No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Park Farm

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Park Farm, Park Lane, Wingfield Park, Alfreton, DE55 7LR
Placed only 15 minutes from the M1 and A38, Park Farm is an ideal base for touring the Peak District National Park. The National Tramway Museum at Crich is just two miles away. Chatsworth House, Haddon Hall, Hardwick Hall and the Heights of Abraham at Matlock bath are just a few of the places of interest nearby. Our bed and breakfast is ideal for walkers of the High Peak Trail. There are footpaths directly from Park Farm leading to such places as the ruins of Wingfield Manor, where Mary Queen Of Scots was imprisoned, Pentrich, famous for its revolution or Crich known as Cardale in the TV series Peak Practice. We offer our guests a very high standard of bed and breakfast accommodation in a beautifully converted barn. We are fully equipped with all expected amenities and facilities, and have 1 double bedroom and 2 bedrooms offering double or twin bed facilities.
Picture of Park Farm, Alfreton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 14 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stop Right Here!!
Friendly welcome and everything about the stay was excellent. We were travelling to a wedding reception and the host even welcomed our friends in for tea/coffee and couldn't do enough for us. Would thoroughly recommend to others for a relaxing stay on a working farm, and at a really competitive cost.

Reviewed by
Jules Gregory

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality accommodation.
The accommodation was first class from communal seating area to bedroom and en-suite.
The owner was very extremely pleasant and friendly, and the breakfast using local produce was brill .
I would use this venue again and will certainly recommend it to others.

Reviewed by
Derek E

From Middlesbrough, England
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a gem of a place
I could not have wanted for anything more the B&B is a Indi lick down on the farm hideaway, away from the outside world, it suited me down to the ground. I rang for direction and found out that I was less then a mile away followed her direction from off the main road, to the B&B sign with a mill stone with their name on. Then down a dirt track as far as I could and came to this marvellous small working farm/farm house with a barn converted into 3 rooms. On entering the B&B I was welcomed by my hostess for the night asked if I would like a coffee and then shown to my room on the ground floor. I was very surprised by the quality and finish of my accommodation. I have never seen such a big bed in my life, everything about the style of my accommodation was just right and very good value. The breakfast was excellent with fruit juice, a good range of cereals and yoghurts and a full English with toast and coffee what more could you ask for.

Reviewed by
David Andrew

From Brigg, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Park Farm
I have stayed in a number of hotels and B&Bs in the area and for me Sue is one of the best. The accommodation, is clean, modern and well presented. The breakfast excellent.

Reviewed by
Sudip D

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful farm stay
Very comfortable accommodation in beautiful countryside a short drive from Alfreton.

Reviewed by
K Fyrth

From Penarth, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1st Class B&B 4 star quality
We had a very enjoyable stay. Our room was very spacious with a huge King size bed, very comfortable. The room was spotless and bathroom was too with everything you need including soaps etc. TV with DVD was supplied with DVDs available. On a farm with geese and dogs and cats which are kept out of the accommodation. Full breakfast was included with other choices and all cooked very well and all on great crockery 4 star quality and service. Would highly recommend.

Reviewed by
R Hoile

From Bourne, England
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

park farm
very nice clean accommodation, set in quiet countryside location

Reviewed by
adrian dunbar

From Bridgwater, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spoilt visit
Good quality accommodation, and friendly owner. Pleasant location. However, dogs barking outside for 3 long hours (21.30-00.30) until owners returned, spoilt our stay. This not helped by only getting answer machine/voice mail on the two numbers given to guests to use in case of need or emergency. Little in the way of a quick apology the following day, whether for unanswered phones or dogs unhappy at being left alone. This was an occasion for a quick and profuse apology, even some gesture, the absence of which leaves us unlikely to return for another visit. If this is a new venture, then the owners must realise the value of good service and the need for damage limitation if things go a bit wrong for a visitor. This was not a disaster, but what would happen in the case of a serious emergency at night? Anyone staying here without such a disturbance would no doubt find it very pleasant.

Reviewed by
T James

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Park Farm
A lovely room with large bed and country view from the window on a genuine beef farm. The property is beautifully clean, and has three double bedrooms which can be rented as one self contained unit, or used as separate bed and breakfast rooms. Lovely white towels and toiletries supplied. The downstairs room would be suitable for a disabled person. Good place to stay for country walking. No dogs allowed.

Reviewed by
Jill Oberlin-Harris

From Hartlepool, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good and friendly place to stay
This is the 2nd time we have stayed at Park Farm. There are only 3 rooms, but each one is interesting and individual. The breakfast is always very good. If you do not want to go out to eat, you can use the Kitchen facilities. The location is beautiful and the whole place is very quiet. We would definitely stay there again

Reviewed by
J Bacon

From Bonn, Germany
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next