No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bloc Hotel Birmingham

3Self Classified Metro Hotel Ratings explained
Caroline Street , Birmingham, B3 1UG

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Bloc hotel is located in Birminghams Jewellery Quarter. The village atmosphere created by its cafes-bars and restaurants is complemented by the business-shopping-arts and sports facilities that are also on its doorstep. We have taken loose inspiration from Japanese pod style hotels which means much larger rooms more akin to a cabin on a luxury yacht with finishes and fittings to match. The rooms are equipped with a King Size Double Bed-luxurious linen-climate control-wet room with monsoon drench shower-Samsung 32inch led flat screen TV and high speed WIFI. Breakfast-to-go available Monday -Friday £5.50 per person. Birmingham is of course a centrally located travel hub and for many of our visitors that will be the most important factor in just how quickly and conveniently they can access the motorway network-national rail and international flights.
Picture of Bloc Hotel Birmingham, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 166 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant Place!
Loved it - very friendly staff and room was just perfect for short stays

Reviewed by
Sean L

From Catterick Garrison, England
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay very modern, has everything you need for a couple of nights stay.
Only thing was that it says located in the city centres. But found its a £5 taxi ride in to Birmingham centres so can be a but expencive when going out and a back to your hotel various times.
But would stay again me and my husband loved it.

Reviewed by
jodie b

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great modern, clean and compact hotel - very reasonably priced

Reviewed by
P Godden

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel & I always stay here when I'm in Birmingham

Reviewed by
Michael H

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

small is beautiful
Tiny room, not much space except for sleeping and shower. But ample and decent bed and good shower.

Reviewed by
Marc V

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Unfotuantly I never ordered food but overall the staff were lovely very helpful and made us feel welcome! I would defiantly go back and recommend the bloc hotel to others.

Reviewed by
Laura M

From Southport, Reino Unido
Who stayed in May 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good for short stay
need one more hangers prepared in the room; shampoo do not provided in the shower room and the shower room is smaller for me.

Reviewed by
Y Lu

From brighton, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stay
Nice and clean hotel with good wifi and tv in a good location. Make sure you get a window room!

Reviewed by
Alan Garner

From Busselton, Australia
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic short stay
People complained about the size of rooms and lack of eating facilities but if they researched properly the hotel website actually says they aimed to be located nearby to restaurants people to could eat out in. And as for the size I stayed in the superior room with my partner for 1 night and it was a great experience, I would gladly spend up to a week in Bloc. Thank you Bloc, my first hotel experience was great and I intend to return.

Reviewed by
R Grice

From Horsham, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great halls of residence at the luxury end!
Great as a luxury base. Was very similar in size to university rooms in halls of residence where the shower is virtually over the toilet do everything gets soaked when you shower! Other than that, if you are travelling light with no luggage, or many clothes as there is no wardrobe and one hanger on the wall, a perfect little gem with a very comfy bed.

Reviewed by
Katherine J

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 Next