Reviews - The Kings Arms


Market Square , ,, Stow-on-the-Wold, GL54 1AF

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (35)

83% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • B Smith

  • December 2014

Excellent and comfortable stay

We stayed in one of the old stable cottages.

Was lovely to have a small sitting room and bedroom. Would definitely stay here again. Highly recommended.

  • Andy Harvey

  • December 2014

Olde Worlde Charm

Quite good room.

Good "Pub Grub" bar food. Bar food/drinks service was great the first night but quite poor the second night - no clue why.

  • S Allen

  • November 2014

Lovely location - right on the centre of Stow.

Wasn't too keen on the converted outhouse - as the bedroom is upstairs.

The bathroom is smallish on the ground floor. But was clean and comfy but a tadge small. Reception area was generally unattended so you sometimes have to hunt for assistance. But everyone there was very pleasant and helpful.

  • S Fenton

  • November 2014

Weekend break in Stow

Great character hotel in a lovely location.

The hotel is a little quirky because of its age but has been brought up to date. We had a room in an outbuilding which was near enough not to be too onerous when heading for breakfast. I found the room a nice setup as it had a small lounge and bathroom downstairs with the bedroom upstairs. However there was no hanging space and the carpet was dirty. Car parking was limited but the hotel wasn't busy. Helpful cheery staff. Evening meal adequate but expensive although this was a common theme in the area. Reasonably priced through Laterooms. I would stay here again .

  • Jeff Boughton

  • October 2014

Want somewhere nice to stay in Stow on the Wold?

Excellent accommodation with good service, parking facilities and friendly staff.

  • jane P

  • October 2014

Old pub in centre of town

More pub vibe than hotel.

Good atmosphere in restaurant and reasonable menu again pub style. Good breakfast selection. Stayed in cottage room with upstairs bedroom and downstairs shower room and seating area. All quite comfortable but real problem with lack of soundproofing between rooms - we heard every word of next door guests conversation and doubtless they heard ours. Thought previous reviews may have exaggerated but found out they were accurate.

  • Lesley H

  • October 2014

Hotel quirky in keeping with age, ie uneven floors but we loved our room at the top of the hotel.

  • charles g

  • October 2014

weekend break sept 2014

stayed in cottage 2 , noisey neighbours but appart from that very enjoyable stay.

staff very friendly and helpfull. location great . food and service excellent. would not hesitate to stay again . highly recommended.

  • Peter D

  • September 2014

A real character place.

Plenty of character and quirky room and no complaints at all.

(only snag some may find is we were on the front where due to the age of the sash windows they couldn't be opened, but the traffic could still be heard despite it being a relatively quiet place)

  • Alan D

  • September 2014

Kings Arms Stow

Very nice hotel,right in the main square,great for seeing Stow.