Reviews - The Bridge Hotel



Price From 150.71 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (68)

81% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality



  • September 2015

The Bridge Hotel

Staff very friendly, went out of their way to help us.

I woke up not feeling too well and they let me stay another couple of hours. So thankful!

  • laurie r

  • September 2015

Lovely atmosphere in a great location

Lovely newly refurbished hotel/pub with great food.

Very easy to find but parking is limited. We managed to park at the railway station long stay car park for £18 for a weekend which was perfect. Room 8 has an amazing view over the roof tops, through the bridge arches to the cathedral. Facilities are good with powerful hot showers.

  • hazel b

  • September 2015

Stayed at this hotel for two nights

Ideal for bus, rail stations and spot on for town centre.

Which was ideal for us as we like to get out. The staff were friendly`the room was basic only two faults, couldn't open a window as they were fixed and the bed cover was stained and don't think it had been changed of the previous person to us. The breakfast was a full English and very large. Well done for that but I wont be booking that hotel again.

  • B Gauthiez

  • August 2015

Desagreable stay

Hotel tenant not friendly.

Very noisy evening. Entrance of the hotel directly in the Pub. Money asked in advance "in case the key is not left": 25 pounds, no less . And I do not know if it has been refounded. A really bad experience.

  • Phillip c

  • August 2015

staff very helpful food good location excellent room needs update carpet dirty and floor board loose

carpet in need of cleaning also floor board next to bathroom door need to be repair

  • Gail W

  • July 2015


The staff here are lovely and are very attentive.

The food was delicious. The room was lovely and big and clean. The only two small gripes that i have is that as soon as i left the bar area the wifi connection disappeared and that there was not a window i could open in the room to get a little bit of fresh air. It was very close to the rail station and walking distance of the centre. I would recomend anyone to stay. Excellent value.

  • K Reik

  • May 2015

The Bridge Hotel

Room clean and comfortable.

Good customer service and good breakfast. Would stay again.

  • B Keywood

  • May 2015


The Bridge Hotel has a good location and potential to be a good place to stay.

However, for my wife and me it fell well short of expectations. Firstly, they charged us £25 more than the quoted price. Secondly, we paid for Bed and Breakfast, but it turned out to be a Continental, not a cooked breakfast. Thirdly, we had dinner in the bar, but the bar staff omitted to tell us that if we were participating in the quiz, dinner would be free. With the indifference of the reception, we won't be returning to this hotel.

  • K Imrie

  • April 2015

Excellent service and value for money

The customer service was superb and could not have been more helpful.

The accommodation was excellent value for money and in a central location

  • Tony K

  • April 2015

Birthday bash

My friend wanted to celebrate his 50th birthday somewhere different so we decided to go to Durham as the night life was quite an attraction.

The Bridge Hotel where we stayed was central & a good location for us to have the kind of celebration we all wanted. The rooms were very comfortable & had everything we needed to make our stay very relaxing & all of us enjoyed our stay & would recommend the hotel to all of our friends & family.