Reviews - Jurys Inn Newcastle Gateshead Quays


South Shore Road, Newcastle Gateshead, NE8 3AE

Price From 144.15 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (124)

90% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • M Carr

  • January 2015

Fantastic stay and fantastic staff

If you want a good quality hotel room for your get away it gas to be The Jury's Inn, cannot fault the hotel on anything.

Cleanliness, staff and rooms are all secon to none,we loved our stay so much we are booked in at the same hotel in Newcastle in just another few weeks. Well done on all factors, we were one very happy couple when we left. Only tiny down factor was not a lot of parking and with have certain disabilities needed to be parked at the hotel but we're so very few spaces and no disabled bays.

  • christine m

  • January 2015

escellent value for money

Very helpful reception staff

  • V Marrs

  • January 2015

Excellent location & friendly staff

Stayed for 2 nights over NYE.

Couldn't fault the staff especially the Irish manager he was extremely helpful when we had an issue with our room he sorted it straight away. The food was lovely & the location perfect, we shall definitely be returning.

  • C Harrison

  • January 2015

Good central spot to stay in Newcastle centre

Stayed Christmas Eve and Christmas day nights as family nearby.

On the 7th floor and both nights had a good nights sleep as quiet (though I can imagine it could be lively during more busy times). Good bed and room size and a fabulous shower. Spotless accommodation and very friendly room service who were welcoming and informative from the off. A wide range of breakfast options, including full cooked breakfast if you wanted it. Will stay again as very centrally located, close to station and main shopping area.

  • David C

  • January 2015

Jurys Inn Newcastle Gateshead Quays

Close enough to city centre bust away from the noise.

Great views of the Tyne and its bridges

  • Lesley T

  • December 2014


  • Susan Falconer

  • December 2014

excellent hotel. would def recommend

Great room.

Comfy bed, clean. Superb food

  • M Eddy

  • December 2014

Excellent overnight stay

We stayed at hotel on Saturday after night at theatre to see Lindisfarne show.

Accommodation was excellent and meal in bar was very good value. Only minor complaint was that package included early check in from 12 noon but when we arrived just before 1pm room was not ready. Not too much of a problem as we went for a meal but if early check in cannot be guaranteed why promise it. And we realised later that package also promised daily newspaper, which we did not receive. But these were both minor hiccups and we would definitely stay here again.

  • A Howard

  • December 2014


Overpriced for what we got,should have included breakfast.Should not have to pay for parking either.Having said that the hotel was in a great spot,the staff were helpful & friendly.

  • Islam C

  • December 2014

Very impressed.

What a nice surprise this was.

The only problem we had was when we arrived to check in - the receptionist could not find out booking. This was quickly resolved by the supervisor who booked us in as a new booking. I was very impressed with the quality of the room - very clean and spacious and with an excellent view of the Tyne river which was beautiful at night. The value for money was brilliant so this comes highly recommended if you are looking for a night or two to visit the city.