You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Kings Arms

3

Market Square , ,, Stow-on-the-Wold, GL54 1AF

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (21)

76% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • D Shackell

  • February 2016

Very enjoyable stay and the food was par excellence.

However at £135 per night perhaps a tad expensive.

  • tracey j

  • July 2015

quirky hotel in stow

If you're after a 500yr old quirky English hotel., then the kings arms is perfect!.

We loved our 2 nights stay here. Our room consisted of a small sitting room and bathroom downstairs and the bedroom was reached via a narrow steep staircase. It was clean and tidy and the staff were helpful. Parking for a few cars out back via a narrow passageway. Don't have a bad thing to say and stow on the world is beautiful. Plenty of pubs to choose from.

  • HELEN TATTERSALL

  • June 2015

Excellent break

This accommodation was great for helping us relax after a busy week at work.

The Cottage Room we stayed in was quirky and just what we were looking for. The hotel was lovely and the staff very friendly. Great stay in a great location.

  • james l

  • April 2015

Week-end stay

We stayed in the middle cottage to the rear of the Kings and unfortunately could hear the conversations of the occupants on either side and no doubt they could here ours!.

maybe we were fortunate that there was only a minimal disturbance thro the night.

  • Colin C

  • March 2015

Weekend Break

Lovely little cottage much nicer than a room :)

  • Alister M

  • February 2015

The Kings Arms

Room OK, but a little expensive for what it delivered.

Don't like being asked to pay up front either.

  • Phil K

  • February 2015

The Kings Arms

Nice relaxing stay for a weekend with friendly and very helpful staff.

We stayed in a small terraced cottage within the courtyard of the pub, that is probably a converted stable. Ground floor contained a lounge area and shower room and stairs off the lounge led to first floor small bedroom area with interesting vaulted ceilings. Soundproofing between the cottages was not good. The very good breakfast was taken in the pub restaurant on the first floor, overlooking the square. In the evenings the pub served good quality interesting food, although perhaps a little pricey. The atmosphere in the pub was good and it always seemed to be busy. There was a small car park to the rear of the pub for 8 vehicles, which was useful as the square has restricted parking through the day. All in all a good stay for the cost, although we feel that the pub could do with some minor improvements to the finishing's and decorations.

  • Juliette W

  • January 2015

The Kings Arms

Very attentive and helpful staff, beautiful and quirky building, with interesting stairs.

The royal frolic (no.4) was a lovely room. January prices very purse friendly for us broke people.

  • Anne B

  • January 2015

Really Happy Comfortable One Night Stay!

Staff really friendly and welcoming.

Food excellent. My Husband and I had a really lovely stay in this Hotel. Only criticism there was no shaving plug and it was very cold in the bathroom. but Heigh ho. All in all we had a lovely break in Stow on the Wold.

  • Carol M

  • January 2015

Weekend stay in their cottage

Plus points : They catered for Gluten free and the food was excellent.

Sadly; The room was tiny with the toilet and shower on the downstairs whilst the bed was upstairs in a loft type space. Very small and almost claustrophobic, no space to walk freely when two of you were in the room. The stairs not easy to get up and down as the roof interfered and the stairs were curved. Not good value for money.