No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Caspian Bed and Breakfast

3Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
14 Haven Green, Ealing Broadway, London, W5 2UU
The Caspian Bed and Breakfast is a cosy family run B &B, 3 Star Victorian building situated in the heart of EALING BROADWAY providing easy connection to central London & Heathrow Airport, making it an ideal place to stay whether for business or pleasure . Heathrow is only 20 min - Central London is only 25 min. Fast Trains to Heathrow & Paddington A406, M4 & M40 3-6 min away

At Caspian you can find basic budget rooms and spacious en-suite rooms with colour TV and Breakfast served at La Baguette across the Green, a cosy Coffee shop & Tea Room serving with freshly baked croissant at extra Charge £5.50.
Our rates for 2014 is more competitive- giving you more choice.
Microwave facilities for your use is available - A charming room for special High Tea for any group of 2- 25 is availble for Hire.

Caspian Bed and Breakfast Management has wealth of information about anything to do with London, If you are a Tourist, Business Person, or you are coming for Education or any business transaction, then we will be happy to assist you.

Caspian Bed and Breakfast is 2 -5 minutes away from nightclubs, bars and multicultural restaurants, Walpole Park, where the Jazz festival is a great success as well as other attractions.

There are different languages spoken in the hotel by our staff: Farsi- Italian
Spanish-.Romanian....

The hotel is about 2 minutes walking distance from the train and underground
Station Direct fast trains to Heathrow
SOME ROOMS MAY NOT BE SUITABLE FOR GROUPS OF 3 OR MORE MEN/WOMEN, CHECK WITH CASPIAN FOR MORE INFORMATION.

Parking is chargeable £10 - £30 depending on the Size of Car/ Vehicle . Small & Medium Sized saloon free. Charges apply for Van, Lorry, Mini Bus & charges apply for parking on Day of Departure from £10 - £30 per Day.
We also provide the following services to you and your contacts:
• Transport, tour and tourism
• Language schools and college admission
• Interpreting, consultation and advisory service
• Limited catering for small parties- Meeting Room for some 30 people
• La Bagutte Coffee shop for Hire / Catering

We would be pleased to provide further details on request or to discuss your inquiry
Picture of The Caspian Bed and Breakfast, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 15 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
68% recommended this accommodation to a friend 68% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What on earth
I literally have no clue what so ever how you can charge £70 a night for this room, or if you don't want to share a toilet/shower with other guests, £85!! I have got to admit the only thing good about the place is the cleaners, spotless. I can't stress how bad it is, it's just awful. Chipped paint, squeaky beds... from just moving may i add, it wakes you up in the night its that loud, squeaky floor boards, paper thin walls. Basically i'd say it was a worst version of faulty towers.
Theres a premier inn about 2 miles away that's cheaper, don't waste your money here.
Do not stay.

Reviewed by
Bradley E

From Mexborough, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was perfect for what we were looking for and needed.

Reviewed by
S Hann

From Cannock, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok...nothing more
Paid £110 for one night stay in double room ( room 3)... very overpriced, but needed somewhere at short notice. Room had bare, painted floorboards ( which creaked, along with the squeaky mattress)and was badly in need of re decorating as was the rest of the guest house...ensuite, but no bath just a shower. Had I seen room beforehand would never have booked it. expected far better for the price charged, very disappointing

Reviewed by
Kevin L

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay at the Caspian
We had to take the only room available which turned out to be an attic room. It only had single beds & no en-suite bathroom. The beds were very comfortable & everything was clean. We would stay there again in the future. The owner & his family were very attentative to our needs.

ManagementResponse

Thanks, we do our best. See you again.

Reviewed by
Paul Brentnall

From Bognor Regis, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Made my stay in London amazing
I booked the Caspian Bed and Breakfast Hotel pretty last-minute so I was glad that I managed to get accommodation for me and my friend. The payment method was hassle-free and the location of this hotel is extremely wonderful: 5 minutes walk from the Ealing Broadway tube station (which connects you to the rest of London), 5 minutes walk to the town center (with a shopping mall, restaurants and cafes) and the perfect destination if you want to get away from the hustle and bustle of city life in central London. I had originally booked a double room with a shared bathroom, but the owners of the place were simply kind and wonderful to let me and friend have the bathroom for our own usage without having to share it with anyone else. Breakfast every morning was lovely as well, with a range of juices, cheeses, breads and pastries to choose from. The hospitality was simply fantastic, and if there are any animal lovers out there, you will simply LOVE the cats and dogs in the place. This was my first time visiting London, and staying at The Caspian made my first-time here even more memorable. :)

Reviewed by
Sabrina P

From Singapore
Who stayed in September 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay and very pleasant staff. good value for money
Stayed for one night whilst in london with a group of friends for a gig at Wembley Stadium. Room slept 5 and was clean and spacious. Hotel staff were all very pleasant and helpful. A continental breakfast was included which was basic but nice. Would definitely recommend as we felt we got good value you for money. Would stayat this hotel again.

Reviewed by
H Gibson

From Falkirk, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Caspian Review
Hotel not bad but needs money spending on it. Rooms need updating, Staff pleasant and helpfull but ordered a twin room, to find that the other bed was a brought in camp bed. While asleep in this small uncomfortable bed the wooden slats underneath finally came out and broke, so not a very good nights sleep and not the way forward to bring camp beds in to a room to sleep on. Toilet and shower was shared which we knew before hand but really need your own and again needs updating.The guy that seemed to own the hotel was keen to watch the apprentice to get ideas how to run a buisiness. My advice is to read reviews that guest leave and act accordingly. Spend money and revamp the place, Its your lively hood !

Reviewed by
andrew p

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Location was spot on, room was average but very clean enjoyed having all 5 of us in one room. Breakfast was excellent couldn't fault it, enjoyed staying their would return again if going to a concert at wembley

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, We are pleased that you stayed with us and we shall strive to make things even better. See you again Regards, Caspian

Reviewed by
Janice B

From Houghton le Spring, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Caspian is a pleasant, clean and comfortable place to stay. The owner/manager and staff/assistant were warm and friendly yet very professional, as well as responsive to requests. The breakfast was delicious - fresh and well presented. A big thank you!!!

Reviewed by
Glenda Henning

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent hotel lovely people x
Lovely welcome and lovely room the people that run the hotel are polite and helpful and the breakfast was lovely, recommend this bed and breakfast x

Reviewed by
joy lock

From r.c.t, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next