Reviews - Jurys Inn Newcastle Gateshead Quays


South Shore Road, Newcastle Gateshead, NE8 3AE

Price From 198.15 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (138)

88% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Lesley T

  • December 2014


  • Susan Falconer

  • December 2014

excellent hotel. would def recommend

Great room.

Comfy bed, clean. Superb food

  • M Eddy

  • December 2014

Excellent overnight stay

We stayed at hotel on Saturday after night at theatre to see Lindisfarne show.

Accommodation was excellent and meal in bar was very good value. Only minor complaint was that package included early check in from 12 noon but when we arrived just before 1pm room was not ready. Not too much of a problem as we went for a meal but if early check in cannot be guaranteed why promise it. And we realised later that package also promised daily newspaper, which we did not receive. But these were both minor hiccups and we would definitely stay here again.

  • A Howard

  • December 2014


Overpriced for what we got,should have included breakfast.Should not have to pay for parking either.Having said that the hotel was in a great spot,the staff were helpful & friendly.

  • Islam C

  • December 2014

Very impressed.

What a nice surprise this was.

The only problem we had was when we arrived to check in - the receptionist could not find out booking. This was quickly resolved by the supervisor who booked us in as a new booking. I was very impressed with the quality of the room - very clean and spacious and with an excellent view of the Tyne river which was beautiful at night. The value for money was brilliant so this comes highly recommended if you are looking for a night or two to visit the city.

  • Shaun G

  • December 2014

Jury's Inn Gateshead

Spot on!

  • John M

  • December 2014

Excellent hotel in excellent location within walking distance of the town centre and the metro radio arena.

There's a witherspoons pub half way between hotel and arena so great to stop off before and after concert.

  • W Parker

  • December 2014

absolutely shocking

Cheap and trashy .....wish I had left and asked for a refund ...but every were else was booked ......drunken guests ...parties ...banging doors all night served cold....rooms cheap and nasty.


  • David Barbour

  • December 2014

Location Location Location

Not only was the room and service up to the Jury's Inn usual high standard, the location on the Tyne with views of the millennium bridge were superb.

  • Elizabeth S

  • December 2014

Jurys Inn Newcastle Gateshead Quays

Staff exceptionally helpful and friendly only small quibble was the red wine in the restaurant was too cold on both nights.

We particularly liked the fact that all the artwork was by local artists and not just generic"Ikea" type. The high point was the staff though