You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Grand Hotel Swansea

3

IVEY PLACE, SWANSEA, SA1 1NX

Price From 123.22 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (49)

73% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Hazel G

  • June 2016

Great hotel right next to Swansea train station and walking distance of liberty stadium

We booked this hotel as we were attending a concert at the liberty stadium.

Its a great location and took us about 20 -25 minutes to walk to the stadium from the hotel. There is some noise around the hotel but at night it was fine.

  • S Short

  • May 2016

Expected more for the money

Not worth £80.00

Value should be nearer £40.00

  • G Browne

  • March 2016

enjoyable stay..

staff very friendly, helpful and professional.the hotel is well placed for anybody travelling to swansea, it is alongside train station and just a .

e few minutes walk to city centre. ...upon our departure we encountered travel problems and the proprietor of the hotel stepped in and helped get us to the ferry on time ,many thanks to him. we would recommend this hotel as a very nice place to stay .

  • Daniel B

  • March 2016

The Grand Hotel Swansea

Nice break away.

  • d perry

  • February 2016

Very disappointing

Would not stay here again.

Perfect example of how to run a hotel with the bare minimum of staff.

  • d marks

  • August 2015

The Grand Hotel Swansea

Was definitely value for money.

The staff were very accommodating and allowed us to use the hotel fridge, due to our special diets. The room was perfect, clean and spacious. The bathroom, likewise was clean and large. However the hotel is situated on a street full of pubs and in the night it does get quite noisy. All in all, it was a wonderful stay and it was definitely worth the amount we paid!

  • c clarke

  • July 2015

family weekend away

I have to say, the staff were so help full and when i rung to explain a booking error.

They were very understanding and sorted the problem straight away. I also told them that i am lactose intolerance, a note was added to my breakfast form. Which was great as i didnt need to explain things and soya milk was put straight on to the table. Thank you so much for you hard work and make my stay very enjoyable.

  • M Edwards

  • June 2015

Great - no problems

Booked a double room but were given a free upgrade which was a lovely surprise.

Could not fault the Hotel, but in rather a run down part of Swansea. We went walking in the Gower.

  • K Chan

  • June 2015

Twin room had a small fold up bed as the second bed

Unbelievable sight on arrival.

The type of room was twin/double with the option to choose either. We asked for twin which is technically what we got. What they did was kept the double bed and threw added a small, fold up bed on the end of the double bed. Needless to say the mattress on that bed was terrible and the bed itself was unstable. Completely what you would expect from a 'Twin room'. We did not have time to rectify this arrangement with the staff and cannot comment on their responsiveness. Toilet did not have toilet paper. There are not many other avoidable mistakes I can think of.

  • N Marchant

  • June 2015

Great hotel

The staff were really friendly on arrival and offered an upgrade to us of which we were very grateful.

The hotel was inviting, decorated to a good standard and had the staff were very helpful. The only downside is the car parking which was £6 overnight and we didn't get back to the hotel until 11pm and were gone again by 9.30am so seemed a lot for the overnight stay