No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Drayton Manor Hotel

4Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Drayton Manor Theme Park , Tamworth, B78 3TW
The 4-star Drayton Manor Hotel is set in a unique location amongst 280 acres of lakes and parkland. It is also a moment away from Drayton Manor Park, home of Thomas Land and Drayton Manor Zoo. Every bit of the luxurious Drayton Manor Hotel caters to the modern family and business traveller. Free Car parking with 150 well appointed contemporary guest rooms with Wireless Internet Access, Air conditioning, Parklands Restaurant and Bar, Parklands Brasserie & Carousel Bar. And for the children, and those that are young at heart a Video games room & Thomas & Friends Theatre!

The hotel is just off the A4091, close to Junction 9 of the M42. Tamworth Rail Station is just 4 miles away. This hotel is just 250 metres from Drayton Manor Theme Park.
Picture of Drayton Manor Hotel, Tamworth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 117 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wasn't a great experience
The bedroom window wouldn't close
We had cigarette smoke in our room because we couldn't close the window and it was very noisy for under 5's

Reviewed by
C Cooper

From Altrincham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not a for star hotel!
Dirty, uncomfortable room.
Locked out of room several times due to faulty lock.
Not as expected a big let down

Reviewed by
T Robinson

From Woodbridge, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good family experiance complimenting the theme park visit

Reviewed by
Philip S

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Drayton hotel
A nice hotel. Food a bit expensive but handily located.

Reviewed by
louisa g

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Drayton Manor Park Hotel
We have stayed here 3 times and really enjoyed ourselves each time. The hotel is so family friendly, with activities for kids and a relaxed atmosphere at dinner times, which is essential for everyone to enjoy themselves on holiday! The room was comfortable and very clean. Downside was that it was so busy that one of our rooms wasn't ready on time, but that didn't spoil our stay. My mum fell over whilst we were there and the staff were very attentive and caring.

Reviewed by
sally wood

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel and perfect for young kids
Had a fabulous 2 night break at this hotel with my 3 year old daughter. Staff were excellent, hotel spotless, food fantastic and kids facilities top notch. Would recommend to anyone and will return for a stay again sometime.

Reviewed by
Jan M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family break
Great location for Drayton manor park my boy loved the thomas themes within the hotel friendly staff and no issues during our stay. Overall pleasant stay and would return again.

Reviewed by
Angela M

From Dumbarton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable and enjoyable stay
Stayed at the hotel the night before our works celebration - checkin staff were efficient and friendly.
The room we had booked was spacious and clean (although the cleaners did leave the previous occupants shower gel in the bathroom). We had a lovely view of the garden area. We ate at The Grill and once again we received a friendly welcome and Megan out waitress was polite and welcoming throughout our meal, nothing was too much trouble. All the staff that I encountered the following day during our works celebration again very polite and very willing to assist those who had any queries. Cannot rate or praise the hotel or it's function facilities high enough! Thank you for making our stay most welcome.

Reviewed by
Amy E

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Upgraded to a Thomas themed room which my girls absolutely loved. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. We were there on a week day so, unfortunately, the Thomas theatre wasn't open. Parking was great, could stay in the hotel car park for the day while we were in the park. The park waa literally across the car park.

Reviewed by
Terry Hayes

From Retford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Impressed, Quality Family Hotel.
We were very impressed with the hotel and family room. The room was spacious, clean and modern. The restuarant and food was lovely, the quality of the evening food and breakfast was excellent.

Reviewed by
Carolyn P

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next