No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Levante Guest House

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Levante Guest House, 118, Columbus Ravine , Scarborough, YO127QZ
Levante is a family run guest house which offers a warm and friendly atmosphere. Levante has always been totally none smoking in all areas. Al the rooms have en-suite showers, refreshment tray, flat screen t.v and comfortable seating. Off road parking available for 3 cars. with free parking permits given for anyone parked on the road. Levante is on the North Bay with close walking distance to the beach, sea life centre, North bay miniture railway, Scarborough castle, cricket ground, Peasholm park, and Town centre. the room prices shown also include breakfast. Telephone 01723 372366 if you need any other information regarding the rooms, breakfast times, dietary requirements, or any other general information.
Picture of Levante Guest House, Scarborough at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 13 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb bed and breakfast.
I was first drawn to the property by the beautiful flowers. The inside was superb. Everything spotlessly clean and neat and tidy. Thank you Ann and John for making us feel so welcome and at home. We look forward to a return trip.

ManagementResponse

Hello Sue and Howard, Thank you for your review. It will always be imprinted on my mind the history lesson John gave me using your tea towel showing the wonderful Welsh beauty spots. I hope to visit all those places in the future. Best wishes, Ann.

Reviewed by
Susan Rowbotham

From Colwyn Bay, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The best B&B/Guest House
Without doubt, the best B&B/Guest House I've ever stayed at, by far. From beginning to end, John & Ann couldn't do enough for us. Spotless rooms and excellent food, located well, being just far enough from the hustle & bustle of the town centre but central enough to be accessible to anywhere in Scarborough. We arrived by train so the parking was no problem. I cant recommend it highly enough.

ManagementResponse

Dear Mike, Pam, Stephen and Janet (the 4 musketeers), as I said to you at the time it is the wonderful guests that we have that makes for a friendly happy atmosphere, and you four added to that. What can I say, we are so lucky meeting so many nice people. All the best, Ann.

Reviewed by
Mike S

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

our stay at levante
Very lovely and pleasant hosts. Made us feel very welcome. Room was very clean and tidy. We will be going back. Codnt ask for anything better.

ManagementResponse

Hello Karen and Lee, Thank you for your review maybe one day we will get down to see your part of this beautiful country. Flat lands will be a contrast to the hilly coastal regions of Scarborough. We hope to see you again. Regards, Ann.

Reviewed by
K Brock

From King's Lynn, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Scarborough GEM !
The Levante is an excellent B & B. John & Ann make you feel at home on arrival and treat you as friends on departure. The rooms are tastefully decorated , spacious and very comfortable.
The breakfasts were superb making a great start to our days.
The Levante is also in an excellent location, close to all the amenities required for your needs.
The next time we visit Scarborough we would be very dissapointed if we couldn't stay at the Levante
Thanks John & Ann,
Ken & Marjorie.

ManagementResponse

Thank you Ken and Marjorie for your review, I too will be most disappointed if you didn't come back and stay with us. Thank you for being such nice guests. Best wishes, Ann.

Reviewed by
Kenneth Jones

From Hyde, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Levante
The com adaption was excellent as was the service and food it could not be bettered we were treated as old friends

ManagementResponse

Hello Sam, Debra, Jordan and Sandra, thank you for your review. You had the perfect weather combined with the perfect company of your family around you, and your enjoyment was infectious. All the best, Ann

Reviewed by
S Metcalfe

From Doncaster, England
Who stayed in July 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Levante Guest House Scarborough
We received a great Yorkshire welcome from John and Ann our hosts. The Levante is kept to a high standard and very well run and it was a pleasure to stay there. Would recommend it to our friends and return for another visit in the future.

ManagementResponse

Hello Jim and Rose thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to meet you both, you are an inspiration in regards to taking life as it is and seeing the best in all things. Such happy positive people are a joy to be around. All the best until next time. Regards, Ann.

Reviewed by
James Kelly

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable, compact room. Only concern was short time span for breakfast (8.30 - 9.00) Would have preferred longer time to choose from

Reviewed by
Mary D

From Grantham, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent b&b very friendly great room very clean and lovely breakfast .
Gave lots of helpful advice on places to see etc. would recommend to all friends. Thankyou

ManagementResponse

Thank you Sarah and Ivan for your review. You managed to fit a lot in your short stay, I am glad that you enjoyed Scarborough. Regards Ann

Reviewed by
S Todd

From England
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely welcoming hosts
Just back from my first visit to Scarborough and I couldn't have chosen a better B&B ... The hosts were very welcoming and made you feel at home ... The room was comfortable and spotlessly clean ... And the breakfast was superb ... I highly recommend this B&B

ManagementResponse

Thank you Deborah and Nick for your review. It makes for a lovely atmosphere all round when we have such lovely friendly sociable guests. It was a pleasure to meet you both. Hopefully your first visit to Scarborough won't be your last. Regards, Ann.

Reviewed by
Deborah Phair

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Anne and John - a very warm welcome
On arrival both Anne and john welcomed us, John took the 'travelling light' luggage upstairs and Anne gave us the lowdown. At breakfast we were addressed by our names and the food was great. The room was clean and welcoming.
Well done and thank you to Anne and John for getting it 'just right' thank you

ManagementResponse

Thank you Suzanne and Annette for your comments. It was a pleasure meeting you both. Regards Ann

Reviewed by
SUZANNE WHITE

From England
Who stayed in October 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next