No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Jurys Inn Newcastle Gateshead Quays

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
South Shore Road , Newcastle Gateshead, NE8 3AE
Over Looking the River Tyne, Jurys Inn Newcastle Gateshead Quays is a 10 minute walk from Newcastle city centre. This stylish Hotel opened its doors in 2011, offering stunning views of the celebrated Gateshead Millennium Bridge and is right next door to the BALTIC Centre for Contemporary Art. The Cosmopolitan Quayside area is just a short walk across the Millennium Bridge, while music lovers can enjoy all The Sage Gateshead has to offer. It's the perfect location for both business and leisure.

All 203 bedrooms are spacious, comfortable and en-suite, which can accommodate three adults, two adults, or just one person in complete comfort. The contemporary Riverside Restaurant serves breakfast and dinner, while the Bar offers a delicious range of bar food and Il Barista has an excellent assortment of pastries and coffee to go. Free WiFi available throughout the hotel. Limited chargeable car parking available on a first come first served basis (£6.50 Overnight).

All groups are required to inform the hotel prior to making a reservation. The hotel allows a certain number of Stag and Hen Groups, golfing trips, football trips etc but once the designated number is exceeded, the hotel reserves the right to refuse any groups either at the time of enquiry, pre-reservation, after the reservation has been made or even upon arrival. By accepting these Terms and Conditions you are assuring us that you are a) Not a single-sex group or b) You have received an email from our reservations team permitting your single-sex group reservation. PLEASE NOTE that security bonds of £100 per room may be required on check in, which is returnable on check out subject to terms and conditions.

Picture of Jurys Inn Newcastle Gateshead Quays, Newcastle Gateshead at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 242 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very very dissatisfied customer
Booked the room online at 11.30pm on the 26/6, incorrectly choosing the same day to stay & not realising until email conf the next morning so clearly a mistake as I only had half hour to check in on that date ! Chose jury's as knew would be nice using then a lot before especially work , when tried to chance next morning after realising mistake I was told no refund ? Not happy as a genuine error & I won't be using jury's again & will be advising work & as many people i can not to either after this very poor experience

Reviewed by
D Knox

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice hotel overlooking the river , all staff were very polite and accomodating and the food was okay the only thing i didn't like was having to find your own seat at breakfast otherwise every thing was great.

Reviewed by
G Copson

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Girlie weekend
Great hotel for girlie weekend

Reviewed by
Claire B

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thanks!
Really helpful and friendly staff. Comfy, clean room with good internet (which I needed for business trip) It's not too far from the centre of the city, and overlooks the river. Much appreciated.

Reviewed by
A B

From England
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight Stay
Although we only stayed one night we found all of the staff to be very polite and friendly especially the bar staff who couldn't do enough for you. The hotel was very clean and well maintained. From our room we had a lovely view of the quayside. All in all we enjoyed a pleasant stay and would certainly go back again.

Reviewed by
Martyn Pearson

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location hotel
The hotel is in a great location not far from the centre and local pubs and restaurants at the bottom end of the town with a short stroll to the main centre. I did leave it until the last minute so we got what room was available which unfortunately was next to the lift but wasn't that noisy. My only complaints would be the shower which wasn't very powerful. Parking is a slight issue but the hotel is having a new carpark built and been charged £ 6.50 per night if you can find a spot - should be free really. You can park on the main road after 6.00 p.m. until the morning just be careful if you have had a few drinks the night before as you will have to move your car in the morning into the Baltic Car Park or Hotel Carpark.
Clean and tidy hotel staff are friendly, short walk to the Millennium Bridge.

Reviewed by
m blackwell

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1yr anniversarry
Nice room,nice hotel,very good location.all in all very happy.

Reviewed by
Glen B

From South Shields , UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend visit
Overall I had a good experience here. The check in was quick and easy. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The room was clean and good value for money. The view and location was also great. A popular place for stag and hen dos but the hotel combat this by having a bouncer on in the evening. The room was nice and I really enjoyed my stay

Reviewed by
Charlotte M

From Knaresborough, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bank holiday trip
The desk staff were really helpful especially at check out the following morning.
Room was clean and had all the essentials apart from a shower cap.
The location is excellent and I thought it was good value for money. Would definitely use this hotel again.

Reviewed by
Philippa K

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review
Nice room - overlooking the Tyne. Very clean. Lovely comfortable bed. Nice clean sheets.
BUT - no dogital radio reception through TV - this is a real irritation - missed The Archers and R5 world football phone-in.
Otherwise very good.

Reviewed by
W Walton

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next