The Greyhound Coaching Inn

3

Market Street, Lutterworth, LE17 4EJ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (13)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Helen R

  • April 2015

Lovely Inn with great food!

I arrived late on Monday evening at about 8pm but within 20 mins I was seated in the bar waiting for my meal.

I had the lamb shoulder with mash and cabbage - divine. The room was good, nothing special really but had everything I needed. Breakfast service was prompt and the quality of the food was good. I would definitely return if I find myself in the area again.

  • Michael H

  • March 2015

Nice Hotel, good location and price

Booked this Hotel for myself and 2 colleagues as attending an event close by.

The room was nice, location is spot on with plenty going on around. Breakfast the next morning was good and both my colleagues agreed that I had made a good choice and enjoyed their stay :)

  • ian s

  • March 2015

The Greyhound Coaching Inn

A sample of traditional with a hint of gastro about everything...

Staff all helpful, good food, good ales and huge comfortable bed. Would definitely recommend.

  • Sharon Burke

  • February 2015

What a find

Booked this on LateRooms and had, I must be honest pretty low expectations.

What a surprise we got. The staff were the most helpful I've ever met, couldn't do enough to help even changed my room so that I didn't have any steps. The rooms were beautiful, quaint and very clean. The only groan was that it was a bit too warm for me so I opened the window a little. Breakfast which is included, was FABULOUS, I had kippers and poached eggs. Would highly recommend this hotel and will look for an excuse to visit Lutterworth again

  • edward w

  • December 2014

The Greyhound Coaching Inn

Old woldy hotel nice surprise

  • V Cuthbert

  • December 2014

Overnight Stay

I found the staff friendly and welcoming,room clean tidy and well equiped with the restaurant offering a good choice of local foods.

Booking in and out was painless with no wait at the reception desk.My only fault was I should have read the sign low beam a second time as I would not have banged my head on the low door frame.

  • Patrick M

  • October 2014

good food. tiny rooms and the beds were too small

  • Kevin R

  • September 2014

Pleasant surprise

Very pleasantly surprised to find such a lovely place in the town centre; friendly staff always willing to accommodate, only had breakfast; however very good choice and very well cooked,

  • Simon F

  • July 2014

Friendly and comfortable

Friendly and comfortable hotel

  • Lee Hanlon

  • June 2014

Exceptional Service

Although we were only here for one night, we found our stay at the Greyhound Coaching Inn very enjoyable.

The hosts were very warm and welcoming, the room very clean, and the food was exceptional. We travelled with a dog and the hosts also made him very welcome. The only downside was that on the booking form we requested a ground floor room and was given a second floor room which was a little tricky with the dog. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely be returning and would recommend this Inn to other travellers.