You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel

4

2 George Street, Lace Market, NOTTINGHAM, NG1 3BP

Price From 103.43 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (43)

79% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Wendy W

  • January 2015

Very comfortable room with spacious bathroom and very clean, sufficient amenities for one night

Breakfast was very nice but not too warm, no eggs available when we arrived in the dining room.

  • Nick C

  • January 2015

Lovely

Clean, lovely place will Defo be using this hotel chain in future

  • S Sutton

  • January 2015

Fantastic stay

Stayed in the priveledge room for new years eve.

Room was spotless and very big. Shower was amazing and the bed was huuge. Although their was a fair bit of noise from the outside the hotel do provide you with ear plugs. However, what else do you expect on new years eve. All in all it was a very nice stay. Would definately stay here again and would recommend it to others :)

  • A Patel

  • December 2014

Mixed review

All of the staff on reception were amazing.

The lady working on the Saturday was very friendly and provided excellent customer service. She deserves an award.

The member of staff at breakfast however was not so commendable. We came down to breakfast at 9.50am to an empty hot buffet expecting it to be refilled. We were then told that at Christmas breakfast finishes at 10am and not 10.30am as stated in the room literature and if we have a problem with that to take it up with reception. Considering the room was sold with breakfast, this was a major disappointment. Then to add insult to insult the probiotic drink was out of date by over a week. The car parking was reduced to £10 for 24 hours which is good but still quite steep I think.

The location of the hotel is fantastic, its right in the the center of the Lace Market and so close to the main shopping area. The downside to this is that there are also a lot of bars around and so the nighttime was very noisy if you are looking for a quiet night's sleep. Helpfully the hotel provide ear defenders but I know this would not be suitable for everyone.

  • Gavin Seviour

  • December 2014

Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel

Brilliant.

  • Albert T

  • November 2014

First Class

Went to see James Blunt and stayed in this great hotel.

First class service all round.

  • scott c

  • November 2014

Small but not perfectly formed

Smallest double room I have ever seen in my life.

Reminded me of the old box room bedroom I had as a kid. Clean and modern styling but room was outrageously tiny!. Shaver port on mirror was broken too, I reported this and they apologised. Im guessing its not been fixed since.

  • Ian Burden

  • November 2014

A pleasant surprise

Not having stayed in a Mercure hotel before, i didn't know what to expect.

I need not have worried, the whole experience was excellent. Staff very helpful and the superior double room very comfortable. The hotel is well situated for exploring the city.

  • Mark G

  • November 2014

MIxed bag

Well, i have stayed here before and love the old building the stunning staircase, contemporary but classic styling and of course the location.

However, this time my room was so small you could literally not walk around the bed properly if a chair was next to the dressing table, the shower ( a pet hate) was so poor it struggled to get shampoo off you, pressure was weak and in 2014 there is no need for that. Would i stay again well yes purely because it is quality, car parking 100mtr away and the town on your door step. Would i ask for a larger room yes,i could cope with the shower just not sure i should when i am paying for a premium price product.

  • tris k

  • November 2014

good hotel

good quality hotel with clean rooms and great customer service.