No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Chad Hill Hotel

2Visit England Assessed Small Hotel Ratings explained
7, Hill Street , Sandown, PO36 9DD
Enjoy this Charming Victorian mansion with a relaxed atmosphere set in a quiet, central area of Sandown with ample free private parking. Close to all amenities and transport links. Rooms are fully equipped with everything you need to make your stay comfortable, four poster and family rooms available. Any day bookings.
Enjoy full English breakfast or Dinner in our elegant restaurant.

Our cosy cocktail bar, fully stocked wine cellar and tasty bar snacks are always available.

Free pick up service available from Sandown train station.
Picture of Chad Hill Hotel, Sandown at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 44 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, friendly and good value
Stayed at the hotel over the August Bank holiday.
Great location, friendly staff, nice food. Will visit again. Thanks.

Reviewed by
Danny M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

value for money
good to have parking off road, bathroom a little cramped - shower noisy and weak, but hot. Breakfast was lovely although would have liked orange juice instead of mango or pineapple. would stay again.

Reviewed by
f wilks

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Like home
Very nice family environment. Lovely breakfast and very kind and helpful staff.

Reviewed by
Daniel Martins

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly Small family run budget accommodation
We arrived at about 8 o clock in the evening we where showed to our rooms. We had not booked an evening meal but the hostess kindly arranged a bar meal which was very nice.
The accommodation was clean comfortable friendly and value for money. The bed was comfortable pillows a little lumpy but nothing that would keep you awake.
The accommodation needs updating but that I feel is unimportant
The breakfast was buffet style with a full English available amongst other things such as veg alternatives . All in all I enjoyed my stay and would recommend.

Reviewed by
Clive M

From Canvey Island, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel was very family friendly as well as relaxed. You can settle in easy, quite a homely feel. We were very happy with the experience and very worth it's price. Recommend to singles, couples and families.

Reviewed by
T Edun

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Owners were super nice and friendly, Room was nice and clean, slightly dated which was expected from a 2* hotel. Our bathroom door didn't shut properly but that wasn't a big deal, Overall was a perfectly nice cheap place to stay and would definitely go back :)

Reviewed by
A Goodman

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very welcoming, homely and professional. Nothing too much trouble.

Reviewed by
Jan Smith

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

perfect location
A good all rounder, was value for money. Location was excellent for attractions and beach also train station close for easy communting to the rest of the isle. Accommodating with toddler in mind, changed the room to a more spacious one.
Very pleasant hosts, thank you very much

Reviewed by
rubly b

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for one night stay
Owners were very welcoming and pleasant. They had a water issue on our night of stay a burst pipe which was unfortunate therefore no water available in room. They did their best and called a plumber and recognised the problem. The rooms are basic , lovely Victorian house but a make over would be beneficial and more appealing for longer stays. Good breakfast and nice quiet area of Sandown. It's price per night is reflected in the quality of the accommodation.

Reviewed by
Angie Dunn

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very welcoming but Decor needs a refresh
Stayed here with my partner for the weekend as visiting family on the Island. Judy our host made us very welcome and kindly arranged the Ferry for me. The breakfast was also very nice. The building itself is beautiful on the outside with lovely victorian hallway and sweeping staircase. The decor is dated and a little cluttered for my taste. The room was large, with a nice comfy bed but it was awkward to get into the ensuite shower room as the door opened the wrong way round. Wifi was a bit weak and there was no BBC1 an BBC2 signal on the TV. However the price did reflect this and it was cheaper than most places in Sandown which meant the place was fully booked where others were half empty. Overall good value for money

Reviewed by
Julia P

From Beckenham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next