You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Townhouse

4

1 West Avenue, Gosforth,, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE3 4ES

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (9)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Sophia C

  • October 2015

Stay in Gosforth

Comfortable stay with helpful hotelier.

Parking permit a great help. Lovely scrambled eggs for breakfast.

  • David Ellison

  • February 2015

Perfect Cosy Hotel

Everything was great, the room was clean and the staff were very welcoming and friendly.

  • James Morrisroe

  • January 2015

Fantastic

The management couldn't do enough for you to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

Just Perfect!. The breakfast was outstanding as well.

  • quentin francis

  • December 2014

Hotel staff

Even they say using laterooms is a con and to call any hotel directly first.

You will always get rooms cheaper than using a comparison site.

  • Angela G

  • November 2014

townhouse

Lovely relaxed boutique hotel with really nice staff and delicious breakfast in my favourite area of Newcastle.

  • Debby M

  • November 2014

Beautifully furnished room

Very attractive room and quiet despite being only a minute from the High Street.

  • I Perrett

  • November 2014

Very enjoyable stay

Really enjoyed our stay, Lovely room, although would ask to avoid room with sloping ceiling next time.

We are both quite tall and hit our heads on the beam in the bathroom. Very flexible about breakfast - our two daughters joined us, although they weren't staying.

  • Jann Tracy

  • October 2014

Cannot fault The Townhouse

Excellent room and quality of service, very friendly personnel.

I just wish it had been longer than one night. Next time it will be.

  • Clare C

  • September 2014

not as good as we thought it would be

Friendly, welcoming staff.

Room ok. Didn't like having no privacy in bathroom. Thought breakfast was included but apparently its not if you book through late rooms.

Response from hotel

The bathroom has a glass side panel which is frosted. The frosting provides privacy. If we didn't have glass with frosting the bathroom would be very dark. I am sorry that this was not private enough for you. If you read the Terms of Late Rooms it does say Room Only Breakfast not included. Upon arrival we always offer breakfast for Late Rooms guests for a supplement.

I thank you for your constructive comments and try to avoid any of these issues In future.

Best Regards,

Sheila - Owner