No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Bridge Hotel

3Visit England ประเมิน อินน์ Ratings explained
39-40 NORTH ROAD , DURHAM, DH1 4SE
The Bridge Hotel sits in the heart of Durham City where for over a decade it has offered a wide range of beers, wine, spirits and delicious home cooked food. Situated less than five minutes from both the train and bus stations, the Bridge is ideally located to offer great value accommodation, (continental breakfast included).

On this site you can find about all the Bridge has to offer, from our food menus to details of the hotel rooms and all the latest news and offers from the pub. You can also contact us directly from the site regarding hotel or table bookings and any other queries you might have. You can keep up with all the latest happenings right here on the site, or by following us on Twitter or Facebook.

We hope to see you soon
Picture of The Bridge Hotel, DURHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 61 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Bridge Hotel
A one night stay the hotel picked because it was close to our student daughters accommodation . The pub was a nice place to have a drink and the food good value. The room was clean and pleasant. Overall all we needed apart from a better breakfast would have been appreciated.

Reviewed by
Susan s

From huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What happened to the 'famous breakfast'?
Hotel was situated spot on, staff were great, we ate dinner first night we were there, absolutely first class 'pub food' plenty of it, and realistic price.
The only disappointment was the breakfast or lack of it. The room was advertised with 'our famous breakfast', that is our main criteria when we have a few days away, a good English breakfast, sadly, we were informed that a full breakfast has not been on offer for a couple of years, perhaps we should have been told when we checked in?? Further to that, the 'continental' breakfast on offer was sadly lacking........ toast. Overall we enjoyed our stay, but please, get the advertising right.

Reviewed by
john mitchelson

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money but continental breakfast
Pub hotel with descent quality rooms and good value for money but the continental breakfast is average. The beds are firm and comfortable. Room can be a little noisy from bar, road and rail but only minimal and post 12 was much quieter. Good location for town and attractions.

Reviewed by
A Stables

From York, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay Durham
Our stay at the Bridge Hotel was an enjoyable experience for the moment we set foot in the pub itself. The staff were warm and welcoming and we enjoyed a welll deserved pint before we looked at our accomodation. the room was neat if a little small with a shower room rather than a bathroom but this was not an issue for us.
We had sunday dinner at the hotel and fortunatley we booked as it was very busy.
We would recommend this as a lovely littel hotel just on the outskirts of Durham city about 10- mins walk.

Reviewed by
dave rees

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Value for Money
We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay at this establishment and would have no hesitation in returning.
It is ideally placed for both the railway and bus stations and we received a very warm welcome from Paul and all the staff.
It also has the advantage of being only a ten minute walk from the town centre and is highly recommended for a city break.

Reviewed by
Gordon Wright

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

chilled excellence
excellent stay at the bridge; very well ran staff couldn't do enough for you food very good will definitely be going back

Reviewed by
VICKY H

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

December
Excellent location, friendly staff, good room.

Reviewed by
James W

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cosy value for money
Great location close to train station & town, cosy pub & decent size very clean room, I would certainly stay here again & recommend it to others.

Reviewed by
l carlin

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable three day stay
Well situated ,three minutes from train station and three minutes from bus station you can totally relax without having to drive.Good food and drink in the evening .Ten minute walk to enjoy the sights of Durham City.
Would benefit from cooked breakfast instead of continental which was the only fault we had with our stay.

Reviewed by
Maurice DODDS

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good budget option
right next to the station,easy checkin at the bar nice clean room and adjoining bathroom.continental breakfast basic but filling.only downside,if you go out for the evening and return after 11pm you have to get a key £25 returnable deposit,and enter the premises via a rear staircase,which is a bit of a nightmare to find if you have had a few drinks and the first person back has returned with the key,nobody will open the front to let you in.

Reviewed by
mark wilson

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of men

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next