Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel

4

2 George Street, Lace Market, NOTTINGHAM, NG1 3BP

Price From 106.42 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (74)

78% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • K MILLS

  • June 2014

Great room and location

Great room and location, was a little expensive but then realised this was probably due to the bike race the following morning.

very helpful allowing us a 12 noon checkout and keeping our bags whilst we had brekkie.

  • M Antoniou

  • May 2014

Would recommend!

The staff were friendly and helpful, which made the stay really comfortable.

The facilities were really good, especially the gym; we would definitely recommend, as it was great value for money.

  • I Petzold

  • May 2014

Mercure Stay Nottingham

When I arrived at the hotel, the lady at the reception, did not greet me with a smile and wasn't friendly at first , hence I have given only 5 stars and not 6 for customer service.

She was at first rude, it seemed like because I walked in with a child because when a business man walked in, she seemed to be all over him. But she did help me at the end, especially there were some issues checking in. I booked via laterooms.com and the night before check in and my Dad wanted to pay for the room for my daughter and myself (note: he is in america), so I wanted to make sure I do not need to show his credit card and that everything is paid in full for when I arrive. I used the chat facility and the lady I spoke too, confirmed that I everything is paid in advance and that I won't have any issues. I think it is mandatory, that there is a note for payment in advance that you will require proof if it isn't your credit card that you are using. At the check in desk, I had to call my dad in the USA and they didn't even wanted to give my daughter and me the room until they didn't receive the confirmation from my dad that everything is ok, even though they took the money already from his credit card. After an hour, I gave them my debit card for security reasons and I finally could check in with my daughter. This was very frustrating. My Dad was able to sign the papers sent via email to him and a copy of his credit card but obviously due to the time difiference this couldn't happen straight away.

The room was nice and spacious. But at around 11 PM the air con turned on or so. Not sure but it went for over an hour. Lots of noise and rumbeling as if a machine went on or the pipes would burst or so.

All in one, the location is good and the staff was friendly. Breakfast was nice but they didn't refill very quickly e.g. when the bread was nearly empty or there were no fruits left in the fruit salad. And it wasn't full at the time when I had breakfast. But we did enjoy our stay. Thank you

  • Tayma S

  • May 2014

Perfect location- Lovely hotel

Stayed at the hotel last weekend and was really impressed.

Rooms were lovely and actually much nicer than the pictures. Lunch was good and a perfect location- close to all of the shops/bars. Staff were friendly- very good value for money. Shame that the car park was difficult to get to because of Nottingham's one way system!!

  • M Wheatcroft

  • May 2014

Mercure nottingham

Room only- hotel was perfectly placed in the centre of Nottingham.

Its not brilliant for offloading bags from car as its all double yellow lines outside. Room was ok for the evening although noisy from revellers outside (there are 2 clubs close by) as it was a Friday night. The staff were efficient and answered any questions we had. There is a bar on first floor which is cosy and stayed open till late. Overall 7/10

  • julie b

  • May 2014

Mercure Nottingham

Very clean, polished hotel but a little soulless.

Saturday night in Nottingham, if you are not there to party, is entertaining and, as the hotel supplies earplugs by the bedside, needs no further explanation. Inevitably, there will always be the inebriated party trying to locate their room with little success. I slept comfortably non the less.

  • rebecca a

  • April 2014

Nice hotel but noisy location!

The facilities were very good and standards high at this hotel.

The reception staff were very helpful and accommodating when we asked to change room as were located opposite the lift. Breakfast was good. The only problem was the exceptionally noisy location. Situated close to late bars comes with the risk of disturbed sleep and I did resort to using the earplugs provided by hotel. I would stay here again during the week but probably not at the weekend!

  • Adam G

  • April 2014

Great central hotel!

We normally stay over the other side of the city near the uni when in Nottingham, but decided to stay at the Mercure for a change, and really glad we did.

Ideally placed in the Lace Market area, with all the nice shops a short walk away, room was comfy and clean, can't say I was disturbed by late night revellers and the breakfast was fantastic, huge choice and well cooked. Recommended :0)

  • Emma B

  • April 2014

lovely hotel..incredible location

I loved the hotel..

very close to everything!:) the room was rather small and I've seen people paying up to £160.. I would definitely not pay that. I got the amazing offer for £59:) would recommend especially if your heading out in lace market:)

  • Frank L

  • March 2014

Worst check in procedure ever!!! Do not stay here!!!

From the outset, you will be treated like a criminal.

If you have paid for more than one room, this hotel will not let you check into more than one room, even if all rooms have been paid for. You will have no choice but to have your photo ID copied 'Just in case'. If you do not have photo ID you will not be allowed to stay here. You will have to produce the card you paid with, so no bookings are able to be made by assistants etc. If you cannot show the card, you will have to receive a refund AND have to pay for the room again on a card you have and have a copy of the card taken, 'just in case'. If you want no privacy and to be vetted like a criminal then stay here. Absolute worst treatment at check in I have EVER experienced. A complete waste of money!!!!!.