No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bloc Hotel Birmingham

3Self Classified Metro Hotel Ratings explained
Caroline Street , Birmingham, B3 1UG

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Bloc hotel is located in Birminghams Jewellery Quarter. The village atmosphere created by its cafes-bars and restaurants is complemented by the business-shopping-arts and sports facilities that are also on its doorstep. We have taken loose inspiration from Japanese pod style hotels which means much larger rooms more akin to a cabin on a luxury yacht with finishes and fittings to match. The rooms are equipped with a King Size Double Bed-luxurious linen-climate control-wet room with monsoon drench shower-Samsung 32inch led flat screen TV and high speed WIFI. Breakfast-to-go available Monday -Friday £5.50 per person. Birmingham is of course a centrally located travel hub and for many of our visitors that will be the most important factor in just how quickly and conveniently they can access the motorway network-national rail and international flights.
Picture of Bloc Hotel Birmingham, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 164 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would of expected tea and coffee making faculties. Also after having a shower the floor in the bedroom was wet, as all the water leaked out of the bathroom.

Reviewed by
Mark F

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

unusual in a good way
Loved the layout compact and clean, would like to see tea/coffee available in room & not a vending machine,
says what it is, a room for an overnight stay. No frills but who wants frills?

Reviewed by
W Pidduck

From Kent, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, compact but really stylish room, the shower was great and the bed was very comfortable. Would definitely recommend for an overnight stay.

Reviewed by
d gallagher

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Was very nice to stay but lack of housekeeping was poor. Bathroom looked as if it hadnt been cleaned before I went to stay. Staff v nice! Nice area also. Room very modern, bed comfy too. Would stay again if had a good deal on/wasnt anywhere else to go.

Reviewed by
k black

From Scotland
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent for travelling light
Used the hotel for the first time for T20 finals arriving on Friday night and staying Saturday.
It was perfect! Although room is small it is furnished to excellent standard, nice comfortable double bed and brilliant wet room with brilliant rain fall shower built into ceiling (remember to turn knob opposite way to hair spray). There is no wardrobe or drawer unit just 3 pegs and 1 hanger so not suitable for long stay. Good power facility and large TV at foot of bed interesting lighting with dimmer facility good fun. For the price it's the best I have stayed in for short visit!! Excellent staff and nice Cantonese restaurant near by. 5* from me!

Reviewed by
R Jones

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really nice room :)
Loved this cosy room very nicely decorated. The shower room was gorgeous and I loved the fact it was made out of glass. Would recommend and come and stay hear again. Very happy with the stay .

Reviewed by
H Ahmed

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thumbs up will be staying again
Very modern, stylish hotel. Air con amazing :)

Reviewed by
AMIRA AHMED

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

bloc birmingham
Small but well formed. No windows in rooms and dim lighting made it difficult to do make up. The glass bathroom is not for the shy!!

Reviewed by
H White

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top Bloc
Needing a place to stay in Birmingham at the last minute, I came upon this place and thought what the hell it's one night. But even though there was no window, the room was really modern, has one of the best showers I have had in a hotel; and a good nights rest. Bit small...but didn't really mind that much.

Reviewed by
C Ford

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean room with a lot more room than the pictures suggest. Staff were all very friendly and made our stay very enjoyable. Will definitely be stopping here again when in birmingham :-)

Reviewed by
beth a

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next