You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Bridge Hotel

3

39-40 NORTH ROAD, DURHAM, DH1 4SE

Price From 118.84 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (53)

74% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • l dixon

  • September 2016

The Bridge Hotel

Fanastic breakfast which will set you up for the day.

Room was large, perhaps a bit dated. Staff were friendly. We ate in the pub and food was spot on. if you are there on Sunday or Tuesday night they have a quiz, £1 with freshments. Great value and fun.

  • Zak T

  • September 2016

The Bridge Hotel

Great staff.

Amazing food. Close to the city centre so perfect for shopping and sight seeing.

  • M Ashton

  • September 2016

Weekend break

Good clean basic accommodation, nice food, good location and helpful friendly staff.

  • Frances M

  • September 2016

Stayed in Durham for sight seeing and to celebrate my husbands birthday .

My husband and I stayed at the Bridge Hotel for two nights for his birthday and to look around Durham.

The hotel is ideally situated as we travelled by train and walked from the station about a 5 minute walk . It is only 5minutes to walk into the city centre also perfect .We found the staff friendly and very helpful , our room was clean and had every thing we needed . We ate both nights in the hotel as well as having a full English breakfast both mornings . The food was delicious and well presented . I would definitely recommend this hotel and would definitely stay again . .

  • d sharp

  • August 2016

The Bridge Hotel

Rooms not clean shower was dirty none of us would use it would not stay their again

  • D Papaioannou

  • July 2016

Clean and friendly

The staff were very polite and helpful.

Rooms big and clean. Bed very comfortable. Even though it's above the pub, it's very quiet. Breakfast very good. But you definitely should try their food. It's delicious, congratulations to the chef. Definitely i will go back!!!

  • S willis

  • June 2016

Shower holder

Everything was fantastic and definitely stay again.

Only point is shower head holder broken a little hard to wash without it but staff ace and friendly and food great. Pub nice in right place near everything lived our stay and was surprised that got new towels everyday.

  • P T

  • June 2016

Convenient location

Great place to stay.

Being above the pub was not a problem!!

  • J D

  • June 2016

A lovely freindly place

A good place to stay that is a very easy walk to the Cathedral and Castle.

Friendly, homey atmosphere. The food is good and imaginative and the staff helpful. Why would you want to stay in a big expensive American chain when you could stay here for less than half the price?

  • Stepanka V

  • March 2016

The Bridge Hotel

I have been interrupted by a loud music since I came there till 9:30 PM.

Please take on account that people want to rest or have a good night sleep.