No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Queens

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
3 CLONMEL STREET, LLANDUDNO, LL30 2LE
The Queens Hotel affords unrivalled views of the Bay, Great Orme and Pier being centrally situated on Llandudno's Victorian Promenade. Adjacent to the main shopping street and minutes from The Venue Cymru Theatre & Conference Centre and Llandudno's many other attractions. The Great Orme Tram station is a 10 minute walk.

The QUEENS LODGE (opposite Hotel OVER THE ROAD)

The Queens Lodge opposite the Hotel offers the same standard of rooms and all the facilities of the Hotel, where room only can be offered, with breakfast optional. Please note there is no lift in the Queens Lodge.

A total of 82 en suite bedrooms all with flat screen television, hospitality tray, hair dryer and direct dial telephone. Parking available for coaches and cars (subject to availability). The majority of rooms in the Hotel are accessible by lift. Wheelchair access is via a ramp (gradient 1:8) into the hotel. Please note FREE WIFI is only available in main reception and our ground floor Ballroom.

The Hotel has an unrivalled reputation for dancing breaks, themed events & entertainment. Open to non residents - dance afternoons every Monday, Wednesday & Friday & over 60's social afternoon every Thursday, small entrance fee.

Open to non Residents for morning coffee, lunches, dinner plus tea dances & social afternoons every week. Contact reception for details.

Privately owned and under personal supervision of the Proprietors, the Hotel offers a relaxed & friendly atmosphere and service, second to none.

We are open all the year round, including Christmas and New Year.
Picture of Queens, LLANDUDNO at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 71 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Break in LLandudno
The Queen's staff were efficient and polite. The car park was a little small and hidden away.
The room was clean though a little care-worn (I expect this and it does not bother me).
I was in an annex, over the road from the main hotel, which was surprisingly quiet. The room was cleaned daily. If I find myself back in Llandudno again I would certainly stay again.

Reviewed by
Tim B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value, clean, comfortable, convenient.
Efficient booking in and out. Cheerful staff, happy guests. Although room doors seemed very close together, inside it was quiet.
Comfortable and clean and all facilities .

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your kind comments, much appreciated.

Reviewed by
Mary D

From Stroud, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Update required
Friendly and helpful staff. Room very small and needed updating. Smallest shower room ever! Clean and tidy. Breakfast was fine.

Reviewed by
Carol R

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff very good , enjoyed our stay had a very relaxing time
Found the hotel very nice .
Could have done with a nicer view as our window was very small
looking at a wall.

ManagementResponse

Thank you very much for leaving such a positive review.

Reviewed by
ann dwyer

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stay
We had to take two dogs with us at the last minute. The Queens lodge is located across the road to the main hotel so this accommodated the dogs. The room was clean and comfy. A little dated
But then it is an old hotel. Our room was up 3 flights of steps which was hard work, however we were Pre warned before we booked. Staff were all lovely. We had to bay £6 for breakfast but this was well worth the money. Ideal location no need to move the car once parked.

Reviewed by
Joanne B

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stayed in the lodge and it was perfect. ideal location and everything you need close by

ManagementResponse

Thank you very much for your kind review.

Reviewed by
paul s

From Wigton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

.
....

Reviewed by
Katarzyna K

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Queens lodge is not acceptable for paying guests.
We read the reviews to the Queens and were looking forward to our stay.
We were given the keys to the apartment at the queens lodge and found
our way to a room that looked as though it had been in a time warp from
the early seventies. A double room was not available so we had 2 single beds
with rock hard pillows itchy old brown blanket and a grotty old nylon bedspread
luckily the weather was nice so we spent very little time in it. I could go on but
what would be the point. The service was good and the receptionist pleasant
We had breakfast which was nice enough and plentiful even if some of it was
over or under cooked.

ManagementResponse

Well, everybody is entitled to their opinion, and, in this business, you do learn to take the rough with the smooth! However, in this case, I really must protest ! Regarding the room; whilst all our rooms are perfectly acceptable, we do have an ongoing refurbishment programme, many rooms at the Lodge have been refurbished in 2013 and 2014, and the rest will be completed in early 2015. Regarding the pillows, the blanket and "nylon bedspread", (not nylon obviously)..... we do still use blankets and bedsreads as our gusts usually prefer them - however as guests comfort is our prime concern, this is an extract from our Guest Information book, (pg 2), found by every bedside - "Additional blankets, or if you prefer a duvet, pillows etc... are available by calling Reception. Please note spare pillows are to be found in your wardrobe, however, if you require extra, contact Reception." I would also add that, ideally guests would bring any problems to our attention as they occurred. They would then be rectified immediately, as mentioned on several notices throughout the hotel and on page 1 of the above mentioned Information Book.

Reviewed by
M Maas

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

pleasant break
from the booking to end of our short break it was very good.food fantastic,well done all the staff,very good at their jobs,very pleasant,even had a laugh with the older people.lastly entertainment very good will be staying there again.

Reviewed by
Sandra Burn

From Stoke on Trent, England
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very pleasant rooms and extremely helpful and friendly reception staff

Reviewed by
susan a

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next