No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
GEORGE STREET , NOTTINGHAM, NG1 3BP
The boutique Mercure Hotel Nottingham is situated in the fashionable Lace Market in the heart of the City Centre. A two minute walk to Nottingham Capital FM Arena, Nottingham Castle, Nottingham’s Theatres and The Galleries of Justice. Local attractions, entertainment, shopping and things to do are on our door step so don’t worry if you have forgotten to bring an essential. The perfect place to stay, to conduct business, host an event, train a team, hold a grand celebration or treat a loved one to a well deserved break.

Completely renovated and transformed after a multi million pound investment, the oldest hotel in Nottingham were Notts County football club was formed exudes a sense of tradition, comfort and relaxation. Originally a coaching inn built in 1822, the Nottingham hotel has been fully restored into one of the best contemporary 4 star boutique hotels in Nottingham, epitomising the finest points of Georgian architecture.

All 76 bedrooms have been redesigned with luxury soft furnishings, wonderfully comfortable beds, flat screen TVs, iPod Docks, WiFi and individually controlled air-conditioning.

Enjoy FREE Wifi at the Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel, the ideal base for business guests who like to stay centrally and leisure guests attending events or exploring Nottingham. With sleek, chic and contemporary bedrooms, a stylish and comfortable bar and restaurant, three superb meeting rooms for up to 120 delegates for conferences and celebrations and a state of the art fitness centre, this dramatically restored and refurbished Nottingham hotel is the ideal venue for any visit or occasion.

We have bedrooms to accommodate everyone, whether you are on a short business trip or a long relaxed week, the Mercure Nottingham Hotel has the bedroom for you!
Picture of Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel, NOTTINGHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 70 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and well appointed
Staff were lovely and upgraded us to a suite. Bathroom fixtures, although quite new were not the best. Tap very lose on sink as people had tried to fill the kettle rather than using the better equipped bath tap. Only one side of the mirror lights worked and the ones that did flashed on and off noisily at random times as on a sensor. Shower was good - bath took forever to fill and by the time it did, the water was cold. Lots of city noise, loads of pubs and nightclubs in the immediate area but slept well with the aid of earplugs. The hotel offers a discount on your parking but to be honest I wouldn't bother. It only applies to one car park which took us so long to find, the £4 discount wasn't worth the petrol! Hotels in Nottingham are expensive and this one is no exception but it was very clean and well appointed and overall we were happy with our stay.

Reviewed by
Tony P

From Tonbridge, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nottingham mercure
Very helpful and knowledgable staff, very clean hotel, good central position, we will definitely stay again

Reviewed by
michael k

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant, clean and modern.
Stayed for just a night. The room was as expected, clean and smart. Didn't feel that being in the middle of town presented any problems. Staff were friendly and helpful. No problems. Would happily stay here again.

Reviewed by
Alexandra F

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great room and location
Great room and location, was a little expensive but then realised this was probably due to the bike race the following morning. very helpful allowing us a 12 noon checkout and keeping our bags whilst we had brekkie.

Reviewed by
K MILLS

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would recommend!
The staff were friendly and helpful, which made the stay really comfortable.
The facilities were really good, especially the gym; we would definitely recommend, as it was great value for money.

Reviewed by
M Antoniou

From Ware, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mercure Stay Nottingham
When I arrived at the hotel, the lady at the reception, did not greet me with a smile and wasn't friendly at first , hence I have given only 5 stars and not 6 for customer service.
She was at first rude, it seemed like because I walked in with a child because when a business man walked in, she seemed to be all over him.
But she did help me at the end, especially there were some issues checking in. I booked via laterooms.com and the night before check in and my Dad wanted to pay for the room for my daughter and myself (note: he is in america), so I wanted to make sure I do not need to show his credit card and that everything is paid in full for when I arrive. I used the chat facility and the lady I spoke too, confirmed that I everything is paid in advance and that I won't have any issues.
I think it is mandatory, that there is a note for payment in advance that you will require proof if it isn't your credit card that you are using. At the check in desk, I had to call my dad in the USA and they didn't even wanted to give my daughter and me the room until they didn't receive the confirmation from my dad that everything is ok, even though they took the money already from his credit card. After an hour, I gave them my debit card for security reasons and I finally could check in with my daughter. This was very frustrating. My Dad was able to sign the papers sent via email to him and a copy of his credit card but obviously due to the time difiference this couldn't happen straight away.
The room was nice and spacious. But at around 11 PM the air con turned on or so. Not sure but it went for over an hour. Lots of noise and rumbeling as if a machine went on or the pipes would burst or so.
All in one, the location is good and the staff was friendly. Breakfast was nice but they didn't refill very quickly e.g. when the bread was nearly empty or there were no fruits left in the fruit salad.
And it wasn't full at the time when I had breakfast.
But we did enjoy our stay.
Thank you

Reviewed by
I Petzold

From , USA
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect location- Lovely hotel
Stayed at the hotel last weekend and was really impressed. Rooms were lovely and actually much nicer than the pictures! Lunch was good and a perfect location- close to all of the shops/bars. Staff were friendly- very good value for money. Shame that the car park was difficult to get to because of Nottingham's one way system!!

Reviewed by
Tayma S

From Braintree, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mercure Nottingham
Very clean, polished hotel but a little soulless. Saturday night in Nottingham, if you are not there to party, is entertaining and, as the hotel supplies earplugs by the bedside, needs no further explanation. Inevitably, there will always be the inebriated party trying to locate their room with little success. I slept comfortably non the less.

Reviewed by
julie b

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mercure nottingham
Room only- hotel was perfectly placed in the centre of Nottingham. Its not brilliant for offloading bags from car as its all double yellow lines outside. Room was ok for the evening although noisy from revellers outside (there are 2 clubs close by) as it was a Friday night. The staff were efficient and answered any questions we had. There is a bar on first floor which is cosy and stayed open till late. Overall 7/10

Reviewed by
M Wheatcroft

From Cheadle, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel but noisy location!
The facilities were very good and standards high at this hotel. The reception staff were very helpful and accommodating when we asked to change room as were located opposite the lift. Breakfast was good! The only problem was the exceptionally noisy location. Situated close to late bars comes with the risk of disturbed sleep and I did resort to using the earplugs provided by hotel! I would stay here again during the week but probably not at the weekend!

Reviewed by
rebecca a

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next