No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
2 George Street, Lace Market, NOTTINGHAM, NG1 3BP
Following a multimillion pound refurbishment, The George Hotel returns to its former glory as one of Nottingham's finest hotels, right in the heart of Nottingham's City Centre. Located in the fashionable Lace Market area, this contemporary boutique hotelis only minutes from the Old Market Square, Capital FM Arena and Nottingham Castle. Dating back to 1822, luxury soft furnishings alongside the finest points of Georgian architecture make this hotel the perfect place for business or pleasure.
Picture of Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel, NOTTINGHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 75 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
Smart, clean hotel with efficient helpful staff, only complaint was that the room was very cold on arrival and never really warmed up and the bathroom had no independent heating just a heated towel rail so was like a fridge, especially when exiting the shower!

Reviewed by
Bernie V

From Buckhurst Hill, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
We stayed here for valentines night. Lovely reception staff very helpful. Hotel is lovely all staff seem friendly. Our room was beautiful and very clean. Would definitely stay here again great value for money. Can't fault it really.

Reviewed by
s cox

From Newark, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient, Comfortable and Friendly
Hotel was just what we were looking for - nice, comfortable and friendly, right in the middle of Nottingham.

Reviewed by
M Booth

From Bridlington, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable room with spacious bathroom and very clean, sufficient amenities for one night
Breakfast was very nice but not too warm, no eggs available when we arrived in the dining room.

Reviewed by
Wendy W

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely
Clean, lovely place will Defo be using this hotel chain in future

Reviewed by
Nick C

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Expectations value for money
Beautiful hotel, great service. Both myself and my husband were delighted with our stay.

Reviewed by
Kerry L

From Alfreton, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic stay
Stayed in the priveledge room for new years eve. Room was spotless and very big. Shower was amazing and the bed was huuge! Although their was a fair bit of noise from the outside the hotel do provide you with ear plugs. However, what else do you expect on new years eve? All in all it was a very nice stay. Would definately stay here again and would recommend it to others :)

Reviewed by
S Sutton

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mixed review
All of the staff on reception were amazing. The lady working on the Saturday was very friendly and provided excellent customer service. She deserves an award.
The member of staff at breakfast however was not so commendable. We came down to breakfast at 9.50am to an empty hot buffet expecting it to be refilled. We were then told that at Christmas breakfast finishes at 10am and not 10.30am as stated in the room literature and if we have a problem with that to take it up with reception. Considering the room was sold with breakfast, this was a major disappointment. Then to add insult to insult the probiotic drink was out of date by over a week.
The car parking was reduced to £10 for 24 hours which is good but still quite steep I think.
The location of the hotel is fantastic, its right in the the center of the Lace Market and so close to the main shopping area. The downside to this is that there are also a lot of bars around and so the nighttime was very noisy if you are looking for a quiet night's sleep. Helpfully the hotel provide ear defenders but I know this would not be suitable for everyone.

Reviewed by
A Patel

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
Brilliant.

Reviewed by
Gavin Seviour

From Ilkeston, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small but not perfectly formed
Smallest double room I have ever seen in my life! Reminded me of the old box room bedroom I had as a kid.
Clean and modern styling but room was outrageously tiny!!
Shaver port on mirror was broken too, I reported this and they apologised. Im guessing its not been fixed since!

Reviewed by
scott c

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of men

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next