No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Queens Head Kettlesing

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Queens Head Inn Kettlesing, Harrogate, HG3 2LB
The Queens Head at Kettlesing near Harrogate is a traditional country inn serving good home cooked food, well kept real ales from Masham & Knaresborough and comfortable B&B accommodation.

We're mad about traditional homemade English food. Whether it's our all day Sunday Lunches or our famous Old Peculier steak pie or our yummy puddings, you can be assured you won't leave hungry.

The bar at the Queens Head has the welcoming hospitality, warmth and character of a traditional Yorkshire country inn, serving a selection of local real ales from Masham and Knaresborough.

At the Queens Head enjoy one of our superb ask ales including Theakstons, Roosters and Black Sheep.

Our wine list is full and varied with wines from around the globe plus a selection of fantastic champagne and sparkling wines.

Why not spend some time in beautiful Nidderdale and relax for a few days in the peaceful surroundings at Kettlesing and the elegant spa town of Harrogate. Eight comfortable spacious en-suite guest rooms await.

Wi-Fi Internet is available throughout the pub and all our accommodation for those who need to keep in touch.

Why not escape to the Queens Head for an evening of fantastic food and drink or a relaxing few days away from it all at this Nidderdale hidden gem.
Picture of Queens Head Kettlesing, Harrogate at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 102 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
99% recommended this accommodation to a friend 99% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Awesome!
Never in my 15 years of travelling have I found somewhere that combines a warm, friendly atmosphere, roaring open fire, great food, comfortable rooms, well kept real ales, friendly service, a great breakfast and a warm goodbye. I felt like one of the family! Anyone who scores the Queens Head less than 100% has a personality disorder.

Reviewed by
Paul T

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant

Reviewed by
angela nicholls

From Ormskirk, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly


Reviewed by
kieron h

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We would highly recommend this country inn
We stayed for one night as we were going to a concert in Harrogate.Excellent facilities. Bedrooms very spacious and clean. Food excellent. Staff very welcoming and accommodating. Harrogate only 5 miles away so very convenient. Would stay again and would highly recommend.

Reviewed by
dawn b

From Hebden Bridge, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

beautiful Inn in a quaint little village setting just 10 min taxi ride to Harrogate
Excellent double room and en suite accommodation immaculate decor and cleanliness was first class - the proprietor was very welcoming and helpfull and we thoroughly enjoyed the full English breakfast and the lunchtime menu was excellent - all round service was excellent and they could not have been more helpful and accommodating. Will most definitely recommend to our friends and will use again when going to Harrogate . This was the nicest Inn we have stayed at in a long tine .

Reviewed by
j smith

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Queens Head Inn - lovely country inn, would definately stay again and recommend to others
Me and partner enjoyed our stay at this lovely, quaint country inn.
The staff were absolutely brilliant and really gave us a personal and friendly service, which you just dont experience in larger establishments and chains. You instantly feel like one of the locals and right at home. The home cooked food was excellent and well presented, and all of the staff where friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble.
The decor is in keeping with the country inn feel which adds to character of the inn, ultra modern
decor would be an insult to such a traditional inn. Having said that, all the facilities in the rooms are more than adequate, the rooms are very good in size with all comforts such as tea coffee, spare pillows, complimentary shower gel, hair dryer and a large flat screen smart tv.
All in all a very enjoyable stay, and we would definitely return and recommend to others who appreciate the value of a lovely country inn, with a personal touch over big chains and establishments.

Reviewed by
Emily Walker

From Ossett, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, comfortable, good food and location.

Reviewed by
A Ketteringham

From Thetford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay in Kettlesing
What a great place to stay. Accommodation great. Hosts great. Food: evening meal and breakfast great. Location great. Wished we'd booked for longer. Thank you to our hosts. We will definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
TREVOR LILLEY

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hospitality, lovely place to stay.

Reviewed by
Paula Williams

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A gem in a fantastic setting
My wife and I really enjoyed our stay here, the accomodation and food was first class and great value for money. We will definately return!

Reviewed by
Graham Woolsey

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next