Alara Bed & Breakfast

3

981-987 Penistone Road, ,, Sheffield, S6 2DH

Price From 99.85 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (27)

74% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Malcolm R

  • May 2015

If you have a problem with steep stairs [or vertigo] avoid.

I don't know what constitutes 3* but I think this must be borderline.

The people that run it are pleasant, and the room and bedding were clean. Very limited parking and as in the title, VERY STEEP stairs [we were in the top floor room]. It was adequate at best, small room though.

  • K Reid

  • April 2015

Very clean and excellent service. will definitely stay again ??

Really good service especially from a lady called Linda and will be staying again.

  • J Angel

  • April 2015

Excellent value for money. Very Clean and friendly

Really lovely people, rooms a little tired although everywhere was very clean..

Breakfast was lovely very good value for money would stay again

  • m s

  • February 2015

Alara Bed & Breakfast

It was ok but I was asked to give my card security code and told to pay upfront.

Also given an invoice for £50 but booked with late rooms cheaper. It was confusing - place was ok as a one off. Plesant people.

  • R McKenzie

  • January 2015

Alara Bed & Breakfast

Very nice b&b friendly staff

  • Paul Mason

  • October 2014

Review of stay on the 03/10 - 4/10

Made to feel very welcome on arrival.

They had a record of my booking straight away, and what I had already paid, and the balance that I had left to pay. Given a description of the premises and how to get back in out out, what time brekkie was served, and then shown to my room, all very friendly and welcoming. The breakfast in the morning was good, and the staff were very friendly. The room was enough for what I need, and was clean and comfortable.

  • Paul C

  • October 2014

It was OK

Room was ok, and worth the money.

Comfortable bed and warm. The guy who runs it was nice and friendly. The only problem I had was with the drunks roaming the corridors shouting and banging on doors in the early hours, being woken up at 3am kind of ruined it for me. I'm sure it's not always the case though.

  • BARRY B

  • October 2014

Was in Sheffield for an overnight break and the Alara proved ideal for the night.

Easy to reach and find from the city via the trams, I found a pleasant clean and friendly environment. Was very happy with my stay.

  • Margaret M

  • September 2014

Alara Bed & Breakfast Review

Very basic but roughly £50 per night for bed plus breakfast was reasonable.

Breakfast was excellent value, but 2 shower/bathroom and toilets between 10 rooms was far from ideal. The steepness of the upper stairwells presented a serious concern (not suitable for small children, elderly, or people with mobile issues). One handrail on a steep stairwell appears a bit loose. Water tank and pipes were noisey from our room when residents were using showers.

Resident feedback

  • Jacquie Burnett

  • September 2014

Excellent in all aspects and thoroughly recommended.