No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
2 George Street, Lace Market, NOTTINGHAM, NG1 3BP
Following a multimillion pound refurbishment, The George Hotel returns to its former glory as one of Nottingham's finest hotels, right in the heart of Nottingham's City Centre. Located in the fashionable Lace Market area, this contemporary boutique hotelis only minutes from the Old Market Square, Capital FM Arena and Nottingham Castle. Dating back to 1822, luxury soft furnishings alongside the finest points of Georgian architecture make this hotel the perfect place for business or pleasure.
Picture of Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel, NOTTINGHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 76 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant location, good facilities.
Perfect location, right in the City centre. The room was of good size and had everything we needed. I liked that there was an iron & board already in the room, rather than having to ask to borrow one from reception which has been the case in other hotels I've stayed at. Large TV, powerful hair dryer and free wifi were also appreciated. Space in the bathroom was a little tight & the room had very squeaky floorboards! Overall though, a good stay.

Reviewed by
Samantha C

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and comfortable.
Slept like a log.

Reviewed by
Martin C

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

There was a slight problem with first room but was quickly sorted out by staff.
Staff where professional friendly and happy to sort any problems out making our stay very pleasant. Rooms are excellent, hotel in great location. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
S Hughes

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not impressed at all with the management service.

Reviewed by
Darren F

From Potters Bar, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Event accomadation
Close to the event venue and good variety of restaurants and bars.

Reviewed by
S Burrows

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality experience
I arrived and was met by a friendly receptionist, the room was a good size, clean, cool with AC and comfortable. I used the gym which was small but well equipped and sufficient. The general feel at the hotel was clean and efficient. I would stay there again and it certainly represented good value for money. Well done Hotel Mercure

Reviewed by
Darren R

From Henley on Thames, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fabulous
enjoyed my stay very much for my sons graduation wanted something special and it was .

Reviewed by
ann s

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Parking arrangements were a little difficult. I'm glad it wasn't raining!

Reviewed by
M Edmonds

From Nantwich, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Graduation
We stayed here when we travelled up for our son's graduation ceremony. The hotel is very clean and the new decor excellent, loved the bathroom. After the ceremony we had an excellent meal at The Larder and then a couple of drinks is a local pub and only a short walk back to the hotel.

Reviewed by
Melanie H

From Bromley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and well appointed
Staff were lovely and upgraded us to a suite. Bathroom fixtures, although quite new were not the best. Tap very lose on sink as people had tried to fill the kettle rather than using the better equipped bath tap. Only one side of the mirror lights worked and the ones that did flashed on and off noisily at random times as on a sensor. Shower was good - bath took forever to fill and by the time it did, the water was cold. Lots of city noise, loads of pubs and nightclubs in the immediate area but slept well with the aid of earplugs. The hotel offers a discount on your parking but to be honest I wouldn't bother. It only applies to one car park which took us so long to find, the £4 discount wasn't worth the petrol! Hotels in Nottingham are expensive and this one is no exception but it was very clean and well appointed and overall we were happy with our stay.

Reviewed by
Tony P

From Tonbridge, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next