No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
GEORGE STREET , NOTTINGHAM, NG1 3BP
The boutique Mercure Hotel Nottingham is situated in the fashionable Lace Market in the heart of the City Centre. A two minute walk to Nottingham Capital FM Arena, Nottingham Castle, Nottingham’s Theatres and The Galleries of Justice. Local attractions, entertainment, shopping and things to do are on our door step so don’t worry if you have forgotten to bring an essential. The perfect place to stay, to conduct business, host an event, train a team, hold a grand celebration or treat a loved one to a well deserved break.

Completely renovated and transformed after a multi million pound investment, the oldest hotel in Nottingham were Notts County football club was formed exudes a sense of tradition, comfort and relaxation. Originally a coaching inn built in 1822, the Nottingham hotel has been fully restored into one of the best contemporary 4 star boutique hotels in Nottingham, epitomising the finest points of Georgian architecture.

All 76 bedrooms have been redesigned with luxury soft furnishings, wonderfully comfortable beds, flat screen TVs, iPod Docks, WiFi and individually controlled air-conditioning.

Enjoy FREE Wifi at the Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel, the ideal base for business guests who like to stay centrally and leisure guests attending events or exploring Nottingham. With sleek, chic and contemporary bedrooms, a stylish and comfortable bar and restaurant, three superb meeting rooms for up to 120 delegates for conferences and celebrations and a state of the art fitness centre, this dramatically restored and refurbished Nottingham hotel is the ideal venue for any visit or occasion.

We have bedrooms to accommodate everyone, whether you are on a short business trip or a long relaxed week, the Mercure Nottingham Hotel has the bedroom for you!
Picture of Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel, NOTTINGHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 70 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Helpful friendly staff and stylish room
This was our second stay at this hotel and having been pleased with our previous stay we booked again. We arrived an hour before checkin and the receptionist told us that our room was not yet ready, but if we wished to change to a room with a wet room then we could do so. We were more than happy to change rooms, we had only gone early to drop our bags off so I feel they really made an effort to make us welcome and comfortable. The room was stylish and large with a huge bed, despite us only having booked a double. We would definitely stay here again

Reviewed by
m marvill

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location, rooms were old and felt it
The location is right at the heart of Nottingham, which was a major plus for this trip. The staff were very good, found us somewhere to go grab some food at ridiculous o'clock and helped us get cabs etc.
The room was old but refurbished... the refurb of the bathroom was a bit rubbish tbh, the shower had a curtain that went all the way around it but other than that nothing prevented the water running over to the sink and toilet and towards the door... just a poor design, functional but not awful. The bed was twin instead of double, but the TV worked and we were shot after a night's partying so barely cared!

Reviewed by
Duncan A

From London, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review of room Mercure Hotel Nottingham
Nice room, comfortable bed and nice shower. Unfortunately there wasn't a plug for a hair dryer close enough to the mirror. Apart from that everything was okay but perhaps a tad pricey. Breakfast was okay but the staff, although polite, were a little over zealous to take out plates and usher us out. More options for vegetarians would have been welcome. The breakfast was quite expensive compared to other options elsewhere in Nottingham.

Reviewed by
Robert M

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

handy location
This is a nice clean well run hotel in a handy location

Reviewed by
D Rees

From Bridgend, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly Recommended
I had not stayed in a Mercure before but have to recommend it - great central location, very comfortable room, espresso machine was a relly nice touch as was the complimentary soft drinks in the fridge. Bed was very comfortable and aircon worked perfectly. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
DAVID W

From Waterlooville, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel, friendly staff, good room, excellent value
Perfect place for a business traveller. Did not have any meals there, so no comments re food

Reviewed by
Robert H

From Haslemere, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mercure Nottingham
Very pleasant and helpful staff on reception, excellent clean and well-appointed room, i would stay here again.. Only part I did not like was the remote carpark which I suppose is not far away, but it is expensive.

Reviewed by
Kim Menzies

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Room, Great location
Cant Fault anything about this hotel apart from perhaps lack of parking. It is a city centre hotel though. The only problem maybe noise, which the hotel had the decency to warn me about anyway, when they called me about a special request. They do provide very good ear plugs in the room. So they are prepared. I will stay here again when I'm in Nottingham again on business.

Reviewed by
David Tetlow

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
Hotel is in a great location if you plan a day/night out in the City Centre. They also offer discounted parking at the nearby Lace Market car park. Only (very picky) negative is the address doesn't translate onto Sat Nav correctly so it took us 30 minutes to find it due to the one way routes.
But that is picky as the hotel & staff where fantastic!

Reviewed by
Lee D

From St Helens, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hmmm....
It is, what it is, and that is basic, they have tried to glamourise it but it is all a bit economy class !
The place is clean, staff are pleasant and it is central but don't expect too much, a premier inn accommodation is on a similar level other than the gym and the room service..

Reviewed by
S Proctor

From doncaster, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next