No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Queens Head Kettlesing

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Queens Head Inn Kettlesing, Harrogate, HG3 2LB
The Queens Head at Kettlesing near Harrogate is a traditional country inn serving good home cooked food, well kept real ales from Masham & Knaresborough and comfortable B&B accommodation.

We're mad about traditional homemade English food. Whether it's our all day Sunday Lunches or our famous Old Peculier steak pie or our yummy puddings, you can be assured you won't leave hungry.

The bar at the Queens Head has the welcoming hospitality, warmth and character of a traditional Yorkshire country inn, serving a selection of local real ales from Masham and Knaresborough.

At the Queens Head enjoy one of our superb ask ales including Theakstons, Roosters and Black Sheep.

Our wine list is full and varied with wines from around the globe plus a selection of fantastic champagne and sparkling wines.

Why not spend some time in beautiful Nidderdale and relax for a few days in the peaceful surroundings at Kettlesing and the elegant spa town of Harrogate. Eight comfortable spacious en-suite guest rooms await.

Wi-Fi Internet is available throughout the pub and all our accommodation for those who need to keep in touch.

Why not escape to the Queens Head for an evening of fantastic food and drink or a relaxing few days away from it all at this Nidderdale hidden gem.
Picture of Queens Head Kettlesing, Harrogate at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 90 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean & comfortable accommodation in a beautiful part of the country. Very convenient for Harrogate. Very friendly, helpful staff. I felt very well looked after during my stay.

Reviewed by
Moira S

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A quiet place to stay in a pretty village off the A59 but sufficiently close to it to be convenient. Handy for touring about. The staff were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay.

Reviewed by
William C

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very nice place to stay
Very friendly, clean, comfortable, good value and just very very good.

Reviewed by
Mike A

From Sheffield, England
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good
Would go back

Reviewed by
Trevor Harrison

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm welcome
From our arrival we were warmly welcomed. Our room was very clean, well stocked with shower gel, and liquid soap in the bathroom, plus lots of tea, coffee etc.
Breakfasts and dinners were very filling and good quality.
We were there to see the Tour de France and even had a lift from the landlord to a good spot to watch from on the Saturday. We would definitely recommend this Inn.
Thanks Louise and Glen for looking after us so well.

Reviewed by
Judith M

From Evesham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good down to earth country pub, excellent food and very hospitable and helpful staff

Reviewed by
Richard E

From Newbury, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Escape
The welcome was warm and even though we arrived when the pub was closed. We were offered a very warm welcome, the offer of drinks until the pub opened in the even.
The room was spacious clean and the bed very comfortable.
The breakfast set us up for our treck up Pen-y-Gwent.
We celebrated our achievement with an evening meal which did not disappoint.
This break and the comfort we found was just what we needed.

Reviewed by
B LEACH

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Queens Head

Reviewed by
GRAEME CLARK

From Sheerness, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent accommodation
We stayed for 3 nights and from the time we arrived till the time we left it was excellent. The chap who was the housekeeper was amazing. He was so helpful, nothng was too much trouble and the young man on the bar was excellent as well. Food was lovely, both evening and breakfast.

Reviewed by
s wilson

From Y Fflint, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

perfect place
perfect place, will certainly go back in future. Next time bit more Sunshine lease :-)

Reviewed by
tony lindhout

From noordwijkerhout, Netherlands
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next