No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Queens

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
3 CLONMEL STREET, LLANDUDNO, LL30 2LE
The Queens Hotel affords unrivalled views of the Bay, Great Orme and Pier being centrally situated on Llandudno's Victorian Promenade. Adjacent to the main shopping street and minutes from The Venue Cymru Theatre & Conference Centre and Llandudno's many other attractions. The Great Orme Tram station is a 10 minute walk.

The QUEENS LODGE (opposite Hotel OVER THE ROAD)

The Queens Lodge opposite the Hotel offers the same standard of rooms and all the facilities of the Hotel, where room only can be offered, with breakfast optional. Please note there is no lift in the Queens Lodge.

A total of 82 en suite bedrooms all with flat screen television, hospitality tray, hair dryer and direct dial telephone. Parking available for coaches and cars (subject to availability). The majority of rooms in the Hotel are accessible by lift. Wheelchair access is via a ramp (gradient 1:8) into the hotel. Please note FREE WIFI is only available in main reception and our ground floor Ballroom.

The Hotel has an unrivalled reputation for dancing breaks, themed events & entertainment. Open to non residents - dance afternoons every Monday, Wednesday & Friday & over 60's social afternoon every Thursday, small entrance fee.

Open to non Residents for morning coffee, lunches, dinner plus tea dances & social afternoons every week. Contact reception for details.

Privately owned and under personal supervision of the Proprietors, the Hotel offers a relaxed & friendly atmosphere and service, second to none.

We are open all the year round, including Christmas and New Year.
Picture of Queens, LLANDUDNO at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 69 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay ok except for going flying over the step entrance to the hotel. really hurt myself. step was not highlighted. and severel people tripped

ManagementResponse

Thank you for the review. I was sorry to hear that you tripped on your way in to the Hotel....we have no record of this incident, but I assume from your description that it occurred on one of our front steps:- which is a little puzzling as all of these steps are highlighted. Queens Hotel

Reviewed by
Keith Baird

From Macclesfield, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very close to the front. Stairs are a bummer but for £35 for a spacious clean double room, worth climbing.
I would stay here again.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your Kind Comments and sorry about the stairs!

Reviewed by
S Ball

From Liverpool, England
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hotel not to bad could do with some t l c

ManagementResponse

Thanks for the valuable feedback, rest assured The Queens gets plenty of TLC but we will try to give even more.

Reviewed by
George O'Keefe

From Tadworth, England
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor
The standard of the room was extremely poor, the hotel in general could do with complete overhaul, dated and in need of complete redecoration

Reviewed by
richard m

From Denbigh, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very relaxing week-end
Good location, good food, good service. all in all very good

Reviewed by
M Clegg

From ROCHDALE, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good loacation
We were a family of 3 booked in for 1 night and were put in The Queens Lodge, sounds grander than it is, it was a room across the street from the hotel. It suited our needs for the one night. The room was clean and spacious and even had a bit of a sea view. Decor was a mix of old and new, typical of Llandudno hotels, it's all part of the charm. Cant comment much on customer service as we didn't really see anyone. We did go across for breakfast which was very nice, the service was quick, our waitress was either shy or didn't speak English although smiley and pleasant. We would stay again but in the main hotel.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your kind comments, pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, do come again!

Reviewed by
D Usher

From Ormskirk, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good stay and great location for all ages and people. Great value for money.

ManagementResponse

Thanks for leaving such a great review and delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay

Reviewed by
C C

From England
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Average
I chose this hotel as they allowed my dog. I presume this is why I and my colleague were then put in the lodge across the road.
It really felt like the servants quarters. Receptionist failed to tell me this until I asked where my room was. I had 3 bags and a dog with me and no offer to help from reception.
The room smelt a bit and the decor and bed linen was 'tired'. Maybe without the dog I would have been in a nicer room in the hotel.
Breakfast wasn't ready at 8 but the staff were very nice. It seems at 8.30 all the other residents turn up for breakfast. My colleague and I suddenly felt very young!
On the plus side it was cheap and on the seafront and right in the heart of the town.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for leaving the reivew, in which you have raised several issues, first, when you booked your room, it was advertised as "The Queens Lodge", and, of course, priced accordingly; second, porters are always available and expect to carry luggage: third, the hotel is pretty full most nights, so all rooms (and lodge) are very "fresh"; and, fourth, breakfast is served from 8.15am to 9.15 am or earlier by arrangement.

Reviewed by
J Gordon

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyed our stay, but the hotel just needed to be updated.

ManagementResponse

Pleased to hear your enjoyed your stay. Your comments re the "Hotel Updating" are noted, however I must point out that the Queens is a traditional British Victorian seaside hotel, and , as such each room is individually styled and decorated. All public rooms have been recently refurbished to a high standard again in traditional style as per the Victorian theme of the hotel.

Reviewed by
donna hazzledine

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

In need of a facelift
Friendly staff, helpful with any queries. We only had breakfast which was nicely cooked and served by a polite waiter / waitress. The entertainment on our one-night stay was pleasant, easy-listening. The main thing that lets it down is the quality of the rooms and the drab decorating, seriously in need of a refurb. For such a big hotel and in a prime location I was disappointed to not have the added touches like shampoo / lotions in the bathroom. Our twin room felt like it was a recess off a previous larger room, although for our one-night stay it served its purpose and gave us somewhere to rest our heads for the night and to shower and change - but we would probably had a better room at a B & B.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for leaving the review, and I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay overall. Regarding the room , as you will know The Queens is a traditional British Victorian seaside hotel, an as such, each room is individually styled and decorated . Whilst room sizes and shapes do vary, all are decorated in traditional style, and all are redecorated / refurbished regularly.

Reviewed by
Y Cooper

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next