No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
GEORGE STREET , NOTTINGHAM, NG1 3BP
The boutique Mercure Hotel Nottingham is situated in the fashionable Lace Market in the heart of the City Centre. A two minute walk to Nottingham Capital FM Arena, Nottingham Castle, Nottingham’s Theatres and The Galleries of Justice. Local attractions, entertainment, shopping and things to do are on our door step so don’t worry if you have forgotten to bring an essential. The perfect place to stay, to conduct business, host an event, train a team, hold a grand celebration or treat a loved one to a well deserved break.

Completely renovated and transformed after a multi million pound investment, the oldest hotel in Nottingham were Notts County football club was formed exudes a sense of tradition, comfort and relaxation. Originally a coaching inn built in 1822, the Nottingham hotel has been fully restored into one of the best contemporary 4 star boutique hotels in Nottingham, epitomising the finest points of Georgian architecture.

All 76 bedrooms have been redesigned with luxury soft furnishings, wonderfully comfortable beds, flat screen TVs, iPod Docks, WiFi and individually controlled air-conditioning.

Enjoy FREE Wifi at the Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel, the ideal base for business guests who like to stay centrally and leisure guests attending events or exploring Nottingham. With sleek, chic and contemporary bedrooms, a stylish and comfortable bar and restaurant, three superb meeting rooms for up to 120 delegates for conferences and celebrations and a state of the art fitness centre, this dramatically restored and refurbished Nottingham hotel is the ideal venue for any visit or occasion.

We have bedrooms to accommodate everyone, whether you are on a short business trip or a long relaxed week, the Mercure Nottingham Hotel has the bedroom for you!
Picture of Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel, NOTTINGHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 70 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mercure nottingham
Room only- hotel was perfectly placed in the centre of Nottingham. Its not brilliant for offloading bags from car as its all double yellow lines outside. Room was ok for the evening although noisy from revellers outside (there are 2 clubs close by) as it was a Friday night. The staff were efficient and answered any questions we had. There is a bar on first floor which is cosy and stayed open till late. Overall 7/10

Reviewed by
M Wheatcroft

From Cheadle, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel but noisy location!
The facilities were very good and standards high at this hotel. The reception staff were very helpful and accommodating when we asked to change room as were located opposite the lift. Breakfast was good! The only problem was the exceptionally noisy location. Situated close to late bars comes with the risk of disturbed sleep and I did resort to using the earplugs provided by hotel! I would stay here again during the week but probably not at the weekend!

Reviewed by
rebecca a

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great central hotel!
We normally stay over the other side of the city near the uni when in Nottingham, but decided to stay at the Mercure for a change, and really glad we did! Ideally placed in the Lace Market area, with all the nice shops a short walk away, room was comfy and clean, can't say I was disturbed by late night revellers and the breakfast was fantastic, huge choice and well cooked. Recommended :0)

Reviewed by
Adam G

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely hotel..incredible location
I loved the hotel.. very close to everything!:) the room was rather small and I've seen people paying up to £160.. I would definitely not pay that. I got the amazing offer for £59:) would recommend especially if your heading out in lace market:)

Reviewed by
Emma B

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worst check in procedure ever!!! Do not stay here!!!
From the outset, you will be treated like a criminal. If you have paid for more than one room, this hotel will not let you check into more than one room, even if all rooms have been paid for. You will have no choice but to have your photo ID copied 'Just in case'. If you do not have photo ID you will not be allowed to stay here. You will have to produce the card you paid with, so no bookings are able to be made by assistants etc. If you cannot show the card, you will have to receive a refund AND have to pay for the room again on a card you have and have a copy of the card taken, 'just in case'. If you want no privacy and to be vetted like a criminal then stay here. Absolute worst treatment at check in I have EVER experienced. A complete waste of money!!!!!!

Reviewed by
Frank L

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Okay but some let down by terrible air conditioning
Bed, bathroom and location were great (though as might be expected with a city centre hotel it was noisy on the Saturday night we stayed there). Had breakfast there and that was pretty good and everything was clean. In our room however, the air conditioning was incredibly noisy, making some very strange noises at times, it also never really made the room warm enough, regardless of how much I increased the thermostat. We had a very poor sleep as a result. Not what we expected for the £120 we paid.

Reviewed by
Alex W

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best nights sleep. Lovely rooms.

Reviewed by
M Bridge

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Central to all shops, pubs and restaurants. Very clean, staff very helpful. Lovely hotel.

Reviewed by
Gillian L

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Helpful friendly staff and stylish room
This was our second stay at this hotel and having been pleased with our previous stay we booked again. We arrived an hour before checkin and the receptionist told us that our room was not yet ready, but if we wished to change to a room with a wet room then we could do so. We were more than happy to change rooms, we had only gone early to drop our bags off so I feel they really made an effort to make us welcome and comfortable. The room was stylish and large with a huge bed, despite us only having booked a double. We would definitely stay here again

Reviewed by
m marvill

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location, rooms were old and felt it
The location is right at the heart of Nottingham, which was a major plus for this trip. The staff were very good, found us somewhere to go grab some food at ridiculous o'clock and helped us get cabs etc.
The room was old but refurbished... the refurb of the bathroom was a bit rubbish tbh, the shower had a curtain that went all the way around it but other than that nothing prevented the water running over to the sink and toilet and towards the door... just a poor design, functional but not awful. The bed was twin instead of double, but the TV worked and we were shot after a night's partying so barely cared!

Reviewed by
Duncan A

From London, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next