No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Drayton Manor Hotel

4Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Drayton Manor Theme Park , Tamworth, B78 3TW
The 4-star Drayton Manor Hotel is set in a unique location amongst 280 acres of lakes and parkland. It is also a moment away from Drayton Manor Park, home of Thomas Land and Drayton Manor Zoo. Every bit of the luxurious Drayton Manor Hotel caters to the modern family and business traveller. Free Car parking with 150 well appointed contemporary guest rooms with Wireless Internet Access, Air conditioning, Parklands Restaurant and Bar, Parklands Brasserie & Carousel Bar. And for the children, and those that are young at heart a Video games room & Thomas & Friends Theatre!

The hotel is just off the A4091, close to Junction 9 of the M42. Tamworth Rail Station is just 4 miles away. This hotel is just 250 metres from Drayton Manor Theme Park.
Picture of Drayton Manor Hotel, Tamworth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 103 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Good time
I would suggest that Reception makes it clear that you need an account if you wish to have drinks late in the evening. We had cash which was not accepted. They did ask us if we wanted to open one but as we were only there for a night we thought we would pay cash

Reviewed by
k levasseur

From Matlock, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay in a lovely hotel
I stayed here as I was attending a friends wedding which was being held in the hotel.
My room was lovely, nice and spacious and very clean. All staff that I encountered were friendly and polite and everywhere that I went in the hotel was clean and tidy.
The breakfast was delicious.
I would certainly stay here again.
Only thing i'd say is that booking direct the rooms are overpriced. I booked with laterooms and got a great deal.

Reviewed by
E Pritchard

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Drayton Manor Hotel
This is a first class hotel Good for all age groups,Staff are wonderful nothing is to much trouble it's so good I have booked another 4 nights in two weeks time.

Reviewed by
charles Reed

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place.

Reviewed by
Simon H

From Faversham, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulously family friendly
We arrived after a long and cold day at Thomas Land to be greeted by a warm, friendly & extremely efficient reception. The staff we're excellent, even locating my son's lost monkey! The children's activities were brilliant with little things to keep kids amused while adults did the serious stuff. Would recommend this hotel to anyone with young children.

Reviewed by
H McLinden

From Stalybridge, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic family friendly hotel. Perfect for a weekend break with toddlers & young children
The hotel is completely set up to appeal to young guest, therefore keeping the parents happy too :-)
There are plenty of things to keep the children amused in the foyer, whilst you check-in, and at breakfast there are two train tracks, for which you can either hire trains or use your own, so that the children are entertained whilst you enjoy a leisurely breakfast. The hotel is literally next door to the amusement park, so you can either get the shuttle train/minibus (fun for the children) or choose to walk the very short distance.
We visited with a toddler, and will definitely be back.

NB. The children';s entertainment only runs at the weekends during off-peak season, and the land train is often out of service, so they use a mini bus instead (not as good for the children, but a lot warmer!)

Reviewed by
Jessica H

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lack of catering flexibility in catering for younger children
We have visited Drayton Manor Thomas Magical Christmas with our Grand children for 3 years, the biggest problem being the lack of imagination and even variety in catering for young children, aged in our case 4 and 6, and would say the Breakfast was included in the package ,this was excellent and did meet our s and childrens needs, the evening meals were as reported and very expensive.

Reviewed by
DAWN HUGHES

From Porth, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Have stayed here several times, I would say it's ok but pricey for the type of hotel. Obviously designed for families using the theme park as opposed to other users.

Reviewed by
S Freeman

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place but it a shame about the hotel bar.
The hotel was nice and clean and smart. The staff were friendly and helpful. The only negative experience me and my partner had was bad stomach which another 3 people in our party had bad stomach the day after having a drink at the hotel bar. The lines were being cleaned as we arrived earlier that afternoon. The only thing we all had in common was the we all drank beer off the tap. So only 5 cases off line cleaner poisoning.

Reviewed by
deeanne savage

From Wednesbury, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fireworks fantastic
Excellent one night stay following busy family day around Drayton manor theme park

Reviewed by
L Broom

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next