No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
2 George Street, Lace Market, NOTTINGHAM, NG1 3BP
Following a multimillion pound refurbishment, The George Hotel returns to its former glory as one of Nottingham's finest hotels, right in the heart of Nottingham's City Centre. Located in the fashionable Lace Market area, this contemporary boutique hotelis only minutes from the Old Market Square, Capital FM Arena and Nottingham Castle. Dating back to 1822, luxury soft furnishings alongside the finest points of Georgian architecture make this hotel the perfect place for business or pleasure.
Picture of Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel, NOTTINGHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 75 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First Class
Went to see James Blunt and stayed in this great hotel. First class service all round.

Reviewed by
Albert T

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pleasant surprise
Not having stayed in a Mercure hotel before, i didn't know what to expect. I need not have worried, the whole experience was excellent. Staff very helpful and the superior double room very comfortable. The hotel is well situated for exploring the city.

Reviewed by
Ian Burden

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

MIxed bag
Well, i have stayed here before and love the old building the stunning staircase, contemporary but classic styling and of course the location.
However, this time my room was so small you could literally not walk around the bed properly if a chair was next to the dressing table, the shower ( a pet hate) was so poor it struggled to get shampoo off you, pressure was weak and in 2014 there is no need for that.
Would i stay again well yes purely because it is quality, car parking 100mtr away and the town on your door step. Would i ask for a larger room yes,i could cope with the shower just not sure i should when i am paying for a premium price product.

Reviewed by
Mark G

From Callington, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good hotel
good quality hotel with clean rooms and great customer service.

Reviewed by
tris k

From Dewsbury, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fair hotel in centre of town
Reasonable quality for the price paid

Reviewed by
V Mahadevan

From Pune, India
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

.
.

Reviewed by
V Mahadevan

From Pune, India
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice large room. Staff were friendly and very helpful Excellent location

Reviewed by
c ryan

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very snall
Room was extremely small and didn't have a bath

Reviewed by
Sarah C

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Parking issues
Nice small hotel in centre of activity but parking a few mins walk away

Reviewed by
Richard Brown

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel, great location & friendly staff - we always try to book this hotel.

Reviewed by
M Jenkins

From Brackley, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next