You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Jurys Inn Newcastle Gateshead Quays

3

South Shore Road, Newcastle Gateshead, NE8 3AE

Price From 164.89 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (97)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • D Beattie

  • April 2015

Great location, parking an issue

On arrival at the jury's inn quayside, the extremely small car park was all full apart from one space that due to it's location beside the barrier and bollards was completely inaccessible.

Due to this we had to use the much more expensive Baltic car park. And again on our second night for the same reasons. Other than this the Hotel staff were very friendly and standards were high. Fantastic location for going into town and surrounding areas.

  • R Turner

  • April 2015

Brilliant hotel. At a great price.

Been to Gateshead Jurys twice.

Such a beautiful hotel with very friendly staff. The views of the tyne are something else. So reasonable for price. Very close to every in Newcastle.

Get it booked up asap. Ill be back for sure.

  • phil t

  • March 2015

Good value for money.

Lovely hotel with great views over the Tyne. Excellent customer service and very friendly staff.

  • Sue M

  • March 2015

A modern, friendly hotel in a perfect location

A beautiful view, especially at the weekend when the blinking bridge changes colour.

A hop, skip and a jump from the amazing Baltic centre, a further hop to the Sage and Newcastle Quayside. True Geordie friendliness and hospitality

  • L Notley

  • March 2015

Very pleased

We will certainly be coming again.

The quality of the room was brilliant when compared to other chains and the staff were very pleasant and welcoming. The food was ok but nothing to shout home about.

  • ERNEST C

  • February 2015

Jurys Stay

All aspects of our stay were excellent apart from our dining experience where we waited 35 minutes for our meals and then there were issues over the taste of our food which we then declined to eat.

I do accept that this was perhaps a one off incident but having waited 35 minutes on first service decide to decline offer of alternative meals. Drawer units would be helpful addition in the rooms.

  • David P

  • January 2015

Jurys Inn Newcastle Gateshead Quays

very new and very clean.

great location with easy walking access to the riverside bars and restaurants. car parking is good but downside is its charged for. room was comfortable. welcome and customer service was excellent. we were eating out with friends so cannot comment on food.

  • M Carr

  • January 2015

Fantastic stay and fantastic staff

If you want a good quality hotel room for your get away it gas to be The Jury's Inn, cannot fault the hotel on anything.

Cleanliness, staff and rooms are all secon to none,we loved our stay so much we are booked in at the same hotel in Newcastle in just another few weeks. Well done on all factors, we were one very happy couple when we left. Only tiny down factor was not a lot of parking and with have certain disabilities needed to be parked at the hotel but we're so very few spaces and no disabled bays.

  • christine m

  • January 2015

escellent value for money

Very helpful reception staff

  • V Marrs

  • January 2015

Excellent location & friendly staff

Stayed for 2 nights over NYE.

Couldn't fault the staff especially the Irish manager he was extremely helpful when we had an issue with our room he sorted it straight away. The food was lovely & the location perfect, we shall definitely be returning.