No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Birmingham Best Inn Hotel

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
16-24 WOLVERHAMPTON ROAD , OLDBURY, B68 0LH
A very warm welcome awaits you at the Birmingham Best Inn Hotel and Restaurants, conveniently located 20 minutes from Birmingham city centre and The International Convention Centre.
Its central location makes it an ideal venue for conferences, weddings or other celebrations or as a base to explore the local area.

We at the Birmingham Best Inn pride ourselves on a reputation in the Birmingham for exceptional service, fantastic dining and an all encompassing, unique hotel experience.
The splendid décor really makes the hotel special. Behind the entrance, you’ll find a labyrinth of intimate alcoves and meandering corridors intertwined with contemporary monochrome, rich colours and characteristic features. We have a bar and a lounge with a flat screen TV, snack menu, and a custom built veranda.

Our friendly and experienced staff will be on hand to help with every detail of your visit, whether your stay is for business or pleasure, so relax, unwind, and leave the rest to us.
Picture of Birmingham Best Inn Hotel, OLDBURY at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 121 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
39% recommended this accommodation to a friend 44% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location
My son was staying with a friend and this was the nearest hotel to where he was. I arrived later than planned because my coach arrived late during rush hour, I was at reception for about 10 minutes before anyone came and I know this was due to the staff serving food. There was a sign saying 'Back in 5 mins' so that's the only thing I can fault them on.
The room was large and could have been used as a double, very warm in the room also but for the time of year it was good. There was a tv and a bath/shower and toilet.
This place is very big because I had to walk up and down a few stairs to get back and forward, there are signs point you in the right direction but I asked my son to help guide me as I didn't trust myself to find the way out.
I would stay here again though, I didn't have time to have breakfast so cant comment on that.

Reviewed by
Mike C

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was far too warm - I tried altering the radiator but the dial was not attached to anything and so it made no difference. Was too warm to sleep.
Opened the window but the window was massive and within reach of the ground - thus a safety issue late at night.
The television had only radio stations on it. It was also the size of a small postage stamp!
The room had an odour of cigarettes about it.
All in all, a terrible experience.

Reviewed by
Kim W

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money

Reviewed by
G Avathi Venkatesha

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dirty
Would never use this accommodation again

Reviewed by
J Perry

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Team Trip
The rooms were very cheap in price and the rooms matched it. It was good enough for our group of college students and we only had to stay one night but it was comparable to staying in a hostel. Of the 5 rooms we booked, one had a carpeted bathroom in which some kind of mold was growing behind the toilet, another had a tub/shower that leaked to the point there was a puddle on the floor, a third had peeling wallpaper and we found someones fingernail clippings in the carpet. The other 2 rooms I personally didnt see but I can assume it was more of the same.

Reviewed by
J White

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel but very complicate to find Room too many stairs up down
Good hotel to stay value for money

Reviewed by
A Kadri

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the room a bit tired looking -but is what it is for the money
bathroom was very poor ceiling in a state of disrepair, the breakfast in a box was also rubbish

Reviewed by
S WALLACE

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not bad
The hotel wasnt bad for the money but it wasnt very clean and most the lights wasnt working also the window didnt shut and we was cold all night.

Reviewed by
k hopkins

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Condition of accommodation
The lodgings were obviously in a state of flux, undergoing extensive refurbishment.
However, my main complaint is that visitors safety is compromosed by the access to the rooms.
Attempts have been made to make access clear but the layout is not simple to follow, as it should be in case of an emergency!

Reviewed by
A Arkell

From Warminster, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money hotel
Easy location near main Hagley Road, spacious free car park on the rear, friendly reception staff, floor and carpet was moderately clean, room was spacious with a sofa, tv and small wardrobe and spacious toilet, hand wash and shower gel supplied with all rooms, shower over bath with very good pressure, shower handle did needed some attention. Already booked with them for my next trip. Really good value for money. Main road, McDonalds, bar and a restaurant are located just next door. Will recomend to others.

Reviewed by
A R

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next