The Grand Hotel Swansea

3

IVEY PLACE, SWANSEA, SA1 1NX

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (100)

77% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Wiggins

  • May 2015

70 Steps to your luxury home from home

What a delight to get off the train and within 70 steps one finds oneself in a luxury home from home.

The Grand what a delight to get off the train and within 70 steps one finds oneself in a luxury home from home. The grand it's worth every extra penny

  • Lee P

  • April 2015

Quality stay, money well spent.

  • John Horsman

  • April 2015

The Grand Hotel Swansea

Pleasant well situated hotel, clean with very friendly, helpful staff.

  • K A

  • April 2015

Disappointing

I requested a twin room for me and my son but there were problems on website during the booking and in the end it picked up that I requested for double room.

Was unable to change when we arrived so we just accepted it. The room was okay but the air-con was hardly working, water for shower was far too hot which left us feeling scotched. The wifi did not work at all and as the hotel was next to the main Railway station, we had to put up with the noisy roadworks all night which was the only night we stayed. The exterior of the building could have been washed down to make its appearance more attractive. The only thing I would say is that the staff were reasonably polite.

  • J van Wolferen

  • April 2015

Poor internet

The hotel is on a good location for those who work outside Swansea, the access to the motorway and industrial area's is perfectly.

The only negative side of this hotel is the poor internet. I was informed that they are working on it but couldn't note any improvements during my stay. During my stay I did fell ill and made a mess of the bed sheets and towels. I apologized for this but it didn't matter to them on the contrary they informed about my condition every day, very sympathetic.

  • John W

  • April 2015

Pleasant Stay

  • Jeff C

  • February 2015

Adequate and nothing special

Although I had notified the hotel of my need for gluten free food I found that they did not have any gluten free bread when I went for breakfast on the Saturday,.

The excuse given was that I not pre-ordered breakfast. I however expect hotels to have access to gluten free choice without having to order in advance and especially when notified at the time of booking. The taps and shower only gave me hot water regardless of how I turned the taps.

  • Sean B

  • February 2015

I arrived a little early but my room was ready for me right away.

Was pleasantly surprised by the size of the room. The following morning I required a taxi and the receptionist was prepared to ring me one but advised me that there was a taxi stand at the other side of the station across the road that may be quicker. Arrived back that afternoon to find my room spotless. Bar food was lovely although the price of a pint was a little steep I felt. Only gripe I'd have is that the breakfast is a little expensive although there is a huge selection available. Another plus is the proximity to the train station once you arrive in the city.

  • N Hopkins

  • January 2015

Grand hotel

No food as resturant was under reconstruction

  • Barry L

  • January 2015

Great one night stay

Decent hotel in an excellent location, everyone seemed very helpful and friendly.

Parking in the nearby car park at five pounds per 24hrs.