The Kings Arms at Temple Sowerby

4

Kings Arms Hotel, Temple Sowerby Temple Sowerby, Penrith, CA10 1SB

Price From 212.75 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (16)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • SAMANTHA WELLS

  • February 2015

Solid pub!! The Kings Arms - great for Center Parcs Spa-time

The Kings Arms was lovely.

Customer service there is EXCELLENT - a real country-pub feel. Staff were ever-so-friendly and helpful. My double room was really spacious - could do with an extra painting or two on the walls to warm the ambience, but it was clean, massive, had everything I needed (t.v. and coffee!). Huge bathroom with toiletries and an actual BATH. The food alone is worth a trip, whether you are staying overnight or not. Fantastic traditional pub-grub; it tasted fresh, home-made, the menu is massive (perhaps too big!) and the prices so reasonable. Breakfast food was top-quality apart from the sausages - though, I don't think anywhere gets the sausages right. Discovered it is a dog-friendly hotel too, in case you're wondering.

  • Joe E

  • February 2015

A great place to relax with a beer after a days walking

Great location to explore the northern lakes.

The rooms are extremely clean and spacious and the staff are very friendly. The full English breakfast was fabulous although I would have like some more beans :)

The kings arms is a great place to relax with a beer after a days walking. We definitely will be visiting again!

  • A Mackenzie

  • August 2014

Great place to stay

Excellent place to stay.

No complaints at all. We will be back

  • A Mackenzie

  • August 2014

Great place to stay

Excellent place to stay.

No complaints at all. We will be back

  • susan cansell

  • June 2014

Home from Home

Charming Pub in a pretty village, great location as a stop over on our return from Scotland.

Good food, friendly staff and good beer. Lovely clean modern rooms.

  • Lynn Rutter

  • June 2014

Excellent in all ways

We stayed overnight en route "south" and so location was important.

This hotel is a step away from the M6 and a perfect place to break a journey. It was easy to find and very welcoming. The room was quiet and everything was provided. We had an excellent meal in the bar but could have chosen the lovely dining room. Breakfast was very good and the owners/staff friendly and efficient. The hotel itself is charming - historic and tastefully decorated. We will definitely use this hotel again.

  • daryl jones

  • March 2014

Pleasant stay

Very friendly service with excellent attention throughout.

Friendly atmosphere located nicely for visiting the local area.

  • R Pearsall

  • September 2013

Passing Thru

Nice staff , Nice Food, Nice place ....

would stay again.

  • Deborah D

  • September 2013

Friendly and helpful staff.

Food pretty decent. Room left a bit to be desired. Clean but no quilt cover, just a sheet under the duvet and a slightly grubby bedspread on top. TV very very small, couldn't really see the screen from the bed. As a frequent traveller I think this place is a little overpriced compared to other similar accommodation.

  • Jonathan F

  • September 2013

Nice Pub Break

Spent a night at the Kings Arms - nice pub break, rooms pleasant, really nice location, ancient coaching hotel (I think), clean and tidy, breakfast OK - just the right size for us.

Only downside (of sorts) was the noise from the public bar downstairs - our room was right over the top which we hadnt realised until we went to bed - my wife slept through it, but I did get disturbed in the night (my own fault for forgetting to put my ear plugs in). Would recommend checking at reception that room not above the bar as this is a very old building and noise travels. Was woken up by someone shouting "boo" as they left the pub at 1.00am. Apart from this the pub is fine for a one night sleep over - we were at the Aqua Sana at Center Parcs for a twilight session.