No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
GEORGE STREET , NOTTINGHAM, NG1 3BP
The boutique Mercure Hotel Nottingham is situated in the fashionable Lace Market in the heart of the City Centre. A two minute walk to Nottingham Capital FM Arena, Nottingham Castle, Nottingham’s Theatres and The Galleries of Justice. Local attractions, entertainment, shopping and things to do are on our door step so don’t worry if you have forgotten to bring an essential. The perfect place to stay, to conduct business, host an event, train a team, hold a grand celebration or treat a loved one to a well deserved break.

Completely renovated and transformed after a multi million pound investment, the oldest hotel in Nottingham were Notts County football club was formed exudes a sense of tradition, comfort and relaxation. Originally a coaching inn built in 1822, the Nottingham hotel has been fully restored into one of the best contemporary 4 star boutique hotels in Nottingham, epitomising the finest points of Georgian architecture.

All 76 bedrooms have been redesigned with luxury soft furnishings, wonderfully comfortable beds, flat screen TVs, iPod Docks, WiFi and individually controlled air-conditioning.

Enjoy FREE Wifi at the Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel, the ideal base for business guests who like to stay centrally and leisure guests attending events or exploring Nottingham. With sleek, chic and contemporary bedrooms, a stylish and comfortable bar and restaurant, three superb meeting rooms for up to 120 delegates for conferences and celebrations and a state of the art fitness centre, this dramatically restored and refurbished Nottingham hotel is the ideal venue for any visit or occasion.

We have bedrooms to accommodate everyone, whether you are on a short business trip or a long relaxed week, the Mercure Nottingham Hotel has the bedroom for you!
Picture of Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel, NOTTINGHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 70 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mercure Hotel
I found the staff and building nice and accomodating, but the room was very small and I felt a little claustrophobic. However, I have since returned and booked a bigger suite, and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. I cannot comment on the food, but I enjoyed my experience, the cleanliness was high quality, and I would stay here again.

Reviewed by
s cullen

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Central, nice accommodations with great staff
My room was quiet, with more space than expected, including a desk, wardrobe and pretty bathroom. The bed was comfortable, the amenities easy to access and the fitness center, while on the small side, has good, new equipment. Overall, an excellent spot.

Reviewed by
S Agid

From Brooklyn, USA
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Meraculous!
Excellent hotel, even though its in the party heart of Nottingham I was not disturbed by carousers. Staff were excellent as were the facilities

Reviewed by
Chris M

From UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Average!
Checked in after a freezing cold day of working outside(!!) Around 5:45pm. Check in was speedy with minimal fuss. Allocated room 216 - upon entry to the room, found it to be litterally colder than the outdoor temperrature!! No radiator only a split system cassette on the wall. This only appeared to blow dry, warm air out which is not great if you require oxygen to breathe!! Floor in the room and the bathroom remained freezing cold! Curtain had odd stains and the occasional tear around the top which was a shame as the decor etc was actually quite nice. Also found strange stains on the headboard (left hand side, in case the hotel follow up on this). Overall, hotel is quite nice and very central but massively let down with a cheap heating system. Oh and the rooms are absolutely tiny!!!!

Reviewed by
Chris L

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Central location, great value for money
Enjoyed staying here one night. Modern rooms and furnishings, comfortable bed, centrally located in beautiful Nottingham. Excellent state of the art shower. Helpful staff. All at a reasonable price.

Reviewed by
Kurosh S

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would recommend
Only had 1 night here. Charming hotel, not the usual bland chain types. Really good in room amenities, very clean, polite friendly staff. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewed by
Brenda X

From Bromley, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not sure why its so expensive?
The room was pretty good if small but it's an old building, location great, right in the centre of hockley, didn't try the food so can't comment but the restaurant didn't feel like one and it was empty. The bar was poorly staffed and only served bottled lager and spirits. It was expensive and not very welcoming. the girl on reception was welcoming but all in all other than the location it's ok but not great compared to the mercure in sheffield.

Reviewed by
robert a

From grantham, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really good standard hotel - but small rooms
The hotel was great, modern, clean and everything needed for a night away with work.
The only grumble was the size of the rooms as they were quite small. In some respects it was done well and using the space well, but when it came to taking a shower I kept elbowing the outside of the shower cubicle and banging my head on the shower head. (i'm 6 foot 6 but don't normally struggle with this in the shower)
The gym was very good. New and fully working - the only thing missing was a water machine.

Reviewed by
Phil Sykes

From Middlewich, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice clean and basic
Remember your soap toothpaste as they don't provide any toiletries but other than that for the value I would highly recommend.
Clean, tidy and fresh!
Great fora stop over.

Reviewed by
L Silver

From York, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean, efficient and no fuss

Reviewed by
M Ahmad

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next