No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Queens Head Kettlesing

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Queens Head Inn Kettlesing, Harrogate, HG3 2LB
The Queens Head at Kettlesing near Harrogate is a traditional country inn serving good home cooked food, well kept real ales from Masham & Knaresborough and comfortable B&B accommodation.

We're mad about traditional homemade English food. Whether it's our all day Sunday Lunches or our famous Old Peculier steak pie or our yummy puddings, you can be assured you won't leave hungry.

The bar at the Queens Head has the welcoming hospitality, warmth and character of a traditional Yorkshire country inn, serving a selection of local real ales from Masham and Knaresborough.

At the Queens Head enjoy one of our superb ask ales including Theakstons, Roosters and Black Sheep.

Our wine list is full and varied with wines from around the globe plus a selection of fantastic champagne and sparkling wines.

Why not spend some time in beautiful Nidderdale and relax for a few days in the peaceful surroundings at Kettlesing and the elegant spa town of Harrogate. Eight comfortable spacious en-suite guest rooms await.

Wi-Fi Internet is available throughout the pub and all our accommodation for those who need to keep in touch.

Why not escape to the Queens Head for an evening of fantastic food and drink or a relaxing few days away from it all at this Nidderdale hidden gem.
Picture of Queens Head Kettlesing, Harrogate at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 96 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay in Kettlesing
What a great place to stay. Accommodation great. Hosts great. Food: evening meal and breakfast great. Location great. Wished we'd booked for longer. Thank you to our hosts. We will definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
TREVOR LILLEY

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A gem in a fantastic setting
My wife and I really enjoyed our stay here, the accomodation and food was first class and great value for money. We will definately return!

Reviewed by
Graham Woolsey

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Queens Head Kettlesing
Really lovley location very warm welcome. really handy for Harrogate. Food 5 stars would reccomed staying here to anyone and would stay here again

Reviewed by
Craig S

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fit for royalty
Very good accommodation in a beautiful location

Reviewed by
John W

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good food. Good beer. Comfortable bed.

Reviewed by
Brian C

From Newark, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top quality Inn
An excellent place to stay for anyone wishing to visit Harrogate or any of the surrounding attractions.

Reviewed by
Joseph G

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mmmm really good
I don't usually leave reviews but I thought I would this time. As much as I tried I could not find fault, whether it was with the accommodation, service or food everything was perfect.
I can't recommend stay here strong enough, I will definitely be staying again when I'm next up in that area (if they will have me)

Reviewed by
Andrew Trotman

From Honiton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location and very friendly staff

Reviewed by
Robert B

From Kingswinford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful setting in a stunning village.
The Queens Head has had many great reviews from previous guests and I was also very impressed by the place.
Lovely location, clean and tidy to a very high standard. The staff obviously take pride in making your stay a pleasant experience.
If your thinking of booking time away, in and around this area, then this is the place for you.

Reviewed by
George Dalziel

From Ayr, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little hidden gem
A warm welcome and friendly staff, a relaxed atmosphere will definatly come back again

Reviewed by
Brian C

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next