No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Park Farm

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Park Farm, Park Lane, Wingfield Park, Alfreton, DE55 7LR
Placed only 15 minutes from the M1 and A38, Park Farm is an ideal base for touring the Peak District National Park. The National Tramway Museum at Crich is just two miles away. Chatsworth House, Haddon Hall, Hardwick Hall and the Heights of Abraham at Matlock bath are just a few of the places of interest nearby. Our bed and breakfast is ideal for walkers of the High Peak Trail. There are footpaths directly from Park Farm leading to such places as the ruins of Wingfield Manor, where Mary Queen Of Scots was imprisoned, Pentrich, famous for its revolution or Crich known as Cardale in the TV series Peak Practice. We offer our guests a very high standard of bed and breakfast accommodation in a beautifully converted barn. We are fully equipped with all expected amenities and facilities, and have 1 double bedroom and 2 bedrooms offering double or twin bed facilities.
Picture of Park Farm, Alfreton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 20 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Park Farm
A lovely b&b in a beautiful place. The owners were welcoming and friendly and the property was spotlessly clean. Great breakfast too.

Reviewed by
H Hardiman

From Stalybridge, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Luxury accommodation in frien day farm setting
This immaculate barn containing three bedrooms was tge perfect location for exploring the peak district. Friendly and helpful service combined with comfortable and immaculate accommodation.

Reviewed by
Helena R

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great stay
I can't recommend Park Farm highly enough. Every wish was catered for. It was spotlessly clean and excellent value for money. We will certainly return.

Reviewed by
C ROGERS

From Holt, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice quiet break
Had a lovely time at park farm, friendly welcome and a clean, modern room. Great fresh cooked breakfast. Would recommended to anyone and would not hessatate to go again.

Reviewed by
claire t

From deeping St james, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and Professional.

Reviewed by
I MOWAT

From KETTERING, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic
Loved every second of the weekend would recommend to every one and I will be returning again

Reviewed by
k dennehy

From Immingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

an excellent gem.
from the moment that we arrived till the moment we left we were very highly satisfied with this true gem of a B+B.
if you are needing a really comfy, warm homely and very much laid back place to stop in the Derbyshire countryside then you really should try and book to stop here.

Reviewed by
David Sandford

From Halifax, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Only a short stay but everything was spotlessly clean, the food was good and well presented and the proprietor was extremely obliging.

Reviewed by
Duncan McEwen

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business and Pleasure
From the moment my booking was confirmed and I was contacted to check if there were any specific requirements, to the moment I left. I felt really well looked after. I stayed for two nights and would have liked to have made it more. The breakfast was excellent with a good choice of options. I was glad I chose the full English which was cooked to perfection. The linen was crisp and white and the overall impression was of a clean warm home. It was like staying with friends who have a guest extension. I was there for a couple of days to attend a course and I found the separate quests sitting room downstairs perfect for using my laptop, watching the TV and chatting with the other guests. It was much nicer to have somewhere to sit so that I didn't have to stay in my bedroom all evening. Although if you want to stay in your room you also have a TV. There were brochures of interesting places to visit, a map of the walks in the area, board games and a selection of DVD's.. My bed was a little soft for my personal taste but very clean and comfy and I still slept well. The views are amazing, and Sue really made me feel welcome. It turned my two day course into a holiday. My room was upstairs, but I noticed the downstairs bedroom has French doors which give a lovely view of the valley. I am so glad I chose it.

Reviewed by
P Day

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic stay.
I simply could not fault a thing.

Reviewed by
steven w

From cirencester, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next