You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Jurys Inn Newcastle Gateshead Quays

3

South Shore Road, Newcastle Gateshead, NE8 3AE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (90)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Ian Reed

  • November 2015

Jurys Inn Newcastle Gateshead Quays

We had a great stay at the hotel.

All the staff were great and will stay again.

  • J Francis

  • October 2015

Limited car park space at hotel

Arrived at 18:30 to find car park full.staff mentioned that parking was free on the main road until 8am.

The adjacent car park was run by an external company on behalf of the Baltic museum . With an outrageous price tag. Please advice customers in advance of limited on-site parking in future. Thankyou very nice stay including "fog on the Tyne"

  • k leader

  • October 2015

fantastic

Very helpful staff

  • Claire C

  • October 2015

Great Stay but quite noisy

We had a great stay but there was some noise in the corridor during the night.

  • Jessica S

  • September 2015

Exactly what we needed

Nice large clean room, quiet and soundproof.

  • c Bentley

  • September 2015

city hotel

In good location in heart of Newcastle and Gateshead quayside bars and restaurants.

Short walk to other parts of central Newcastle good views of the bbridge when elumuminated on night time.

  • Masayo K

  • August 2015

River view was good but.....

There wasn't a clock nor tissue box in the room, plus they didn't provide us enough towels on the 2nd night.

As there was no alarm clock facility, we had to call its service but no one answered. It took some time until they did on our second try. It'd be great if there was more choice for breakfast such as dairy free products like soy milk.

  • A Gunn

  • June 2015

Trouble sleeping, room next door loud.

called security nothing was done. very disappointed.

  • S Calliste

  • June 2015

My Jury on the Jury's Inn

First impressions the hotel was lovely, very sophisticated and clean, however we were there for a messy birthday weekend and the hotel was very business like.

Walking on eggshells trying not to make noise as you walk through the corridor or when your in your room but because the walls are so thin it's hard not to do. The location is not too far from the diamond strip and central station in in a taxi but we walked back and it did take about 30 minutes. I recommend it if your looking for a quiet getaway as the view from the hotel is very appealing but if your looking for a messy weekend with other like minded people I would recommend somewhere in the town centre not the jurys inn Gateshead.

  • H Lockwood

  • June 2015

Parking was a problem

I found parking up rather stressful, the hotels car park is very small and was full on our arrival, there is another carp ark adjacent to it however this car park charges £1 per hour so gets rather expensive.

But as there was no where else to park over night we parked up. Whilst checking in we head another guest being told that after 6pm you can park on the single yellow lines on the roads around the hotel but to move the car before 8am. So we did this, it saved some money but in convincing evidence me as I then had to get up earlier than I would have likes to to move the car. The final thing that irritates me was once I had managed to park in the hotel car park at 8am I was charged a standard rate of £6.50 which is great if you're getting the full 24 hours park but as I was only in the car park for 2 1/2 hours I'd have this time been better in the one that charges hourly.