No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Birmingham Best Inn Hotel

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
16-24 WOLVERHAMPTON ROAD , OLDBURY, B68 0LH
A very warm welcome awaits you at the Birmingham Best Inn Hotel and Restaurants, conveniently located 20 minutes from Birmingham city centre and The International Convention Centre.
Its central location makes it an ideal venue for conferences, weddings or other celebrations or as a base to explore the local area.

We at the Birmingham Best Inn pride ourselves on a reputation in the Birmingham for exceptional service, fantastic dining and an all encompassing, unique hotel experience.
The splendid décor really makes the hotel special. Behind the entrance, you’ll find a labyrinth of intimate alcoves and meandering corridors intertwined with contemporary monochrome, rich colours and characteristic features. We have a bar and a lounge with a flat screen TV, snack menu, and a custom built veranda.

Our friendly and experienced staff will be on hand to help with every detail of your visit, whether your stay is for business or pleasure, so relax, unwind, and leave the rest to us.
Picture of Birmingham Best Inn Hotel, OLDBURY at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 136 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
40% recommended this accommodation to a friend 44% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best missed
Not an experience we would wish to repeat, Now I know why available & so cheap!. If it had not been so late in the evening we would have looked to find somewhere else to stay, even though we had already paid. The whole place needs a good clean. Not recommended

Reviewed by
CAROLE A

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

it was very old fashioned, the shower hardly worked and the taps were both cold. the duvet on the beds were so thin and dirty it was not very suitable standards.

Reviewed by
A Garland

From Trowbridge, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

crap
my whole experience was total disaster. rooms were cleaned my stay. very noisy environment.

Reviewed by
t sijuade

From Nigeria
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quite Unpleasant - decided not to stay
The welcome was fine, the person on reception was nice. However the walk to the room which took us through a few corridors, the carpets were badly stained the walls were dirty - didnt give a good impression. We walked into the room and it looked like there wasnt even a quilt on the bed but on closer inspection it was just very thin. There was no headboard and the wall behind the bed was greasy and dirty. The bathroom had mould and stains all over the tiles - I think it had been superficially cleaned but looked unwelcoming, I would not have showered or bathed there. There was a large half empty packet of biscuits in the draw and an empty drinks can. The tea/coffee/sugar holder had been used as an ashtray on multiple occassions and still had ash in it - hence the smell of stale smoke (it was a non smoking room) We lay on the bed for 5 mins as we were exhausted from our day at the NEC and it was so uncomfortable and lumpy that with that alone decided to drive 3 hours back to Fareham as it was so unpleasant. Very disappointed. I know it was cheap but I expected at a minimum a clean hotel/room and a reasonably comfortable bed. We found none of this.

Reviewed by
r thom

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

enjoyed it
Me and my boyfriend stayed here for two nights over the week. The staff were friendly and polite altho we did have to wait about 10 mins to pick up the keys on returning to the hotel. But they were very apologetic. The room was huge but the one side of the bed a bit springy. We didn't eat there so can't comment on the food. To be honest I wasn't expected much as it was really cheap. But a bit nicer than I thought it would be

Reviewed by
c perkins

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

...
the hotel itself wasn't bad looking, everything worked and it seemed okay. It was okay for money, the only problem I had were the bugs in the bed when me and my friend awoke in the morning

Reviewed by
Leanne S

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel from hell
This was without doubt the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Alarm bells rang as soon as I walked in when I had to pay up front and a pound extra when I paid by debit card. When we got to he room the door didn't feel very secure the security chain on the inside was broken, all the windows were rotted and unable to lock some windows didn't have curtains, the ones that did were shabby and hanging off of the rails. The paint was peeling off of the wall in the bathroom the tap on the sink turned 360 degrees and there wasn't any hot water at all. My Husband sat on the chair provided and the arm fell off so we kept it by the side of the bed for security.

Reviewed by
Julie Skuse

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not a pleasant experience
I don't expect much when I get a cheap hotel but I do expect not to have a room next to the kitchen air vent, not to have the last guests coffee cups, to have my bin emptied, to have water warner than cool and to not have to shower in the dark.
I politely complained (twice) and was promise things would be sorted out. The cups were replaced but nothing else!
This could be a nice hotel but at the moment it's horrible.

Reviewed by
Julie F

From Caerphilly, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Budget Hotel, Dont expect the Hilton and youll be fine! Clean, Warm, Cosy and cheap!
Me and my Girlfriend have stayed twice in the last 6 months. 2 nights at a time, Yes its dated, Yes it has a lot of corridors, stairs and rooms but look beyond that, This place has so much charm and character. Go for a walk through Granny's Kitchen, Its beautiful! Have you seen the carpet on all these "Bad" Pictures? Its spotlessly hoovered!! The sign outside says Budget Hotels Group. Thats what your paying for, You want the Hilton? Stay there! If you want a place to spend a few cheap, quiet nights away this is perfect!

Reviewed by
S Norman

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fone the health board, this cannot be legal!!!!
For god sake just dont!!! If it wasn't for the fact of how unbelievably horrific this place was we wouldn't still be laughing at how terrible it was, i do believe were still in shock at this actual minute!!!
Could spend all night listing what was so wrong with this place, Stinks of Cannibas, holes in walls, glass doors and windows smashed, graffiti on the walls, filth everywhere, we refused to take a shower the place was an utter dive!!! We thought it was a museum old furniture everywhere, carpets that were boggin and too short for the rooms?! Crystal maze trying to find ur room btw that was a cracker!! I do have pictures I wish I could post :( Dont book this place, shut it down !!!!! )

Reviewed by
Veronica T

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next