Reviews - Days Inn Kendal

Roadchef Motorway Service Area M6 South Cumbria, Kendal, LA8 0NW

Price From 105.06 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (16)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Christine C

  • June 2015

Killington Lake view

It was wonderful to have a room overlooking Killington Lake.

Plenty of options available for snacks and meals nearby in the motorway services.

  • michael e

  • October 2014

The room was clean and comfortable and our dog was allowed to stay for £10

  • A Smith

  • May 2014

Days Inn Keswick family room

Front desk staff were welcoming and very helpful.

They sorted out storage of our bikes. Only issue I had with room was mattress too soft and bath too small. Overall great deal.

  • David F

  • May 2014

Excellent motorway stopover

Good value room only accommodation at a motorway service station.

Ex Premier Inn so similar but getting a bit tired. Nice outlook if you get a room overlooking the lake. Limited eating options - macdonalds/costa and wildbean at petrolstation

The services are south bound only but there is a service road from the A684 near jnctn 37.

  • Julie C

  • April 2014

Perfect for four legged friends!

We stayed with our two dogs and with our father with his dog.

The hotel is basic, clean and very welcoming. The location was perfect for exploring the Lakes with dogs, being sited on lake Killington with plenty of places to walk very close to the hotel. Basic food was available next door at McDonalds and Costa. If you're looking for luxury, this isn't the place for you. If you want something that is functional, quiet and comfortable I would certainly recommend.


  • April 2014

Great value night away

We have stayed here a few times before and have always found it great value for money with excellent service.

The location is stunning and it is in a ideal situation to access a lot of the lake district. The room was spotless as usual and the receptionist was really helpful and friendly . We could only stay one night as the rest of the week was fully booked, because it was the Easter holidays, otherwise we would have stayed longer. There's only Macdonalds and costa coffee next door now, but its not far into Kendal to get a breakfast. It was a nice start to the day sitting outside in the sunshine looking at the view of the lake with a coffee before we left anyway.

  • L Duggan

  • April 2014

Nice room

We stayed overnight arriving late and leaving early.

The receptionist was very helpful and even showed us to our room. A handy service road to take us over the motorway so we didnt have to go all the way the the next junction to turn round. Clean and comfortable for a short stay. .

  • Andrew Hilton

  • March 2014

It's perfectly fine, but don't expect the Ritz.

The trick here is to make sure you remember how little you've paid for the room when you first walk into the bathroom, and also what a great location the hotel is in.

That way you'll avoid being overly critical of the fairly basic facilities on offer. Breakfast currently comes courtesy of Costa, but only until the rest of the service station is refurbished. The beds are a bit trampoliney, and most of the fixtures and fittings look a little old, but this is budget accommodation, so you can't complain. I've stayed in far worse (some of which I've paid more for).

One of the highpoints of a stay here is the view from the rear of the hotel. This is fabulous, taking in Killington Reservoir and the nearby fells. The view from the front of the hotel, however, is of Killington Services car park and petrol station, so your view is more likely to be of coaches and truck drivers. In a nutshell: "plusses" include price, view, location, really dark nights if you're a light sleeper, Costa porridge, friendly receptionists, and wifi; "minuses" include bouncy beds, basic showers, sharing breakfast with a coachload of 10-year-old cheerleaders, and no fridge.

  • j dole

  • February 2014

good room for price.only costa coffee onsite.

  • S Griffiths

  • February 2014

Good accommodation if slightly overpriced