No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Birmingham Best Inn Hotel

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
16-24 WOLVERHAMPTON ROAD , OLDBURY, B68 0LH
A very warm welcome awaits you at the Birmingham Best Inn Hotel and Restaurants, conveniently located 20 minutes from Birmingham city centre and The International Convention Centre.
Its central location makes it an ideal venue for conferences, weddings or other celebrations or as a base to explore the local area.

We at the Birmingham Best Inn pride ourselves on a reputation in the Birmingham for exceptional service, fantastic dining and an all encompassing, unique hotel experience.
The splendid décor really makes the hotel special. Behind the entrance, you’ll find a labyrinth of intimate alcoves and meandering corridors intertwined with contemporary monochrome, rich colours and characteristic features. We have a bar and a lounge with a flat screen TV, snack menu, and a custom built veranda.

Our friendly and experienced staff will be on hand to help with every detail of your visit, whether your stay is for business or pleasure, so relax, unwind, and leave the rest to us.
Picture of Birmingham Best Inn Hotel, OLDBURY at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 128 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
39% recommended this accommodation to a friend 44% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Team Trip
The rooms were very cheap in price and the rooms matched it. It was good enough for our group of college students and we only had to stay one night but it was comparable to staying in a hostel. Of the 5 rooms we booked, one had a carpeted bathroom in which some kind of mold was growing behind the toilet, another had a tub/shower that leaked to the point there was a puddle on the floor, a third had peeling wallpaper and we found someones fingernail clippings in the carpet. The other 2 rooms I personally didnt see but I can assume it was more of the same.

Reviewed by
J White

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel but very complicate to find Room too many stairs up down
Good hotel to stay value for money

Reviewed by
A Kadri

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the room a bit tired looking -but is what it is for the money
bathroom was very poor ceiling in a state of disrepair, the breakfast in a box was also rubbish

Reviewed by
S WALLACE

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not bad
The hotel wasnt bad for the money but it wasnt very clean and most the lights wasnt working also the window didnt shut and we was cold all night.

Reviewed by
k hopkins

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Condition of accommodation
The lodgings were obviously in a state of flux, undergoing extensive refurbishment.
However, my main complaint is that visitors safety is compromosed by the access to the rooms.
Attempts have been made to make access clear but the layout is not simple to follow, as it should be in case of an emergency!

Reviewed by
A Arkell

From Warminster, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money hotel
Easy location near main Hagley Road, spacious free car park on the rear, friendly reception staff, floor and carpet was moderately clean, room was spacious with a sofa, tv and small wardrobe and spacious toilet, hand wash and shower gel supplied with all rooms, shower over bath with very good pressure, shower handle did needed some attention. Already booked with them for my next trip. Really good value for money. Main road, McDonalds, bar and a restaurant are located just next door. Will recomend to others.

Reviewed by
A R

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A tent in a field would be better!
I saw this hotel on late room site which I use frequently and thought the pictures of the hotel looked clean and tidy, what more could you ask for I thought? on arrival I collected my keys and began the journey through the labyrinth of stairs and door ways that went on forever. I finally found my room, when I walked in I thought that I had stepped back in time dated décor and furniture. That didn't bother me on closer inspection I found the place to be filthy dirty, mould in and around the bathroom which smelt of musty Piss mould all up the windows and Net curtains that used to be white, and a single bed that looked like it had recently been slept in, where my booking was for a double room. I immediately decided that the room had not only been mis-sold but was not fit for purpose, I left and made my way back to reception noticing what looks to be grease stains everywhere on the floor. they were not prepared to reimburse me so, I will be pursuing this with trading standards and Environmental health, the idiot at reception smirked at me obviously knowing full well that they are ripping people off. got out in to the car park and found a guy sleeping in his car who had also decided the rooms were not up to a clean standard. Stay at your own risk, would never recommend to a friend Save your money stay elsewhere.

Reviewed by
Alex s

From Ware, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OMG.....Avoid this hotel!
Booked this hotel on Late Rooms to break up a long journey... Stupidly didn't look at the reviews! The carpet throughout looked like something that had been at the bins for a year! The thin long corridors and the numerous steps up and down to our room were unbelievable. The room was fitted with odd dark furniture, and a light coloured very low bed, virtually on the floor. The mattress drooped and you could feel the springs....so a terrible nights sleep! No bulbs in the bedside lamps and 2 more of the other lights! The black mould around the grouting on the bath put us off even showering! The bedroom carpet, I wouldn't even walk on without my shoes! All in all a terrible place! good point...the sheets were clean!!!!

Reviewed by
Mark M

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Awful
The car park is dark and has signs about thieves targeting the area. The corridors are confusing and dirty, with lights not working in some parts. There are suspicious smells from smoking suspicious things. The room is like a '70s time warp, and needed a good clean and vacuum. The bed was uncomfortable. Never, ever again, even at that price.

Reviewed by
Paul H

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best Inn review
Absolutely terrible .. for everything. The place was dirty, lots of stairs to rooms. dark and dingy, unclean, no soap in bathroom, TV did not work, reported to reception but nothing was done.

Reviewed by
Ranajit C

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next