No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Orchard Paddocks

4Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
Orchard Paddocks, Iron Lane Bramley, Guildford, GU5 0BY
Orchard Paddocks is the perfect solution for short or long stays. We are always striving to provide well maintained and high quality accommodation to offer total comfort throughout your stay. We also offer linen and towel change weekly. It will be ideal for those looking for a cosy and secluded refuge away from the busy hotel life without the high costs. We are always available on hand if there is any little extra you may require yet you have utmost privacy with your own entrance, patio and oak front door.is nestled in the surrey hills tucked down a 500 metre driveway.

It is located just over one mile from the pretty village of Bramley, 4 miles from historic Guildford and just 3 miles from Godalming. An endless choice of restaurants and pubs all around. Local shops in Bramley include a Supermarket, choice hairdressers, electrical shop, florist, newsagent and a chemist. For commuters a 7-10 minute drive takes you to the nearest main line station, Farncombe which is only a 40 minute train ride to London Waterloo and offers inexpensive parking. Gatwick and Heathrow are just a 40 -60 minute drive away. We allow well behaved pets on arrangement.
Picture of Orchard Paddocks, Guildford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 20 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely bit of the English countryside
My fiance and I stayed here when we travelled to a friend's wedding reception in Godalming.
The accommodation was lovely - a nice apartment with all the things you would want, and there was even some delicious home-made cake waiting for us on arrival!
So we sat out on the patio and drank tea and ate cake in the sunshine and enjoyed a picture perfect piece of English countryside which was idyllic.
The host, Sarah (and her daughter) were very friendly and helpful and even left us some cooked breakfast goodies in our fridge because she noticed we hadn't brought any!
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

Reviewed by
A Bethune

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Charming, secluded and traditional country setting
The apartment at the Orchard Paddocks is a charming place to relax. A quiet, untroubled stay, in comfort, made more enjoyable by friendly and hospitable family hosts. Lovely garden with a fabulous view of the Surrey countryside. Enjoy... I did!

Reviewed by
Owen L

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cottage is a lovely accomodation with a driveway, a pretty garden and we'd enjoyed staying for a weekend, also visits to the Shere Village and walking on the Downs.

Reviewed by
Clare Hancock

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I didn't want to leave
Thank you Sarah for your state of the art service. The accommodation is teh best so far and I travel a lot. I wonder how you are able to maintain such high standards....
Please know that I would visit again.

Reviewed by
zaza h

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly


Reviewed by
K Matharu

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

10 out of 10
Lovely place to stay, real home from home

Reviewed by
C Van loo

From Guildford, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hidden Gem
Recently stayed at Orchard Paddock and can say it is the most comfortable place I have stayed in for a long time. Very welcoming and friendly owner, very well equiped rooms, clean and warm - can't really fault it. Better than most places 2 or 3 times its price.

Reviewed by
STUART G

From Goole, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Orchard Paddocks
I Arrived at apartment using clear directions then greeted with complimentary cakes (much appreciated) :) and a friendly customer service, inside the apartment was cozy yet modern and the fully working kitchen was very handy, set in a secluded quiet countryside, it made a great getaway, amazing value for money, 10 out of 10 all round, would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
J Willson

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had a great stay at orchard paddocks
Owners are so nice apartment fantastic and so good value, lovely setting for a weekend away.
Nice few pubs in Bramley and a fantastic Thai restaurant - cant wait to go back.

Reviewed by
Jon M

From Shoreham by Sea, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sehr angenehme, ruhige Lage - nette Gastgeber.
Die Qualität der Verpflegung bezieht sich auf eine freiwillige Leistung. Die Unterkunft wurde ohne Verpflegung gebucht, die Gastgeber boten jedoch selbst gebackenes Brot und Wasser an.

Reviewed by
Torsten S

From Germany
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2