Reviews - Jurys Inn Newcastle Gateshead Quays

3

South Shore Road, Newcastle Gateshead, NE8 3AE

Price From 121.06 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (114)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Christine I

  • January 2016

Views

Great views of river and bridges from room

  • Steven D

  • December 2015

Excellent

Polite staff, clean room, all round excellent - thanks

  • gerard w

  • November 2015

Good

Nice Hotel, parking a bit of a problem.

Small car park. Public car park next door expensive .

  • Ian Reed

  • November 2015

Jurys Inn Newcastle Gateshead Quays

We had a great stay at the hotel.

All the staff were great and will stay again.

  • J Francis

  • October 2015

Limited car park space at hotel

Arrived at 18:30 to find car park full.staff mentioned that parking was free on the main road until 8am.

The adjacent car park was run by an external company on behalf of the Baltic museum . With an outrageous price tag. Please advice customers in advance of limited on-site parking in future. Thankyou very nice stay including "fog on the Tyne"

  • k leader

  • October 2015

fantastic

Very helpful staff

  • Claire C

  • October 2015

Great Stay but quite noisy

We had a great stay but there was some noise in the corridor during the night.

  • Jessica S

  • September 2015

Exactly what we needed

Nice large clean room, quiet and soundproof.

  • c Bentley

  • September 2015

city hotel

In good location in heart of Newcastle and Gateshead quayside bars and restaurants.

Short walk to other parts of central Newcastle good views of the bbridge when elumuminated on night time.

  • Masayo K

  • August 2015

River view was good but.....

There wasn't a clock nor tissue box in the room, plus they didn't provide us enough towels on the 2nd night.

As there was no alarm clock facility, we had to call its service but no one answered. It took some time until they did on our second try. It'd be great if there was more choice for breakfast such as dairy free products like soy milk.