Reviews - Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel


2 George Street, Lace Market, NOTTINGHAM, NG1 3BP

Price From 136.58 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (63)

78% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Albert T

  • November 2014

First Class

Went to see James Blunt and stayed in this great hotel.

First class service all round.

  • scott c

  • November 2014

Small but not perfectly formed

Smallest double room I have ever seen in my life.

Reminded me of the old box room bedroom I had as a kid. Clean and modern styling but room was outrageously tiny!. Shaver port on mirror was broken too, I reported this and they apologised. Im guessing its not been fixed since.

  • Ian Burden

  • November 2014

A pleasant surprise

Not having stayed in a Mercure hotel before, i didn't know what to expect.

I need not have worried, the whole experience was excellent. Staff very helpful and the superior double room very comfortable. The hotel is well situated for exploring the city.

  • Mark G

  • November 2014

MIxed bag

Well, i have stayed here before and love the old building the stunning staircase, contemporary but classic styling and of course the location.

However, this time my room was so small you could literally not walk around the bed properly if a chair was next to the dressing table, the shower ( a pet hate) was so poor it struggled to get shampoo off you, pressure was weak and in 2014 there is no need for that. Would i stay again well yes purely because it is quality, car parking 100mtr away and the town on your door step. Would i ask for a larger room yes,i could cope with the shower just not sure i should when i am paying for a premium price product.

  • tris k

  • November 2014

good hotel

good quality hotel with clean rooms and great customer service.

  • V Mahadevan

  • November 2014

Fair hotel in centre of town

Reasonable quality for the price paid

  • V Mahadevan

  • November 2014



  • c ryan

  • October 2014

Very nice large room.

Staff were friendly and very helpful Excellent location

  • Richard Brown

  • October 2014

Parking issues

Nice small hotel in centre of activity but parking a few mins walk away

  • Sarah C

  • October 2014

Very snall

Room was extremely small and didn't have a bath