No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Orchard Paddocks

4Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
Orchard Paddocks, Iron Lane Bramley, Guildford, GU5 0BY
Orchard Paddocks is the perfect solution for short or long stays. We are always striving to provide well maintained and high quality accommodation to offer total comfort throughout your stay. We also offer linen and towel change weekly. It will be ideal for those looking for a cosy and secluded refuge away from the busy hotel life without the high costs. We are always available on hand if there is any little extra you may require yet you have utmost privacy with your own entrance, patio and oak front door.is nestled in the surrey hills tucked down a 500 metre driveway.

It is located just over one mile from the pretty village of Bramley, 4 miles from historic Guildford and just 3 miles from Godalming. An endless choice of restaurants and pubs all around. Local shops in Bramley include a Supermarket, choice hairdressers, electrical shop, florist, newsagent and a chemist. For commuters a 7-10 minute drive takes you to the nearest main line station, Farncombe which is only a 40 minute train ride to London Waterloo and offers inexpensive parking. Gatwick and Heathrow are just a 40 -60 minute drive away. We allow well behaved pets on arrangement.
Picture of Orchard Paddocks, Guildford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 20 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful Oasis
I was a little cynical about the consistently great reviews that this received, but I now know that they were entirely deserved. The owners (who live next-door but who are non-intrusive) were such a kind and welcoming couple. Easy and interesting to chat with, and nothing was too much trouble. I was in the area for my own wedding and without blinking they offered me a very fine Last Breakfast as a bachelor, left a wedding card for my wife and me on our return, and even provided Basildon Bond writing paper in an emergency ! The details aren't important, but it shows how accommodating they are.
The accommodation? Just what we wanted. Their place is situated down country lanes (but still close to Guildford) so is very quiet and peaceful. The room is tastefully decorated and ample space. I have a bad back, so the bed is important to me: thankfully, the King Size was supportive and comfortable. The en suite bathroom is a little on the small side so that, um, larger people may find this an issue (hence dropping a star) but it was not an issue for us.
The kitchenette area was surprisingly stocked with staple things like tea, coffee, milk etc. and there was a cream tea waiting for me on arrival. Top dollar.
I would go back in a heartbeat and would recommend this without reserve.

Reviewed by
Anthony M

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely Fabulous
Wonderful helpful hosts, genuinely show care for their guests - room was stunning, kitchenette a bonus, although I was on business and came across this accommodation I would definitely visit on and use this accommodation again both as a business and personal venue again. superb, nothing bad to say - wish I lived in a place like this!

Reviewed by
Lesley Jane Freeman

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money once you find it
Despite being located on the edge of Guildford it feels as though it's in the middle of the countryside. The first challenge is finding it down a few narrow county lanes, but on the afternoon I was due to arrive I received a text from the owner which helped a lot on the last 100m (sat nav got me the rest of the way).
The accommodation was extremely good value for money. The kitchenette has basic equipment and the shower rooms ok, but the bedroom was excellent and more than makes up for it (especially the bed which was extremely comfortable). If only Sky box was working it would have been perfect.
Bramley is only a 5 min drive and has a convenience store, takeaways (Chinese and Indian) and a pub, so plenty of options.
Overall, if you just need somewhere to lay your head as a base around Guildford it's hard to get better value for money

Reviewed by
Ian B

From Dorchester, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An oasis
What a lovely location, after finding my way down the winding drive. Sarah made me feel very welcome and even took the trouble to direct me to Farncombe, via main roads required for a 'townie'. Would not hesitate to book this accommodation again.

Reviewed by
Margaret P

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice little get away apartment
Spent the night here whlist attending a friends wedding. Would say the apartment is more set up for longer stays, and I believe it's usually rented out for a week at a time. Saying that though the place was more than adequate for our needs.
Found it clean and welcoming, with some nice little touches. Decor was comfortable without being in your face and the clean and modern kitchen was well stocked with all the cooking essentials needed.
It was also really lovely of the landlady to leave us some bacon and eggs to do ourselves a fry up the next morning, it was much appreciated.
Would definitely recommend.

Reviewed by
R Lucas

From Twickenham, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had a very warm welcome on arrival at the very pretty orchard paddocks. Sara was very nice and explained all the amenities. The room was lovely with everything needed for a comfortable stay. Sara went out of her way to offer use of the house phone due to lack of mobile signal being in the sticks. Its a shame we did not have time to check out the lovely scenery. We would most definately stay there again if in the area. Oh and the cakes where a very nice touch even though we dont eat much cake. And we loved stroking your cat and dog.. 5 star service. Maybe pop a bigger sign on entrance

Reviewed by
Kevin Hall

From Pontypridd, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A special little gem
This accomodation offered a great personal service, was clean and tidy and a perfect hideaway from the real world, we would definitely come and stay again

Reviewed by
K Baker

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Bridges of Surrey County
We loved it here. We stayed in the suite rather than the apartment, which I was apprehensive about at first, but the suite is more than big and quiet enough and has a fantastic little kitchen. Sarah and partner are really welcoming and helpful, as are the dog and cat (and the goats in the adjoining field). It's not a place for those who like pop-up sushi bars and need to be surrounded by people who think they are cool, but as an unashamed lover of the rural lifestyle, it's wonderful for people like us! : ) Bramley is a nice place, and has some good pubs and a nice Thai restaurant, and last but not least an EXCELLENT chip van. Yep... Surrey has a chip van. I was astonished too, but very pleased. As a Northerner, pickled eggs at 25p are themselves a reason for returning here. There is some interesting history around here, as Sarah's chap (Dieter? Dietrich? Can't remember) told me the land used to belong to Courage Brewery and there's an old hall there, and a really cool dilapidated bridge that I was determined to climb up to, but couldn't... I found some old steps but got halfway up, and covered in splinters and nettle stings so gave up. I inhaled so much pollen I sneezed for an hour. Irrelevant? Absolutely. Interesting? Probably not. Anyway, we will definitely return again. Thanks to all! Oh, nice cakes too.

Reviewed by
Stephen Davies

From Nantwich, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accomadtion in a fantastic setting
Rural paradise in a fantastic location

Reviewed by
John B

From Penarth, Wales
Who stayed in July 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Utterly lovely!
Accommodation at Orchard Paddocks was just lovely. It's set in a gorgeous location down a quiet little lane (owner Sarah, text us directions which were very helpful). The apartment we stayed in had everything (and I mean, EVERYTHING!) from every type of utensil to full bottles of shampoo and conditioner. It was cosy, clean and quaint. We had a lovely night away visiting friends made only better when Sarah provided us with everything we needed to cook ourselves a full English breakfast! All in all we couldn't fault it.
Oh....and the Cream Tea's on arrival we delish too!!

Reviewed by
Jessica R

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next