Reviews - Bloc Hotel Birmingham

3

Caroline Street, Birmingham, B3 1UG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (117)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Cerise A

  • January 2014

Hidden gem in the Jewellery Quarter

Tucked away, just off the St.Paul's Square area of Birmingham City Centre, lies modern living in traditional surroundings.

Although the room design is somewhat of an homage to Japanese ergonomic, detailed and economical lifestyle, rather than a replication, guests can live in compact comfort. The rooms are set up for clean, uncluttered and minimal tastes and are suitable for the expectations of a European traveller. The monsoon shower experience lived up to all expectations.

  • Laura C

  • December 2013

A bit different

Very comfortable and quiet, for a Friday night, and very dark once the lights have gone out.

A bit like sleeping in a box with no windows, but a very tidy one. Lighting a bit strange - main lights don't have a switch and seem to come on when you move about. Overall very modern and convenient and reasonable value for money.

  • S Yaqub

  • December 2013

Different but nice...

Thought I would try something different and was not disappointed.

This is a completely different type of hotel and worth the experience.

  • Danny j

  • December 2013

Great value for money

The room was exactly as it said it was, clean and minimalist , the bed was comfy, the facilities including the shower great, superb overall

  • steven w

  • December 2013

Bloc Hotel

Different...

a good word to describe the hotel. You get what you need, good nights sleep, fantastic shower and great price.

Communal areas could do with some work.

  • Michael T

  • December 2013

Unique

The Bloc Hotel is pretty unique.

Modernly designed but different to anywhere we've stayed before. We were only there for one night and I wouldn't recommend coming here if you plan to stay for much longer. The rooms (as described) are like cabins. As nice as our room was it is very small, the bathroom doesn't offer much in the way of privacy either as you can practically see right through and here everything. However the room was very stylish, lighting was brilliant and our bed was really comfy. I would recommend this hotel to any couples only planning on a short stay.

  • Mark G

  • December 2013

A very different experience.

Outstanding value for money - supremely comfortable kingsize bed and brilliant shower, once you work out which shower head to use (TIP - not the one you can see).

If you time your arrival on a Saturday night for 6pm or after, you can park on the street immediately outside the door all night and all day Sunday for free. The location is spot on - within a few minutes walk of the city centre, yet tucked down a very quiet backstreet. The size of the room, the bed against one wall and the lack of a window won't suit some people, but then they may be seeking too much from somewhere to simply lay their head for a night. Excellent.

  • Mandy D

  • December 2013

great stay

very good value hotel.

Quality fittings and bed linen. would stay again when in Birmingham

  • Catherine Gamble

  • November 2013

Excellent Stay

Perfect for a short stay, very clean and comfy.

Would highly recommend.

  • S J

  • November 2013

Nice! :)

Really like the room.

Nice size TV and can set the temperature in the room. Only thing is once you have used the shower the whole bathrrom is wet....including the toilet seat!. But other than that was clean and cosy. :)