You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel

4

2 George Street, Lace Market, NOTTINGHAM, NG1 3BP

Price From 114.72 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (43)

79% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Craig J

  • June 2016

Very noisy at a weekend!

Unfortunately our stay was overshadowed by the noise outside.

We were in a room facing out into the road and until about 5am all we could hear was shouting and screaming - even with the supplied ear plugs - it was a bank holiday Sunday and naturally there were a lot of drunk people. We had returned to our hotel early as my partner was feeling unwell (headache), so it was frustrating (although understandable) that we were unable to move to a quieter room. Whilst some noise is to be expected, I didn't expect quite so much. Maybe some improvements to the windows are needed. The room was clean and would have been great value for money if it were not for the noise outside and very little sleep!

  • kevin m

  • April 2016

St George's Weekend Break

Stayed at the Mercure on St George's Day for a single night.

The hire was generally good, however a fire meant that we had to evacuate at 4:30 am on Sunday morning. This wasn't the fault of the hotel, however the customer service at this point was poor, since we weren't told what was going on, how long it would be before we could go back to our rooms and we weren't provided with any complimentary food, drinks or any other type of item to compensate for the inconvenience. This tarnished the experience a little, which is a shame because it is a nice hotel.

  • G Sabellini

  • April 2016

Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel

Nice hotel

  • A Harris

  • February 2016

Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel

Nice clean, modern hotel in ideal location for city stay.

  • Wendy C

  • December 2015

Room was very small.

Can not fault the cleanliness and the friendliness of the staff

Are room was very small and felt as though it was slanted so every time you moved around the wardrobe doors would shudder and make a noise.

  • David W

  • November 2015

The worst sleep I have had in a hotel for yesrs.

If you stay in this hotel make sure you get a room facing the road.

The internal rooms, as in room 311, face inwards towards each other in a square which houses a huge extractor fan and ducting which is very noisy and runs ALL night. The hotel obviously knows how bad it is as they issue you 2 pair of earplugs next to your bed. I certainly would not stay in this hotel again!!!

  • P Adlington

  • November 2015

Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel

Been this hotel quite a few times now and have always been happy with our stay.

  • Kevin P

  • October 2015

Nottingham Mercure

Very central hotel, close to the city centre.

Easy to find the car park and a short walk to the hotel.

  • N Hawkins

  • September 2015

Great location and yet so quiet. Great staff but breakfast not worth it.

We had an issue with the first room we were given it was a twin not a king double and it had a dirty toilet.

Were given a new room, which wasn't quite as nice, but still very lovely. Only one set of towels, no water or coffee pods in the machine, all rectified later by the lovely staff whilst we were out. The rooms were comfortable and big and the beds were so comfy. I would go back even with the problems and the very disappointing red wine by the glass and breakfast.

  • Neil R

  • July 2015

Overnight stay on business

Perfect central city location.

Very clean and tidy room, one or two furnishings looking a little dated but all perfectly functional. Only used the room for a sleep, so didn't use any other facilities. Will definitely stay gain though