You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Westbourne

4

Biskey Howe Road, ,, Bowness-on-Windermere, LA23 2JR

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (20)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • K McKeown

  • June 2016

Lake District Stopover

Lovely accommodation and great position just above the hustle and bustle of the town.

  • Denise F

  • May 2016

Excellent B & B!!

The Westbourne had a lovely welcoming atmosphere as soon as we arrived.

We stayed in a compact double room which was more than big enough and very comfortable. It was spotlessly clean and the breakfast was as good as any we have had. We have stayed in many b & b's in Bowness which cost much more but this is far from the best. Couldn't fault it and will definitely be returning.

  • c Dowle

  • May 2016

Excellent B&B

We booked a 3 day last minuet stay at The Westbourne in their Compact double Standard room.

On arrival we were meet by the lady owner and she told us they had upgraded us to a larger room at no extra cost which was a lovely surprise. I have only good things to say about the Westbourne, there is plenty of car parking spaces, the English breakfast is very tasty, the owners couldn't of been more helpful. It is in an ideal location a short walk down into bowness where you have the Lake shops and restaurants.

  • Angela B

  • April 2016

The Westbourne

Lovely hosts friendly and helpful...

beautiful accommodation

  • L Stowers

  • April 2016

Really nice hotel

I have recently stayed in room 2 small room but adequate for 1 night stay, the room was clean and had all what we needed.

The bed was comfortable and the breakfast nice, the hotel was central to Bowness, would definitely recommend it.

  • carol colgan

  • February 2016

short weekend break

Excellent location quiet but 5 mins from town centre.

Everywhere was spotless bed so comfy room all thought on the small side was adequate for a short stay. Will definitely returning.

  • Susan W

  • February 2016

A lovely stay.

A really lovely stay, a comfy bed and excellent breakfast, particularly the fresh fruit.

Lovely and quiet, just a short walk in to town.

  • Adrian Kendall

  • February 2016

The Westbourne

Ideal spot.

Great breakfast. Clean and comfortable.

  • A Collins

  • February 2016

Lovely guesthouse, perfect location.

I cannot recommend the Westbourne highly enough, the couple running it were lovely and provided a beautiful breakfast.

We booked the compact double room which was cosy and very well kept, we would definitely look to booking a bigger room next time however it was lovely.

  • janet johnson

  • February 2016

Perfect stay

Westbourne is a lovely clean hotel.

The hosts we very polite and helpful. The room we has was quite small and lacked storage for clothes but for a three night stay it was okay. We would definitely return to the Westbourne but we would ask for a larger room.