No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
GEORGE STREET , NOTTINGHAM, NG1 3BP
The boutique Mercure Hotel Nottingham is situated in the fashionable Lace Market in the heart of the City Centre. A two minute walk to Nottingham Capital FM Arena, Nottingham Castle, Nottingham’s Theatres and The Galleries of Justice. Local attractions, entertainment, shopping and things to do are on our door step so don’t worry if you have forgotten to bring an essential. The perfect place to stay, to conduct business, host an event, train a team, hold a grand celebration or treat a loved one to a well deserved break.

Completely renovated and transformed after a multi million pound investment, the oldest hotel in Nottingham were Notts County football club was formed exudes a sense of tradition, comfort and relaxation. Originally a coaching inn built in 1822, the Nottingham hotel has been fully restored into one of the best contemporary 4 star boutique hotels in Nottingham, epitomising the finest points of Georgian architecture.

All 76 bedrooms have been redesigned with luxury soft furnishings, wonderfully comfortable beds, flat screen TVs, iPod Docks, WiFi and individually controlled air-conditioning.

Enjoy FREE Wifi at the Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel, the ideal base for business guests who like to stay centrally and leisure guests attending events or exploring Nottingham. With sleek, chic and contemporary bedrooms, a stylish and comfortable bar and restaurant, three superb meeting rooms for up to 120 delegates for conferences and celebrations and a state of the art fitness centre, this dramatically restored and refurbished Nottingham hotel is the ideal venue for any visit or occasion.

We have bedrooms to accommodate everyone, whether you are on a short business trip or a long relaxed week, the Mercure Nottingham Hotel has the bedroom for you!
Picture of Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel, NOTTINGHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 70 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great city centre hotel
Excellent location for shopping and enjoying the nightlife. The hotel has been refurbished to a high standard whilst maintaining the character of the Georgian building. We liked the little extras such as a docking station for iPhones and iPods and the free WiFi
Would recommend highly.

Reviewed by
Lena S

From Melton Mowbray, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

n/a

Reviewed by
Jayne S

From Hook, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friday overnight stay
Hot and humid Friday night stay so air-conditioning was appreciated. Good bed. Our room was on third floor over street and with the hotel in the city centre there is a risk of it being noisy in the early hours however with the window closed I didn't find my sleep was disturbed. The bathroom was well cleaned but the shower wasn't draining very well. Should probably have mentioned it but was only there for one night and had forgotten about it when I checked out.

Reviewed by
Simon C

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was very small.
Too much light got into the room to sleep.
The room was noisy with an Air Handling Unit on the roof view outside.
4* - Joking!

Reviewed by
F MURRAY

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small Room and the senior staff?
Breakfast consistantly disrupted by senior staff moaning and bickering with subordinates

Reviewed by
Alan A

From Chippenham, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mercure Nottingham City Centre
The Hotel itself was absolutely fine...clean and ticked the boxes for what I was looking for (a night away on business). Wi-fi worked fine, and the room was a good size ,despite booking a smaller room. However, I wasn't expecting to have to park a 5minute walk away from the hotel in a multi story car park that cost me £10, even with the hotel stamp to get a discount! Possibly my fault, as I only scanned the hotel facilities so possibly missed the parking info. However, I had chosen to stay here over another, much nicer looking hotel because it was clear on the other hotels page that parking was off site and cost £9 a night. I am returning to Nottingham for a week in September and would stay here again if it wasn't for the parking situation. As it is, I will be looking elsewhere. The carpark-hotel walk was do-able with one nights worth of stuff, a laptop and a handbag - but not with a weeks worth of luggage!

Reviewed by
Lauren M

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mercure Hotel
I found the staff and building nice and accomodating, but the room was very small and I felt a little claustrophobic. However, I have since returned and booked a bigger suite, and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. I cannot comment on the food, but I enjoyed my experience, the cleanliness was high quality, and I would stay here again.

Reviewed by
s cullen

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Central, nice accommodations with great staff
My room was quiet, with more space than expected, including a desk, wardrobe and pretty bathroom. The bed was comfortable, the amenities easy to access and the fitness center, while on the small side, has good, new equipment. Overall, an excellent spot.

Reviewed by
S Agid

From Brooklyn, USA
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Meraculous!
Excellent hotel, even though its in the party heart of Nottingham I was not disturbed by carousers. Staff were excellent as were the facilities

Reviewed by
Chris M

From UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Average!
Checked in after a freezing cold day of working outside(!!) Around 5:45pm. Check in was speedy with minimal fuss. Allocated room 216 - upon entry to the room, found it to be litterally colder than the outdoor temperrature!! No radiator only a split system cassette on the wall. This only appeared to blow dry, warm air out which is not great if you require oxygen to breathe!! Floor in the room and the bathroom remained freezing cold! Curtain had odd stains and the occasional tear around the top which was a shame as the decor etc was actually quite nice. Also found strange stains on the headboard (left hand side, in case the hotel follow up on this). Overall, hotel is quite nice and very central but massively let down with a cheap heating system. Oh and the rooms are absolutely tiny!!!!

Reviewed by
Chris L

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next