Queens

3

3 CLONMEL STREET, LLANDUDNO, LL30 2LE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (70)

73% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Andrew L

  • March 2015

Horrible

Dark, dismal and miserable.

would never stay there again.

  • D Brown

  • March 2015

Queens

Receptionist was training and passed us key no sense direction where we was going and I asked what floor she informed me we be staying in the queens lodge not the queens !.

Which I pointed out to the managers she was very professional and dealt my complaint well it is deceiving where we was to stay just people be aware !!

  • Paul H

  • March 2015

Working in Llandudno

I was working Llandudno.

Hotel well packed on the sea front. Good sized car park. Nice little room.

Well priced.

  • David Lock

  • March 2015

Excellence throughout

Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff.

We were welcomed and received a room upgrade when we arrived. Entertainment every evening at no extra cost was welcomed. Clean throughout.

  • Julie G

  • February 2015

OK but not fab

Comfortable and clean public rooms but our bedroom was small and quite run down and in need of redecoration and updating.

Very small towels in the small shower room. Its the only hotel we have stayed in where the room was not cleaned, the bed not made in the morning. However they replenished tea, coffee and milk supplies. On the positive side the hotel staff were great, breakfast was excellent, plenty of choice, everything served to us and piping hot.

  • D Harvey

  • December 2014

Nice, but a little old fashioned

Over all a nice hotel, the rooms look they have recently been decorated, and the bathroom was a good standard.

The bedroom furniture was a little dated, but the bed was comfortable (but not a fan of sheets and blankets). We stayed in the annex over the road, not the main hotel, on the top floor which is definitely NOT suitable if you're not very fit (lots of stairs) I would make sure you mention this if you are looking to book. The stairwell area of the annex could do with a spruce up, and the doors to the rooms that you pass on your way up give the wrong impression. Breakfast times are a little strict, 7.30 - 8.30, even at the weekend so not so good if you want a lie in.

  • K Salmon

  • November 2014

Nice Hotel

A nice hotel - friendly staff.

We stayed in the "Lodge", which was across the road. I was not sure at first, but it was nice. It felt as if we had a bit more independence. The room was a nice size, and very clean. We were on the ground floor, which was an added bonus. Would definitely ask for that room again.

  • Nigel H

  • October 2014

A pleasant hotel in a great location

Overall as advertised and a pleasant stay.

Parking was difficult - a small car park and had to park a couple of streets away. However this would be an issue with most hotels in the area. The room was clean and functional but the mattress was incredibly hard. (Lodge 16).Would have liked to have been told that we were to be accommodated across the road in Queens Court and not in the main hotel. The Breakfast was very nice with friendly waiting staff and the location superb.

  • Steven F

  • October 2014

Nice hotel

Friendly staff.

Value for money. Parking a problem

  • k marsh

  • October 2014

very good