No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Levante Guest House

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Levante Guest House, 118, Columbus Ravine , Scarborough, YO127QZ
Levante is a family run guest house which offers a warm and friendly atmosphere. Levante has always been totally none smoking in all areas. Al the rooms have en-suite showers, refreshment tray, flat screen t.v and comfortable seating. Off road parking available for 3 cars. with free parking permits given for anyone parked on the road. Levante is on the North Bay with close walking distance to the beach, sea life centre, North bay miniture railway, Scarborough castle, cricket ground, Peasholm park, and Town centre. the room prices shown also include breakfast. Telephone 01723 372366 if you need any other information regarding the rooms, breakfast times, dietary requirements, or any other general information.
Picture of Levante Guest House, Scarborough at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 14 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely winter night away
Had a lovely overnight stay at the Levante this weekend, the hosts are smashing people, nothing too much trouble. The Guesthouse is cosy and warm and soooo... clean and neat. Breakfast was fab, served in the front dining room with a blazing fire.....would recommend to anyone wanting a stay in Scarborough & we will definately stay there again. x

Reviewed by
mandy speight

From Selby, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

On arrival Ann & John gave us a warm welcome.
Room was spotless and comfy bed.
Excellent Breakfasts ,a great start to the Day.
We look forward to a return trip.
Thanks.
Ray & Pam

Reviewed by
J Wright

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent accomodation
from arriving to leaving the freindliness of the proprioters was first class

Reviewed by
s longmore

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm, tidy, friendly, quiet. Everything I hoped for.

Reviewed by
Jane G

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exellent Guest House
I stayed here with my 7year old daughter. Ann and John were very welcoming from the moment I booked lovely couple. Great communication friendly emails and phone call very accommodating. our room was very clean and well kept lovely fresh bedding and comfy bed great breakfast as well it was a lovely place to stay would definitely recommend. my daughter says wonderful breakfast and a nice comfy bed.

Reviewed by
C Hewson

From Goole, England
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb bed and breakfast.
I was first drawn to the property by the beautiful flowers. The inside was superb. Everything spotlessly clean and neat and tidy. Thank you Ann and John for making us feel so welcome and at home. We look forward to a return trip.

ManagementResponse

Hello Sue and Howard, Thank you for your review. It will always be imprinted on my mind the history lesson John gave me using your tea towel showing the wonderful Welsh beauty spots. I hope to visit all those places in the future. Best wishes, Ann.

Reviewed by
Susan Rowbotham

From Colwyn Bay, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The best B&B/Guest House
Without doubt, the best B&B/Guest House I've ever stayed at, by far. From beginning to end, John & Ann couldn't do enough for us. Spotless rooms and excellent food, located well, being just far enough from the hustle & bustle of the town centre but central enough to be accessible to anywhere in Scarborough. We arrived by train so the parking was no problem. I cant recommend it highly enough.

ManagementResponse

Dear Mike, Pam, Stephen and Janet (the 4 musketeers), as I said to you at the time it is the wonderful guests that we have that makes for a friendly happy atmosphere, and you four added to that. What can I say, we are so lucky meeting so many nice people. All the best, Ann.

Reviewed by
Mike S

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

our stay at levante
Very lovely and pleasant hosts. Made us feel very welcome. Room was very clean and tidy. We will be going back. Codnt ask for anything better.

ManagementResponse

Hello Karen and Lee, Thank you for your review maybe one day we will get down to see your part of this beautiful country. Flat lands will be a contrast to the hilly coastal regions of Scarborough. We hope to see you again. Regards, Ann.

Reviewed by
K Brock

From King's Lynn, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Scarborough GEM !
The Levante is an excellent B & B. John & Ann make you feel at home on arrival and treat you as friends on departure. The rooms are tastefully decorated , spacious and very comfortable.
The breakfasts were superb making a great start to our days.
The Levante is also in an excellent location, close to all the amenities required for your needs.
The next time we visit Scarborough we would be very dissapointed if we couldn't stay at the Levante
Thanks John & Ann,
Ken & Marjorie.

ManagementResponse

Thank you Ken and Marjorie for your review, I too will be most disappointed if you didn't come back and stay with us. Thank you for being such nice guests. Best wishes, Ann.

Reviewed by
Kenneth Jones

From Hyde, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Levante
The com adaption was excellent as was the service and food it could not be bettered we were treated as old friends

ManagementResponse

Hello Sam, Debra, Jordan and Sandra, thank you for your review. You had the perfect weather combined with the perfect company of your family around you, and your enjoyment was infectious. All the best, Ann

Reviewed by
S Metcalfe

From Doncaster, England
Who stayed in July 2013

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next