Carr

From Pontefract, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location & friendly staff
Stayed for 2 nights over NYE. Couldn't fault the staff especially the Irish manager he was extremely helpful when we had an issue with our room he sorted it straight away. The food was lovely & the location perfect, we shall definitely be returning.

Reviewed by
V Marrs

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Jurys Inn Newcastle Gateshead Quays
Close enough to city centre bust away from the noise. Great views of the Tyne and its bridges

Reviewed by
David C

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

escellent value for money
Very helpful reception staff

Reviewed by
christine m

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent hotel. would def recommend
Great room. Comfy bed, clean. Superb food

Reviewed by
Susan Falconer

From Galashiels, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Terrible

Reviewed by
Lesley T

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good central spot to stay in Newcastle centre
Stayed Christmas Eve and Christmas day nights as family nearby. On the 7th floor and both nights had a good nights sleep as quiet (though I can imagine it could be lively during more busy times). Good bed and room size and a fabulous shower. Spotless accommodation and very friendly room service who were welcoming and informative from the off. A wide range of breakfast options, including full cooked breakfast if you wanted it. Will stay again as very centrally located, close to station and main shopping area.

Reviewed by
C Harrison

From York, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent overnight stay
We stayed at hotel on Saturday after night at theatre to see Lindisfarne show. Accommodation was excellent and meal in bar was very good value. Only minor complaint was that package included early check in from 12 noon but when we arrived just before 1pm room was not ready. Not too much of a problem as we went for a meal but if early check in cannot be guaranteed why promise it. And we realised later that package also promised daily newspaper, which we did not receive. But these were both minor hiccups and we would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
M Eddy

From Billingham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very impressed.
What a nice surprise this was. The only problem we had was when we arrived to check in - the receptionist could not find out booking. This was quickly resolved by the supervisor who booked us in as a new booking.
I was very impressed with the quality of the room - very clean and spacious and with an excellent view of the Tyne river which was beautiful at night. The value for money was brilliant so this comes highly recommended if you are looking for a night or two to visit the city.

Reviewed by
Islam C

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thoughts
Overpriced for what we got,should have included breakfast.Should not have to pay for parking either.Having said that the hotel was in a great spot,the staff were helpful & friendly.

Reviewed by
A Howard

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next