No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Birmingham Best Inn Hotel

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
16-24 WOLVERHAMPTON ROAD , OLDBURY, B68 0LH
A very warm welcome awaits you at the Birmingham Best Inn Hotel and Restaurants, conveniently located 20 minutes from Birmingham city centre and The International Convention Centre.
Its central location makes it an ideal venue for conferences, weddings or other celebrations or as a base to explore the local area.

We at the Birmingham Best Inn pride ourselves on a reputation in the Birmingham for exceptional service, fantastic dining and an all encompassing, unique hotel experience.
The splendid décor really makes the hotel special. Behind the entrance, you’ll find a labyrinth of intimate alcoves and meandering corridors intertwined with contemporary monochrome, rich colours and characteristic features. We have a bar and a lounge with a flat screen TV, snack menu, and a custom built veranda.

Our friendly and experienced staff will be on hand to help with every detail of your visit, whether your stay is for business or pleasure, so relax, unwind, and leave the rest to us.
Picture of Birmingham Best Inn Hotel, OLDBURY at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 138 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
41% recommended this accommodation to a friend 45% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Budget Hotel, Dont expect the Hilton and youll be fine! Clean, Warm, Cosy and cheap!
Me and my Girlfriend have stayed twice in the last 6 months. 2 nights at a time, Yes its dated, Yes it has a lot of corridors, stairs and rooms but look beyond that, This place has so much charm and character. Go for a walk through Granny's Kitchen, Its beautiful! Have you seen the carpet on all these "Bad" Pictures? Its spotlessly hoovered!! The sign outside says Budget Hotels Group. Thats what your paying for, You want the Hilton? Stay there! If you want a place to spend a few cheap, quiet nights away this is perfect!

Reviewed by
S Norman

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fone the health board, this cannot be legal!!!!
For god sake just dont!!! If it wasn't for the fact of how unbelievably horrific this place was we wouldn't still be laughing at how terrible it was, i do believe were still in shock at this actual minute!!!
Could spend all night listing what was so wrong with this place, Stinks of Cannibas, holes in walls, glass doors and windows smashed, graffiti on the walls, filth everywhere, we refused to take a shower the place was an utter dive!!! We thought it was a museum old furniture everywhere, carpets that were boggin and too short for the rooms?! Crystal maze trying to find ur room btw that was a cracker!! I do have pictures I wish I could post :( Dont book this place, shut it down !!!!! )

Reviewed by
Veronica T

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The bed was very uncomfortable,springs were poking me,when I asked help with the televion as I was having problem with switching it on,the receptionist did not come to help as he was busy with texting someone on his mobile, until I had to go back after 30 minutes or so to ask as to why I was not being helped.
I do not think I will be using Best Inn hotel in the near future

Reviewed by
Lindani Hlophe

From roodepoort, South Africa
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

never again
short of money and needed a bed for the night.... I will never be that short again

Reviewed by
n ward

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

You get what you pay for.
We had pretty low expectations having stayed here 2 years earlier, but it was worse than I remember.
Obviously it is very cheap, but even then it's that bad that I would rather pay an extra £10 next time and stop somewhere else.
The lad on reception was polite and there was some slow wifi but that's really the only positives. The room was dreadful. The door wouldn't close properly, the windows were ill fitting and could easily be opened from outside making security an issue. The TV was from the 70s and didn't even work. Carpet needs ripping out. I could go on and on. Basically a lot of money needs to be spent here just to bring it up to a liveable standard.

Reviewed by
c sanders

From Hemel Hempstead, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Birmingham worst Inn
I had booked a triple family room 3 adults. On arrival we were told they didnt have the booking. Then the reception guy walked to speak to someone. When he came back he gave us 3 rooms. We were not happy but matters got worse as we saw the dirt of the inn. The rooms were covered in mould, beds werent made from previous occupants...bins with beer cans bottles etc were also left. We didnt feel at all secure, people had been walking in and out as hourly customers...some doors only had chains...hence we ended up awake all night. Worst experience ever.

Reviewed by
D S

From Southall, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointment.
the room could do with a complete overhaul, the cracks in the ceiling were very disturbing and i was worried as to whether or not it would come crashing down at some point, the tv was so dated, i was surprised to see it still working, there was 2 of us staying yet there was tea making facilities for 1 person and no milk and the power to the shower was very poor along with the condition of the bathroom as the carpet was filthy.
I liked the location and if they can spend a little money re vamping the place i would recommend it to others but as it stands now..i would not.
when we returned from a night out there was no one on reception to give us our key we waited for some while and then went round and collected it ourself.

Reviewed by
Pauline Parker

From peterborough, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

economy - just as it says on the box
the rooms was economy and that's what it provided. a little attention to the small details would move the experience on a huge amount

Reviewed by
J Atkinson

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Very friendly staff. Loved the room

Reviewed by
f jamil

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shabby but decent value
The TripAdvisor reviews had us worried. There'll be gaping holes in the door, they said! There'll be no running water, they said! There'll be wires hanging out of the sockets, they said! But frankly, we needn't have been so concerned. The doors were solid, the sockets and taps worked and sure, you had to walk through an Indian restaurant to find your room, sure the room was a bit shabby but for fourteen pounds a night, what did you really expect? The pillows were a bit flat, certainly, but the Men in Black VHS I found in the chest of drawers almost made up for this fact. If it wasn't for the stench of weed floating in through the windows and the couple in the room next door bonking loudly until four in the morning I might even have had a decent night's sleep.

Reviewed by
J Woods

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next