Reviews - Queens



Price From 131.33 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (64)

80% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Julie G

  • February 2015

OK but not fab

Comfortable and clean public rooms but our bedroom was small and quite run down and in need of redecoration and updating.

Very small towels in the small shower room. Its the only hotel we have stayed in where the room was not cleaned, the bed not made in the morning. However they replenished tea, coffee and milk supplies. On the positive side the hotel staff were great, breakfast was excellent, plenty of choice, everything served to us and piping hot.

  • D Harvey

  • December 2014

Nice, but a little old fashioned

Over all a nice hotel, the rooms look they have recently been decorated, and the bathroom was a good standard.

The bedroom furniture was a little dated, but the bed was comfortable (but not a fan of sheets and blankets). We stayed in the annex over the road, not the main hotel, on the top floor which is definitely NOT suitable if you're not very fit (lots of stairs) I would make sure you mention this if you are looking to book. The stairwell area of the annex could do with a spruce up, and the doors to the rooms that you pass on your way up give the wrong impression. Breakfast times are a little strict, 7.30 - 8.30, even at the weekend so not so good if you want a lie in.

  • K Salmon

  • November 2014

Nice Hotel

A nice hotel - friendly staff.

We stayed in the "Lodge", which was across the road. I was not sure at first, but it was nice. It felt as if we had a bit more independence. The room was a nice size, and very clean. We were on the ground floor, which was an added bonus. Would definitely ask for that room again.

  • Nigel H

  • October 2014

A pleasant hotel in a great location

Overall as advertised and a pleasant stay.

Parking was difficult - a small car park and had to park a couple of streets away. However this would be an issue with most hotels in the area. The room was clean and functional but the mattress was incredibly hard. (Lodge 16).Would have liked to have been told that we were to be accommodated across the road in Queens Court and not in the main hotel. The Breakfast was very nice with friendly waiting staff and the location superb.

  • Steven F

  • October 2014

Nice hotel

Friendly staff.

Value for money. Parking a problem

  • k marsh

  • October 2014

very good

  • T Sedgley

  • October 2014

Weekend Break

In general the hotel was comfortable enough however the decor in both public rooms showed signs og being tired ans in need of some refurbishment..

the en-suite bathroom was too small

  • M Wain

  • September 2014

On arrival, couldn't get into car park(very small for size of hotel) so parked on street whilst checking in.

Reception staff curteous and efficient, pointed out that a space was now available in car park. Proceeded to a double room on the first floor(no.27), unfortunately this was right by the lift and next to the cleaners room, so quite noisy most of the time. Room decor very dated, shower room/toilet tiny(reminded me of an aircraft toilet). Room also very stuffy, lack of ventilation combined with not being able to leave window open overnight due to noise from street until at least midnight. Woken at 6.30 on Sunday morning by noisy cleaning staff in corridor and cleaning room next door. The saving grace of the whole stay was a fantastic full welsh breakfast served by a very polite and helpful young man in the Windsor restaurant.

  • lisa o

  • September 2014

Staff were friendly and helpful.

The room was value for money and clean, Only complaint would be that housekeeping were randomly knocking on doors before check out which was quite early for a Sunday at 10.00 . I thought it was custom for reception to inform them the room was vacant. If I stayed again I would inform the reception staff of this.

  • m bowcock

  • August 2014

Mini break with our young grandson

We arrived a little early and was able to check in.

We had a sea view which was well suited for a family. The food was lovely and nothing was too much trouble, the staff was very helpful we will definitely use this hotel again