Reviews - Queens

3

3 CLONMEL STREET, LLANDUDNO, LL30 2LE

Price From 131.16 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (62)

79% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • david sharp

  • December 2015

Queens hotel

Good clean, relaxing efficient and good food.

  • Louise W

  • October 2015

not the best !

booked this for the Llandudno air show in May, with my 8 year old daughter who sadly had a broken foot at the time and I advised the hotel we needed a room that was easily accessible for her in advance, they advised me we would be located in the main hotel, it was sea facing room beautiful views but two single beds (dipped in the middle) bathroom was dated and smelt, it was on the 3rd Floor with sash windows to floor level, should my daughter have leant on these or was younger she would have fallen out or seriously hurt herself.

I was able to park outside in a disabled space. However there was a national choir meet up so the hotel was packed with a lot of rude older people. this hotel is dated and for the £90 I paid was NOT worth it sorry, staff were nice and its a family based atmosphere, no good for people with kids in my eyes.

Response from hotel

Thank you for your review. As you will recall, you had booked one of our (reduced price) rooms in our lodge, and we upgraded you free of charge to a prime room in the hotel, due to your daughters condition.

Re: the sash windows – I can assure you they are perfectly safe, and are even fitted with opening restrictors.

As for the décor- the public rooms are all recently decorated in the Victorian style, as per the theme and the hotel , and indeed the town.

  • ian f

  • October 2015

Queens

Excellent hotel well worth a visit.

  • A Copeland

  • October 2015

Great place will return

Great location, staff and facilities, great room we stayed on the first floor with a side sea view.

The staff accommodated all our needs for a last minute Saturday night away. Will definetley return to this hotel as most of the others seems to have poor reviews. One thing to note arrive early to avoid disappointment with parking as its only a small car park located at the back of the building.

Response from hotel

Great review, thank you, delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay.

  • Lisa D

  • September 2015

lovely break

Just got back from a weekend stay at the queens.

Lovely relaxing hotel. Would recommend.

  • Allan L

  • September 2015

Good hotel but

Very nice stay but put in the queens lodge across the road from the hotel and top floor lots of stairs to climb and get to the room and no wi fi.

bit disappointed. not enough milk for tea and coffee in the room.

  • s upton

  • August 2015

ACC Rating

Service at breakfast was excellent, was a shame had to pay nearly £7 for cereal, toast and coffee, we don't eat a full cooked breakfast, also found 8:15 am was late.

Didn't have evening meal in the hotel as it finishes 7:30 pm. Car parking was a huge problem. Hotel situated in an excellent location. Shame no lifts in the lodge part, mum struggled with the 40 stairs. Overall we enjoyed our stay.

Response from hotel

Thank you for leaving the review, following your recent stay in the lodge (as you say , there is no lift in the lodge and the rooms are priced accordingly) Pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Regarding breakfast, we do charge a flat rate of £6.75 per person this covers everything from “Full Welsh” to “Continental”.

  • Goekce K

  • August 2015

50-50

We Asked for a double, got a twin.

We said we travel with a baby, got a room on the 3 floor without an elevator. But to be fair "good value for money."

Response from hotel

Thank you for leaving the review following your recent stay at the Queens Lodge.

  • Ken Edwards

  • July 2015

Silver Service

Situated on the front, facing the sea and close to the famous pier and Great Orme cable car.

Car park at the rear which can be located by asking hotel reception. Lovely reception staff, very helpful and pleasant. One small lift took us to our clean and comfortable room on the 3rd floor. Quickly met the resident sea gull who knocked on the window looking for food, do not feed them. Breakfast is set out in a bygone era, waiter service only which we found a bit old hat. David the waiter was not happy that I served myself for cornflakes....still very good food. Busy hotel largely a mix of older people with under 65's thrown in. Decor very good and all staff lovely.

  • G Thomas

  • July 2015

dirty weekenders

I thought the staff and accommodation to be very good.

If I would criticise anything, it is the amount of stairs, 57 up and 57 down keeps you fit.

But that's just because it was at top.

I have no regrets nor my girlfriend.

Thanks

Gerald and Andrea

Response from hotel

Thank you for leaving such a positive review!