The Grand Hotel Swansea

3

IVEY PLACE, SWANSEA, SA1 1NX

Price From 145.42 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (103)

77% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Wai Ching S

  • March 2014

the room has a very strong smell which i dont like it and cant sleep whole night

will not come again

  • Simon L

  • March 2014

Brilliant as ever

Consistency...every time I stay here it is a good stay.

I don't even bother looking at the other hotels in Swansea anymore. I like the staff here, the very comfortable beds, the decent shower pressure, the up together bathrooms.

  • Simon L

  • March 2014

I'm becoming a regular!

I really like this hotel.

Fantastice value for money, great staff, clean, warm, comfortable, modern with a good shower pressure!...ticks all the boxes for me.

  • jason c

  • March 2014

Very basic yet convenient bed for the night.

  • A Thomas

  • February 2014

A

  • S Sharp

  • January 2014

Great hotel very welcoming

Great stay very comfortable.

  • Nicholas B

  • December 2013

Good central location and value

Very convenient for rail station in town centre.

Room modernised and well prepared. Hotel reception very good and helpful. Good food choice and quality at breakfast. Overall very good value.

  • J Watkins

  • December 2013

Discount

I wouldn't be happy paying the full price of this room, bit shabby an needs tidying up, but as for the staff there, excellent and friendly

  • K Davies

  • December 2013

Pleased

Was very pleased with our stay...

Staff were friendly and good value for money

  • K Cooke

  • December 2013

Nice and basic, great drinks prices

The room was large but fairly basic.

Staff were generally friendly and helpful. Bar was very reasonably priced.