Black Lions Guest House

0

704 New Chester Road, Birkenhead, Birkenhead, CH42 1QD

Price From 83.11 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (32)

84% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • David S

  • June 2015

Black Lions Guest House

A little old fashioned furniture wise but clean .

  • D Roberts

  • May 2015

The Wirral

The guest house was easy to find,on the old A41at Rock Ferry.It was a little dated but it served its purpose for us over the weekend.

  • lois p

  • May 2015

great value

we had a lovely time, made to feel welcome and we felt very relaxed and well looked after in an unobtrusive way.

accommodation cosy and shabby chic,

and terrific value !

  • Theresa C

  • April 2015

Black Lions Guest House

Friendly owner, clean room, a bit dated but good value for money.

Shame there was only an old fashioned hand held shower attached to the taps in the bath rather than a proper shower. Still bathroom was clean.

  • Helen Tunnell

  • April 2015

Black Lions Guest House

Would definitely return to the Black Lions, although the room we stayed in was dated it was clean and welcoming.

The owner was so helpful and his local knowledge was great, the reason we stayed was to visit LFC. The Sunday morning my eldest son was poorly and was sick a couple of times, again the owner and waitress couldn't do enough for us, letting us even stay in the room longer to let my son have an extra bit of sleep to aid his recovery as he was going to the LFC charity match on the Sunday, which thankfully he made and was really pleased he went. Thank you.

  • Graham B

  • March 2015

Homely and reasonably priced

Bathroom let the room down - rubber shower hose attached to the taps, no shower screen or curtains

  • M Brown

  • February 2015

Quality and cosy for price

Large room ok dated but quality for price not ultra modern but cosy appealing traditional.

Breakfast good friendly atmosphere.

  • bernard smith

  • November 2014

Excellent value

Very friendly host who was interested in his guests without being intrusive.

My room although a bit on the smallish size was clean and comfortable with freeview tv. Breakfast was well cooked and food was very nice. I would recommend this guest house to anybody but espectially for the single traveller whether it be for business or pleasure.

  • R K

  • November 2014

Very welcoming and comfortable

Made to feel very welcome on arrival, rooms weren't great but it was cheap so I didn't expect any better.

Beds were really comfortable. Room was moderately clean, could've been better. I was too hungover to make it to breakfast but it smelt good haha. 10 minute taxi ride to the waterfront. I would reccomend this place!

  • S Trindade

  • November 2014

We only stayed here for 1 night whilst visiting family, was perfect for our needs.

The staff were friendly and breakfast was what we expected. We had a room with en suite, with a bath. No shower but we did have the attachment on the taps for a quick makeshift one. Perfect for a night or two.