No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Le Meridien Fairway

Al Garhoud Road , Dubai, 36400
Le Meridien Fairway

Steps from the GGICO Metro Station, the 4-star Meridien offers an outdoor pool with a jacuzzi. It is just 300 metres from Terminal 1 of the Dubai International Airport.

Le Meridien Fairway provides spacious rooms and suites with luxury marble bathrooms. Each elegantly decorated room has an individual climate control and satellite TV.

International cuisine is served at Petit Café, the hotel’s poolside café open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Le Meridien Fairway is only 1 metro stop away from Dubai Shopping Centre and minutes’ drive from the Dubai Creek. The Aviation Club is 15-minutes walk away.
Picture of Le Meridien Fairway, Dubai at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 14 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a good family choice
Pros:
The location is great (being next to famous restaurants and cafés, and close to the airport and Sharjah). But if you wanna be close to JBR and Marina area, you will find it a bit far away (around 30 mins driving).
We enjoyed swimming alone most of the time.
Despite Eid holiday, the staff were friendly and cooperative.
Valet parking service is available 24/7
Cons:
Other Meridien hotels that I know are much bigger and more luxurious.
The pool lifegaurd who was on duty Wednesday evening is nosy and not friendly. He looks and acts like a teenager.
In-room breakfast came incomplete and doesn't worth it.
Childcare service mentioned in its official website is not available.
Nevertheless, it was a very nice experience.

Reviewed by
M Midani

From JEDDAH, Saudi Arabia
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

V good
V good hotel

Reviewed by
A Samara

From Abu dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the best accommodation with less money

Reviewed by
petros vrountos

From nicosia, Cyprus
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good price airport hotel
Only stayed for one night, after long flight, all staff were pleasant, room fine

Reviewed by
GRAHAM H

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Room.
Booked the Hotel to rest between air flights as it was near to the airport. Heard no noise from airplanes. Thought we had booked a basic room but were surprised by having booked a large suite. The bed was fantastic with soft linen, a good size bath room with a large bath and shower. The other half of the suite had a large table in with a settee and TV along with magazines to read. The staff were very helpful. Full marks.

Reviewed by
Graham B

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a fantastic hotel bed
This is a little bit of Belle epoque neear the dubai airport. Fantastic walknut polished furniture and soft furnishings to go with it. Amazing bed, great pillows and the softest bedlinen. In fact I chose to stay in bed all evening and watch films on the flatscreen TV..

Reviewed by
Britt C

From United Arab Emirates
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Successful Overnight in Dubai
I booked a one night stay at Le Meridien Fairway for a Friday night stay, purely to enable me to enjoy a weekend with friends in the city, and I was pleasantly surprised by my experience.
Having booked a double room, I was actually given the Aviation Suite and discovered a decent standard self contained one bedroom apartment. The lounge had enough comfortable seating to accommodate a large family, the bathroom contained a double sized shower AND double sized sunken bath, and the bedroom had the most comfortable bed I've slept in for years!
The pool area was small and overshadowed by the building so we didn't use it. However, being part of the Meridien group, we were able to make use of the great pool and bar facilities at the nearby Meridien and used the free hotel taxi to get to and from.
This hotel was in a handy spot for access to the city by both day and night and is within staggering distance of the Irish Village (as we discovered later!). I'd have no hesitation in recommending it as a great place to stay on a budget.

Reviewed by
Stuart S

From DUBAI, United Arab Emirates
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value
Le Meridien Fairway is located 10 mins taxi ride from the airport and is therefore ideal for a overnight transit. I found the staff incredibly polite and helpful and the room excellent. In terms of value for money, you won't find a better deal. Because of the competitive price I had expected far less and therefore was very pleasantly surprised.

Reviewed by
Michael Jones

From Loughborough, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Almost perfect
Very good deal, great room and great service. The only disappointment is that they charge to use wifi in the room. In this day and age this is out of place

Reviewed by
T Lang

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great in transit accommodation
We arrived in Dubai at midnight. Transport to the hotel was easy through the airport reservation office, which arranged a courtesy car. Check in was smooth. The room was very comfortable, with good amenities in the bathroom. The wake up call, arranged at check in, came through exactly on time, check out was again very good, and the taxi requested for the trip back to the airport was waiting outside. a good experience.

Reviewed by
Ed M

From Sunbury, Australia
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next