Reviews - Queens



Price From 132.25 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (64)

81% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • K Salmon

  • November 2014

Nice Hotel

A nice hotel - friendly staff.

We stayed in the "Lodge", which was across the road. I was not sure at first, but it was nice. It felt as if we had a bit more independence. The room was a nice size, and very clean. We were on the ground floor, which was an added bonus. Would definitely ask for that room again.

  • Nigel H

  • October 2014

A pleasant hotel in a great location

Overall as advertised and a pleasant stay.

Parking was difficult - a small car park and had to park a couple of streets away. However this would be an issue with most hotels in the area. The room was clean and functional but the mattress was incredibly hard. (Lodge 16).Would have liked to have been told that we were to be accommodated across the road in Queens Court and not in the main hotel. The Breakfast was very nice with friendly waiting staff and the location superb.

  • Steven F

  • October 2014

Nice hotel

Friendly staff.

Value for money. Parking a problem

  • k marsh

  • October 2014

very good

  • T Sedgley

  • October 2014

Weekend Break

In general the hotel was comfortable enough however the decor in both public rooms showed signs og being tired ans in need of some refurbishment..

the en-suite bathroom was too small

  • M Wain

  • September 2014

On arrival, couldn't get into car park(very small for size of hotel) so parked on street whilst checking in.

Reception staff curteous and efficient, pointed out that a space was now available in car park. Proceeded to a double room on the first floor(no.27), unfortunately this was right by the lift and next to the cleaners room, so quite noisy most of the time. Room decor very dated, shower room/toilet tiny(reminded me of an aircraft toilet). Room also very stuffy, lack of ventilation combined with not being able to leave window open overnight due to noise from street until at least midnight. Woken at 6.30 on Sunday morning by noisy cleaning staff in corridor and cleaning room next door. The saving grace of the whole stay was a fantastic full welsh breakfast served by a very polite and helpful young man in the Windsor restaurant.

  • lisa o

  • September 2014

Staff were friendly and helpful.

The room was value for money and clean, Only complaint would be that housekeeping were randomly knocking on doors before check out which was quite early for a Sunday at 10.00 . I thought it was custom for reception to inform them the room was vacant. If I stayed again I would inform the reception staff of this.

  • m bowcock

  • August 2014

Mini break with our young grandson

We arrived a little early and was able to check in.

We had a sea view which was well suited for a family. The food was lovely and nothing was too much trouble, the staff was very helpful we will definitely use this hotel again

  • Karen R

  • August 2014

Room a little tired looking, not keen on a bath in this modern age, a shower unit much more user friendly.

No early morning biscuits!!

  • C Botley

  • August 2014

Short stay only

This hotel may appeal to short stay customers only.

You need to be fit and healthy to climb the 57stairs to the top floor of the lodge. The lodge is not very welcoming on entering and is rather dated and bare looking. Had breakfast in main hotel felt like an outsider, service poor had to ask for breakfast, dishes removed before we had finished, very rushed. Cleanliness was good room cleaned on both days we were there.