No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Park Farm

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Park Farm, Park Lane, Wingfield Park, Alfreton, DE55 7LR
Placed only 15 minutes from the M1 and A38, Park Farm is an ideal base for touring the Peak District National Park. The National Tramway Museum at Crich is just two miles away. Chatsworth House, Haddon Hall, Hardwick Hall and the Heights of Abraham at Matlock bath are just a few of the places of interest nearby. Our bed and breakfast is ideal for walkers of the High Peak Trail. There are footpaths directly from Park Farm leading to such places as the ruins of Wingfield Manor, where Mary Queen Of Scots was imprisoned, Pentrich, famous for its revolution or Crich known as Cardale in the TV series Peak Practice. We offer our guests a very high standard of bed and breakfast accommodation in a beautifully converted barn. We are fully equipped with all expected amenities and facilities, and have 1 double bedroom and 2 bedrooms offering double or twin bed facilities.
Picture of Park Farm, Alfreton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 18 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice quiet break
Had a lovely time at park farm, friendly welcome and a clean, modern room. Great fresh cooked breakfast. Would recommended to anyone and would not hessatate to go again.

Reviewed by
claire t

From deeping St james, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and Professional.

Reviewed by
I MOWAT

From KETTERING, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic
Loved every second of the weekend would recommend to every one and I will be returning again

Reviewed by
k dennehy

From Immingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

an excellent gem.
from the moment that we arrived till the moment we left we were very highly satisfied with this true gem of a B+B.
if you are needing a really comfy, warm homely and very much laid back place to stop in the Derbyshire countryside then you really should try and book to stop here.

Reviewed by
David Sandford

From Halifax, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Only a short stay but everything was spotlessly clean, the food was good and well presented and the proprietor was extremely obliging.

Reviewed by
Duncan McEwen

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business and Pleasure
From the moment my booking was confirmed and I was contacted to check if there were any specific requirements, to the moment I left. I felt really well looked after. I stayed for two nights and would have liked to have made it more. The breakfast was excellent with a good choice of options. I was glad I chose the full English which was cooked to perfection. The linen was crisp and white and the overall impression was of a clean warm home. It was like staying with friends who have a guest extension. I was there for a couple of days to attend a course and I found the separate quests sitting room downstairs perfect for using my laptop, watching the TV and chatting with the other guests. It was much nicer to have somewhere to sit so that I didn't have to stay in my bedroom all evening. Although if you want to stay in your room you also have a TV. There were brochures of interesting places to visit, a map of the walks in the area, board games and a selection of DVD's.. My bed was a little soft for my personal taste but very clean and comfy and I still slept well. The views are amazing, and Sue really made me feel welcome. It turned my two day course into a holiday. My room was upstairs, but I noticed the downstairs bedroom has French doors which give a lovely view of the valley. I am so glad I chose it.

Reviewed by
P Day

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic stay.
I simply could not fault a thing.

Reviewed by
steven w

From cirencester, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stop Right Here!!
Friendly welcome and everything about the stay was excellent. We were travelling to a wedding reception and the host even welcomed our friends in for tea/coffee and couldn't do enough for us. Would thoroughly recommend to others for a relaxing stay on a working farm, and at a really competitive cost.

Reviewed by
Jules Gregory

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality accommodation.
The accommodation was first class from communal seating area to bedroom and en-suite.
The owner was very extremely pleasant and friendly, and the breakfast using local produce was brill .
I would use this venue again and will certainly recommend it to others.

Reviewed by
Derek E

From Middlesbrough, England
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a gem of a place
I could not have wanted for anything more the B&B is a Indi lick down on the farm hideaway, away from the outside world, it suited me down to the ground. I rang for direction and found out that I was less then a mile away followed her direction from off the main road, to the B&B sign with a mill stone with their name on. Then down a dirt track as far as I could and came to this marvellous small working farm/farm house with a barn converted into 3 rooms. On entering the B&B I was welcomed by my hostess for the night asked if I would like a coffee and then shown to my room on the ground floor. I was very surprised by the quality and finish of my accommodation. I have never seen such a big bed in my life, everything about the style of my accommodation was just right and very good value. The breakfast was excellent with fruit juice, a good range of cereals and yoghurts and a full English with toast and coffee what more could you ask for.

Reviewed by
David Andrew

From Brigg, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next