No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Queens

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
3 CLONMEL STREET, LLANDUDNO, LL30 2LE
The Queens Hotel affords unrivalled views of the Bay, Great Orme and Pier being centrally situated on Llandudno's Victorian Promenade. Adjacent to the main shopping street and minutes from The Venue Cymru Theatre & Conference Centre and Llandudno's many other attractions. The Great Orme Tram station is a 10 minute walk.

The QUEENS LODGE (opposite Hotel OVER THE ROAD)

The Queens Lodge opposite the Hotel offers the same standard of rooms and all the facilities of the Hotel, where room only can be offered, with breakfast optional. Please note there is no lift in the Queens Lodge.

A total of 82 en suite bedrooms all with flat screen television, hospitality tray, hair dryer and direct dial telephone. Parking available for coaches and cars (subject to availability). The majority of rooms in the Hotel are accessible by lift. Wheelchair access is via a ramp (gradient 1:8) into the hotel. Please note FREE WIFI is only available in main reception and our ground floor Ballroom.

The Hotel has an unrivalled reputation for dancing breaks, themed events & entertainment. Open to non residents - dance afternoons every Monday, Wednesday & Friday & over 60's social afternoon every Thursday, small entrance fee.

Open to non Residents for morning coffee, lunches, dinner plus tea dances & social afternoons every week. Contact reception for details.

Privately owned and under personal supervision of the Proprietors, the Hotel offers a relaxed & friendly atmosphere and service, second to none.

We are open all the year round, including Christmas and New Year.
Picture of Queens, LLANDUDNO at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 70 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stayed in the lodge and it was perfect. ideal location and everything you need close by

ManagementResponse

Thank you very much for your kind review.

Reviewed by
paul s

From Wigton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

.
....

Reviewed by
Katarzyna K

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Queens lodge is not acceptable for paying guests.
We read the reviews to the Queens and were looking forward to our stay.
We were given the keys to the apartment at the queens lodge and found
our way to a room that looked as though it had been in a time warp from
the early seventies. A double room was not available so we had 2 single beds
with rock hard pillows itchy old brown blanket and a grotty old nylon bedspread
luckily the weather was nice so we spent very little time in it. I could go on but
what would be the point. The service was good and the receptionist pleasant
We had breakfast which was nice enough and plentiful even if some of it was
over or under cooked.

ManagementResponse

Well, everybody is entitled to their opinion, and, in this business, you do learn to take the rough with the smooth! However, in this case, I really must protest ! Regarding the room; whilst all our rooms are perfectly acceptable, we do have an ongoing refurbishment programme, many rooms at the Lodge have been refurbished in 2013 and 2014, and the rest will be completed in early 2015. Regarding the pillows, the blanket and "nylon bedspread", (not nylon obviously)..... we do still use blankets and bedsreads as our gusts usually prefer them - however as guests comfort is our prime concern, this is an extract from our Guest Information book, (pg 2), found by every bedside - "Additional blankets, or if you prefer a duvet, pillows etc... are available by calling Reception. Please note spare pillows are to be found in your wardrobe, however, if you require extra, contact Reception." I would also add that, ideally guests would bring any problems to our attention as they occurred. They would then be rectified immediately, as mentioned on several notices throughout the hotel and on page 1 of the above mentioned Information Book.

Reviewed by
M Maas

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

pleasant break
from the booking to end of our short break it was very good.food fantastic,well done all the staff,very good at their jobs,very pleasant,even had a laugh with the older people.lastly entertainment very good will be staying there again.

Reviewed by
Sandra Burn

From Stoke on Trent, England
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very pleasant rooms and extremely helpful and friendly reception staff

Reviewed by
susan a

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location and tidy Hotel
The Queens is a well located Hotel in the center of Llandudno. We stayed in the Lodge which is well decorated and very clean. Although we stayed on a very busy weekend (Victorian Extravaganza) the Hotel managed to find us a free parking, a bonus at anytime.

Reviewed by
Lester C

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Confortable room at the queens lodge
We stayed at the queens lodge during a busy weekend and found It to be comfortable and spacious. We had however booked a double room but ended up with a twin. We didn't complain though as the room was comfortable warm and clean. Would happily stay again.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for the review, sorry about the mix up with the double / twin room, look forward to seeing you again!

Reviewed by
A Owen

From Y Felinheli, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good
Very good value

ManagementResponse

Thank you for the review.

Reviewed by
A Elliott

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely historic hotel
Lovely hotel with friendly staff. Breakfast service was a bit hit and miss and very slow on the second day when we needed to be out by 10am. Also wasn't clear which breakfast restaurant we were meant to eat in! Enjoyed my stay and would recommend it to others and would definitely go there again.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for leaving the review, delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the recommendation.

Reviewed by
J Thompson

From Loughborough, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for the amount paid
Typical Seaside hotel, Friendly check in, basic but clean room and good value for money, even made me a breakfast to go due to my early start the next morning.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your kind feedback, glad you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewed by
S Middleton

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next