No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - SACO Bristol - Broad Quay

4Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
Central Quay South Broad Quay, Bristol, BS1 4AW
Smack bang in the heart of Bristol, on the very edge of the historic harbour. This stunning aparthotel offers a wide range of beautiful, contemporary apartments making it an ideal base for business and leisure stays.

You will be spoilt for choice when it comes to choosing somewhere to eat, drink or simply sit and watch the world go by. Much of what Bristol has to offer - historic sights, visitor attractions and shopping areas are right on your doorstep or a short walk away.

The apartments are spacious, comfortable and stylishly furnished and equipped - providing guests with the perfect urban retreat to relax in whilst staying in central Bristol. Fully fitted kitchens allow you to self-cater as little or as much as you like. Some apartments benefit from a balcony or large terrace area.

Simply perfect for both short and long stays, - these apartments really offer you a home from home space to live like a local.

A refundable deposit may be required in addition to accommodation charges. You will be contacted by SACO – The Serviced Apartment Company who will confirm your arrival details and who may require a security deposit prior to your arrival. This will vary depending on the size of apartment you have booked. The deposit will be refunded within 48 hours of your departure, subject to there being no damage to the apartment or disruption to other Guests. Guests must be over 25 and identification will be requested on arrival. The credit card that is used to pay for the accommodation must also be shown on arrival.

Limited onsite car parking is available on request and subject to availability at £15 per 24 hour period.

We consider a group to be three apartments or more being booked in the same city for similar dates. When making a group booking full payment will be required at the time of booking and this is non refundable. A security deposit of £350 per apartment will be required for each apartment booked and we are unable to guarantee that all apartments will be in the same building.

Credit/Debit card fees apply.
Picture of SACO Bristol - Broad Quay, Bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 34 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

best apartment i have ever stayed in

Reviewed by
Mark Heath

From Southend on sea, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent alternative to a hotel
Superb location, clean, friendly staff, free car parking. Absolutely wonderful alternative to a hotel.

Reviewed by
George M

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good
The building itself was a bit hard to find, however, the lady at the front desk was able to walk us through how to get there over the phone. Was very impressed with the friendly attitude. The apartment that we had booked was fantastic! It looked right over Bristol river and had a lot of modern toys, such as iPod dock, flat screen TV. Would definitely recommend to anyone staying in the Bristol area.

Reviewed by
A Williams

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best choice for staying in Bristol!
Wonderful facilities right in the heart of Bristol - so much space and added extras which we did not expect - great quality tea, coffee, biscuits and hot chocolate as well as fresh milk and bottled water in the fridge. Would have been great to have a King Size bed but only because my husband is 6'4"! Good quality bed linen but an additional pillow would have been good for me. considering the central location it was reasonably quiet for city centre. Wished we could have stayed for longer!

Reviewed by
Tina S

From Dingwall, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfort
Excellent setup for a weekend in town

Reviewed by
Paul C

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect!
Friendly welcome by reception staff.
Excellent clean accommodation that was remarkable value for money!

Reviewed by
Eileen Milles

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

value for money
really nice place and well design with everything you need in one room.

Reviewed by
Qasim R

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just what we needed
Very clean, well equipped, comfortable apartment in a central location, perfect for a city break.

Reviewed by
Jeanie S

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Stranglers Tour
Excellent accommodation in a good location. The apartment was of a high quality finish with all the mod cons. The bed was very comfortable and the kitchen area was well layed out with all the appliances you would need! Will plan to stay there again in the near future.

Reviewed by
Mark R

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unexpectedly Delightful
It was a last minute decision to go to Bristol and all the nice hotels were fully booked. We found Saco Apartments on laterooms.com and booked at a cheap rate. We were VERY impressed when we arrived, the apartment was spacious, clean, well finished, and contained everything we needed. A welcome pack was provided free of charge containing milk and bottles of water in the fridge ready for us, cereal, hot drink selection and variety of cleaning products (dishwasher and washing machine tablets etc). In the bathroom towels, soap, shampoo etc were provided. Everything was very clean and the kitchen was well stocked. The bed and bedding was comfortable. The one negative I would say is the directions on the website are not very clear, we took an hour to find the place and there is limited parking. We had to park a short walk up the road in an NCP carpark (£20 a day). Overall though a very pleasant stay and central to Bristol day and night life. Would certainly consider staying in an apartment again rather than a hotel.

Reviewed by
h o'shea

From Harlow, England
Who stayed in March 2013

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next