You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Grand Hotel Swansea

3

Ivey Place, Swansea, SA1 1NX

Price From 147.07 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (42)

76% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Ronan J

  • July 2016

Great friendly service

Everyone was so helpful and friendly

  • Heather B

  • July 2016

Event enough and good location

We booked this hotel staff the very last minute and it did the job.

The room was fine with a good bathroom and was clean. We ordered room service for dinner and we were disappointed with that as the portions were small and the food wasn't hugely tasty. The lift was out of order so we had to walk up the stairs but apart from that things were fine and the staff were friendly.

  • Hazel G

  • June 2016

Great hotel right next to Swansea train station and walking distance of liberty stadium

We booked this hotel as we were attending a concert at the liberty stadium.

Its a great location and took us about 20 -25 minutes to walk to the stadium from the hotel. There is some noise around the hotel but at night it was fine.

  • S Short

  • May 2016

Expected more for the money

Not worth £80.00

Value should be nearer £40.00

  • G Browne

  • March 2016

enjoyable stay..

staff very friendly, helpful and professional.the hotel is well placed for anybody travelling to swansea, it is alongside train station and just a .

e few minutes walk to city centre. ...upon our departure we encountered travel problems and the proprietor of the hotel stepped in and helped get us to the ferry on time ,many thanks to him. we would recommend this hotel as a very nice place to stay .

  • Daniel B

  • March 2016

The Grand Hotel Swansea

Nice break away.

  • d perry

  • February 2016

Very disappointing

Would not stay here again.

Perfect example of how to run a hotel with the bare minimum of staff.

  • d marks

  • August 2015

The Grand Hotel Swansea

Was definitely value for money.

The staff were very accommodating and allowed us to use the hotel fridge, due to our special diets. The room was perfect, clean and spacious. The bathroom, likewise was clean and large. However the hotel is situated on a street full of pubs and in the night it does get quite noisy. All in all, it was a wonderful stay and it was definitely worth the amount we paid!

  • c clarke

  • July 2015

family weekend away

I have to say, the staff were so help full and when i rung to explain a booking error.

They were very understanding and sorted the problem straight away. I also told them that i am lactose intolerance, a note was added to my breakfast form. Which was great as i didnt need to explain things and soya milk was put straight on to the table. Thank you so much for you hard work and make my stay very enjoyable.

  • M Edwards

  • June 2015

Great - no problems

Booked a double room but were given a free upgrade which was a lovely surprise.

Could not fault the Hotel, but in rather a run down part of Swansea. We went walking in the Gower.