You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Bloc Hotel Birmingham

3

Caroline Street, Birmingham, B3 1UG

Price From 96.82 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (63)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • D Bush

  • November 2015

One night stay

Small, but high quality room.

Good for a short stay

  • Julianah B

  • September 2015

Just what i needed in an overnight stay

The staff were extremely helpful, sometimes going out of theri way to help.

The room was big enough for me, just appropriate for one night stay, the only thing i missed was being able to make my own cup of drink, i had to go and buy coffee at the reception @ £1 per cup whenever i needed a hot drink.

  • R Jones

  • September 2015

Excellent for sleep over

This hotel is fantastic value provided your requirement is just for a place to sleep.

The rooms are compact but well thought out. There is very little hanging space behind the door 3 hooks and you will need to keep your clothes in the case. There is a space under the bed to slide a small case away. The double bed is comfortable with the TV at the end of the bed. The shower/toilet room is again small but functional, the drench shower is fun but leaves the wet room wet. It is fantastic value for money with nice restaurants close by. This was my 3rd visit so can't be bad.

  • S Biggs

  • September 2015

Great little Place

The welcome was fantastic and quick and easy to get registered.

Clever rooms which are simple, have what you need and clean and the most fantastic bed we've ever slept in!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!. x

  • luke m

  • August 2015

very good

  • Richard P

  • August 2015

Good location for choice of good food outlets

Great spot in Jewellery Quarter, with good food outlets nearby.

Cheap and the room was small, but I chose not to have a window, so room was pitch black so slept very well!.

  • Anthony A

  • July 2015

Another few days at the Bloc

Spotlessly clean, comfortable and functional.

Staff as polite and helpful as ever. Recommended

  • H Balata

  • June 2015

Bloc Hotel Birmingham

If your there to stay overnight, then the hotel has all is needed.

Simplistic clean room with comfortable bed.

  • nathan w

  • June 2015

Compact, Clean, Comfortable!

Enjoyed my stay here, staff was friendly and had a good caring attitude.

room was exactly like the pic not too big, not too small just the right size. my only snag was the A/C didn't go below 19c so sleeping (for me) was a little warm but would definitely stay here again.

  • Anthony A

  • June 2015

Compact but clean and functional

The rooms are compact (as their details advise) but very clean and comfortable.

using the shower needs planning as it is a wet room and the whole room is soaked. Staff very polite and helpful. Good value and, for me, conveniently located. I will definitely stay again. Only MINOR negative is that lighting in the shower-room is very poor making having a shave fun!