Reviews - YHA Stratford-upon-Avon



Price From 52.27 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (15)

87% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • H Ng

  • November 2015

Limited phone coverage

Limited network coverage.

Wifi only available at the lounge and reception.

  • Emmett H

  • October 2015


This is a youth hostel not a hotel

  • L Jury

  • June 2015

Great location

Very welcoming, great location and excellent meals - great value for money, wish we could have stayed longer

  • Brian P

  • April 2015

Hostel for Wrinklies

We probably expected too much.

We booked an ensuite room, but there was no bathroom. The staff tried hard to find us one, but someone had made a booking error. We were each given a free breakfast and a free drink on the first night, but we felt this was inadequate recompense. The room was spacious but with very inadequate wardrobe/cupboard/drawer space. It would have been cramped if all 4 bunks had been taken. We accepted we had to provide our own towels and soap. The breakfasts were acceptable but not good value for money. The bar was good and all the staff helpful and helpful. The overall cost we felt not good value compared with a normal bed and breakfast.

  • dawn s

  • January 2015

great location

Breakfast was a good choice but cold.

  • C Melia

  • December 2014

Great friendly staff, clean room, we enjoyed our stay

  • Steve B

  • December 2014

Weekend stay

My wife and I stayed at the YHA Stratford on a sunday night.

We arrived around mid day and were told by a helpfull young lady who appologised and said that as they had a big checkout our room would not be ready until around 4PM. Not a problem, we spent a leisurely afternoon in Stratford returning at around 4.15 and we booked in quickly. First shock was when we got to our room the twin room/bed turned out to have bunk beds. After a quick laugh we tossed a coin to see who would take the top (wife won!). Apart from that, the room and en suite wet room, beds,bedding and room were clean and warm. We had a Sunday lunch meal with desert for evening meal at around 7.30 which was one of the best 'eat out' Sunday lunches we have had for quite a time. Breakfast was also good. Taken in all, a very friendy front of house staff, food very good and reasonably priced, accomodation basic but clean. We have stayed in a few more expensive places costing more. Overall, very recommended and will try to stay again.

  • MD Quamrul Islam

  • November 2014

Excellent stay

It was an amazing stay for me.

I wanted a room which is nice and clean. The staffs are friendly and very helpful to my demands. I felt safe during my stay.

  • Julie E

  • September 2014


Hemmingford House lies in lovely, country-village surroundings yet is just minutes from Stratford"s centre.

Sympathetically refurbished, it retains its Georgian elegance but meets the 21st century traveller"s needs with a first class bar and restaurant area, great beds and the most amazing power showers. We"ll certainly be back to enjoy the area's olde worlde charm and HH's great value, facilities!

  • Rob Forrester

  • September 2014

Most pleasant experience

I booked late but found an excellent service, nice room and friendly staff.

Early morning breakfast was first-rate.