You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Amor Matris

2, Park Grove, York, YO31 8LG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (36)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • James Bramham

  • September 2016

Amor Matris

Decor could be improved a little ie, wallpaper in bedroom and a few loose wooden tiles downstairs but this in no way they couldn't have been more helpful and the breakfast was spot on.

Only a ten minute stroll to night life.

  • Lesley C

  • September 2016

My stay in york

I was made very welcome to amor matris by theresa and chris.

The room was clean and comfortable and value for money. Only a short distance into town a nice stroll with plenty of shops.The breakfast was plentiful and ample tea.

  • David H

  • September 2016

Friendly guest house.

A lovely little b&b, the owners are really friendly and helpful.

The breakfast was very good.

  • Gavin E

  • August 2016

Lovely guest house

We had a warm welcome from the owners and they were very accommodating to us.

The location was in a perfect place. Not too far from the centre but also nice and quiet enough on the night. Lovely breakfast and lovely people. I'd definitely stay again :)

  • Rob J

  • July 2016

Great Value

The accommodation is homely, rather than plush - my room was basic, and that was reflected in the price which was very reasonable.

This B&B is good value. The owners are lovely and go out of their way to make you feel welcome. Breakfast was excellent - made with quality ingredients and the food was well prepared. I enjoyed my stay.

  • Moira B

  • July 2016

Friendly and homely

My adult son and I were warmly welcomed at the Amor Matris.

As we were working to a budget, we had booked a twin room, but when they discovered that we were mother and son, they offered us separate rooms for the same price which we were really pleased about. It was very reasonable and a good location with only a few minutes walk to the walls. The traditional English breakfast was delicious and the hosts very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend the Amor Matris, although if you prefer a bed with a soft mattress, it may not be for you!

  • Kevin Moore

  • May 2016

Brilliant stay

A lovely clean and homely place to stay , with friendly owners , the hotel has a period character to it that gave it its welcoming feel would defiantly stay again

  • Mike F

  • May 2016

Homely

Amor Matris is a homely B&B where I was made to feel very welcome.

The full cooked breakfast was excellent!

  • S Hoyle

  • May 2016

Amor Matris

Would not stay there again the room in the attic was the worst we have stayed in.

The bedding was stained and the towels were grey and everything in the room could do with replacing, looked like everything was very old and not clean. The staff were really friendly and the breakfast was very good. Shame about the room!!

  • J Glossop

  • May 2016

Lovely b&b, loads of charm yes it's slightly dated inside but that adds to the feel of the place :) hosts are fantastic really friendly and helpful and breakfast was beaut.

10 mins walk to town and secure private parking, will definitely be staying again soon.