No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Queens

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
3 CLONMEL STREET, LLANDUDNO, LL30 2LE
The Queens Hotel affords unrivalled views of the Bay, Great Orme and Pier being centrally situated on Llandudno's Victorian Promenade. Adjacent to the main shopping street and minutes from The Venue Cymru Theatre & Conference Centre and Llandudno's many other attractions. The Great Orme Tram station is a 10 minute walk.

The QUEENS LODGE (opposite Hotel OVER THE ROAD)

The Queens Lodge opposite the Hotel offers the same standard of rooms and all the facilities of the Hotel, where room only can be offered, with breakfast optional. Please note there is no lift in the Queens Lodge.

A total of 82 en suite bedrooms all with flat screen television, hospitality tray, hair dryer and direct dial telephone. Parking available for coaches and cars (subject to availability). The majority of rooms in the Hotel are accessible by lift. Wheelchair access is via a ramp (gradient 1:8) into the hotel. Please note FREE WIFI is only available in main reception and our ground floor Ballroom.

The Hotel has an unrivalled reputation for dancing breaks, themed events & entertainment. Open to non residents - dance afternoons every Monday, Wednesday & Friday & over 60's social afternoon every Thursday, small entrance fee.

Open to non Residents for morning coffee, lunches, dinner plus tea dances & social afternoons every week. Contact reception for details.

Privately owned and under personal supervision of the Proprietors, the Hotel offers a relaxed & friendly atmosphere and service, second to none.

We are open all the year round, including Christmas and New Year.
Picture of Queens, LLANDUDNO at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 77 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room a little tired looking, not keen on a bath in this modern age, a shower unit much more user friendly. No early morning biscuits!!

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your feedback. Regarding the bath in the room: the majority of our rooms do have showers, but some guests prefer baths - hence some have been retained.

Reviewed by
Karen R

From Ty Croes, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very friendly hotel, lovely view, warm and comfy beds, plenty clean towels, staff were second to none, food was first class, Hotel very convenient to both shops and beach, would be more than happy to recommend this Hotel,

Reviewed by
Kathy Wainwright

From Caerphilly, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent helpful staff. Good clean room. Very good breakfast.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your super review!

Reviewed by
Ann W

From Malpas, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night late booking at the Queens Hotel Llandudno
We made a last minute booking at the Queens so that we could stay over rather than travel home after seeing a show at the theatre. We were very pleasantly surprised with the friendliness of the staff and the quality of the food. We adored the place being dog friendly and would reccomend the Queens to all our dog owner friends. Our room was clean and tidy and the bed comfy. The Location of the Queens Hotel is top for all attractions. Our en suite bathroom was great to have but if I were to have been staying longer than a night I might have found it a bit small. Overall the Queens is a very friendly clean, dog friendly hotel that serves good food and is in an excellent location.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your detailed & super feedback, so pleased you enjoyed your stay!

Reviewed by
B Jones

From Macclesfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice break
Great position but with limited parking. Very helpful staff. Very accomodating for dog owners. Bedrooms need updating.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for leaving the nice review, we do have an ongoing refurbishment programme in the annexe/lodge.

Reviewed by
Michael B

From Lytham St Annes, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice clean accommodation. I would visit the queens again

Reviewed by
emma b

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stay only
This hotel may appeal to short stay customers only. You need to be fit and healthy to climb the 57stairs to the top floor of the lodge. The lodge is not very welcoming on entering and is rather dated and bare looking. Had breakfast in main hotel felt like an outsider, service poor had to ask for breakfast, dishes removed before we had finished, very rushed. Cleanliness was good room cleaned on both days we were there.

ManagementResponse

Customer booked their stay via Laterooms, and, on the relevant site, it makes it clear the available rooms are located in the Lodge, there is no lift, and the exact number of steps to each room is stated. The rooms are priced accordingly. Regarding the service at breakfast: we have a very experienced team of waiters who usually perform to a high level - I am sorry if you felt we did not meet our usual high standards on this occasion.

Reviewed by
C Botley

From Scotland
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent value - would stay again
Booked it last minute ( 7am!) and got a room-only deal in the annex for £37 which I was very happy with, given the cheapest other prices on booking site were £50 +). Would definately stay again

ManagementResponse

Great review, thank you!

Reviewed by
D Gunther

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic buy
Excellent value for money accommodation.Peaceful quiet and very clean.Just what ypu need for a relacing time

Reviewed by
R Wiswell

From Warrington, England
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic stay
Décor of room was a little dated but otherwise very clean and comfortable. Customer service was excellent, they couldn't help us enough. Brilliant stay.

ManagementResponse

Thank you do much for your lovely review!

Reviewed by
Sarah b

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next