The Bridge Hotel

3

39-40 NORTH ROAD, DURHAM, DH1 4SE

Price From 116.10 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (67)

87% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • K Imrie

  • April 2015

Excellent service and value for money

The customer service was superb and could not have been more helpful.

The accommodation was excellent value for money and in a central location

  • Tony K

  • April 2015

Birthday bash

My friend wanted to celebrate his 50th birthday somewhere different so we decided to go to Durham as the night life was quite an attraction.

The Bridge Hotel where we stayed was central & a good location for us to have the kind of celebration we all wanted. The rooms were very comfortable & had everything we needed to make our stay very relaxing & all of us enjoyed our stay & would recommend the hotel to all of our friends & family.

  • Mark D

  • April 2015

Perfect for the North East

I wasn't convinced with the continental breakfast though the porridge was superb.

Very helpful staff at breakfast and in bar at check in.

  • A Gilding

  • March 2015

Great location at reasonable price

Basic clean room .

Would have liked cooked breakfast though

  • Jenny S

  • March 2015

Great stay close to town

The Bridge is just a 15 minute walk into town and is far better value than those in the centre.

The staff were lovely, the bed was comfortable and the breakfast included pastries, cereal, toast and fruit, and set us up for the day. The pub downstairs looked really good too. All in all, if we're ever in Durham again, we'll be back.

  • R Stone

  • February 2015

Pleasant Stay

A nice place for our 1 night stay, just on the edge of town.

All the staff we met were friendly and helpful. Cannot comment of the quality of the food as we didn't eat here, but from what we saw it was nice!

  • N Duffin

  • February 2015

Great value for money

Friendly, helpful, clean, and pleasant.

  • Susan s

  • January 2015

The Bridge Hotel

A one night stay the hotel picked because it was close to our student daughters accommodation .

The pub was a nice place to have a drink and the food good value. The room was clean and pleasant. Overall all we needed apart from a better breakfast would have been appreciated.

  • john mitchelson

  • December 2014

What happened to the 'famous breakfast'?

Hotel was situated spot on, staff were great, we ate dinner first night we were there, absolutely first class 'pub food' plenty of it, and realistic price.

The only disappointment was the breakfast or lack of it. The room was advertised with 'our famous breakfast', that is our main criteria when we have a few days away, a good English breakfast, sadly, we were informed that a full breakfast has not been on offer for a couple of years, perhaps we should have been told when we checked in?. Further to that, the 'continental' breakfast on offer was sadly lacking........ toast. Overall we enjoyed our stay, but please, get the advertising right.

  • A Stables

  • December 2014

Good value for money but continental breakfast

Pub hotel with descent quality rooms and good value for money but the continental breakfast is average.

The beds are firm and comfortable. Room can be a little noisy from bar, road and rail but only minimal and post 12 was much quieter. Good location for town and attractions.