The Old Cross Inn

4

The Old Cross Inn, Alyth Road Rattray, Blairgowrie, PH10 7DY

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (14)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • R Williams

  • March 2015

Very poor lights in bathroom and bedroom.

Only a fan heater in bathroom on the wall that stayed on for about 45 seconds, very cold. Mentioned it to owner who brushed my complaint aside and ignored us the rest of the evening.

  • S Ramsay

  • September 2014

Accommodation was extremely comfortable and clean.

Staff were most helpful and friendly. Breakfast was more then enough and well cooked. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Rosemary S

  • June 2014

Friendly

A warm welcome on arrival and shown to our bedroom, which we were very happy with.

Evening meal was very nice and a cosy bar to have a drink afterwards and watch the World Cup !.

  • Rosemary R

  • June 2014

Well pleased with accommodation and friendly staff

External aspect of Inn does not give a good first impression and not in keeping with quality of the accommodation and food within.

  • Yvonne Stevens

  • April 2014

Good Experience

Made very welcome, nothing was to much trouble, Fabulous room, Fabulous food, excellent service.

  • M Hillary

  • March 2014

A little gem. Food absolutely lovely. Would recomend to anyone

A litle gem.

Food absolutely lovely. Very clean and homely, would recomend to anyone.

  • J Yeats

  • March 2014

A lovely clean place and the hosts were excellent.

We enjoyed our stay.

  • stephen blake

  • February 2014

catering at its best

The old cross inn was in a nice quiet location about a 10 minute walk from Blairgowrie town centre so no inconvenience there.

The check in was swift and pleasant and the room was of a good size with a nice firm cozy bed. The food was cooked to perfection ,both dinner and breakfast. Now for the review title. Talking as a caterer myself if the old cross in was my establishment I would be extremely proud of my staff as each and every one of them had the attitude essential for dealing with the public in the way of the greeting , service and most importantly they looked like they were enjoying looking after their customers with a smile on their face. A lovely Inn superbly run by people that care about people. Would stay there again without doubt.

  • William Campbell

  • December 2013

Room at the Inn

Friendly staff, comfortable room, good food - a great place to stay.

  • diane t

  • November 2013

We had a lovely time.

The staff are friendly and the place itself was of great standard. We have booked to go and stay again.