No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Jurys Inn Newcastle Gateshead Quays

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
South Shore Road , Newcastle Gateshead, NE8 3AE
Over Looking the River Tyne, Jurys Inn Newcastle Gateshead Quays is a 10 minute walk from Newcastle city centre. This stylish Hotel opened its doors in 2011, offering stunning views of the celebrated Gateshead Millennium Bridge and is right next door to the BALTIC Centre for Contemporary Art. The Cosmopolitan Quayside area is just a short walk across the Millennium Bridge, while music lovers can enjoy all The Sage Gateshead has to offer. It's the perfect location for both business and leisure.

All 203 bedrooms are spacious, comfortable and en-suite, which can accommodate three adults, two adults, or just one person in complete comfort. The contemporary Riverside Restaurant serves breakfast and dinner, while the Bar offers a delicious range of bar food and Il Barista has an excellent assortment of pastries and coffee to go. Free WiFi available throughout the hotel. Limited chargeable car parking available on a first come first served basis (£6.50 Overnight).

All groups are required to inform the hotel prior to making a reservation. The hotel allows a certain number of Stag and Hen Groups, golfing trips, football trips etc but once the designated number is exceeded, the hotel reserves the right to refuse any groups either at the time of enquiry, pre-reservation, after the reservation has been made or even upon arrival. By accepting these Terms and Conditions you are assuring us that you are a) Not a single-sex group or b) You have received an email from our reservations team permitting your single-sex group reservation. PLEASE NOTE that security bonds of £100 per room may be required on check in, which is returnable on check out subject to terms and conditions.

Picture of Jurys Inn Newcastle Gateshead Quays, Newcastle Gateshead at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 242 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

value for money friedly staff and courtious

Reviewed by
kevin w

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A wonderful stay in Jury's Inn
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Jury's Inn. The hotel room was spacious and we were offered a room overlooking the Millenium Bridge and the River Tyne. Breakfast was plentiful and of a very good quality. All the hotel staff were professional and helpful.

Reviewed by
Catherine P

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Price a little expensive for what you got

Reviewed by
Chloe Hughes

From Scarborough, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

last minute overnight
Very helpful staff

Reviewed by
Patricia L

From Carlisle, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Call again
Extremely helpful reception staff. No complaints at all about any aspect of our stay.

Reviewed by
P Chadderton

From Holmfirth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
We got our double room for £59 for one night (Monday) in October. Room was quite basic, good decor and was very clean. No Iron in room but I'm sure if you had asked reception one could have been made available. Minutes walk to the quayside area where the bars are. Bargain at this price. Recommended.

Reviewed by
Dean P

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value good location
Typical jury's hotel but good value and clean spacious hotel and very close to the town centre. Thoroughly recommended.

Reviewed by
John M

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice clean and modern hotel.Perfect location for getting to central city by foot.
Breakfast was nice. All sorts of variety. We had dinner in the hotel. Food was good but the service was very slow. I recommend this hotel for pleasure or business.

Reviewed by
Gitta N

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel is in a great location and staff were friendly and helpful. The food was a bit poor, both from the bar and in the dining room, but wouldn't stop me from visiting this hotel again.

Reviewed by
M Innes

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stunning view
Booked a superior room for 1 nights stay, great room, great view, had a few drinks in the bar before we went out, nice bar thought it could have been bigger for the size of the hotel. Great service from the Reception team

Reviewed by
L Cowan

From Ashington, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next