Reviews - The Oak Tree Inn


Raskelf Road , ,, Helperby, YO61 2PH

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (21)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality



  • September 2015

The Oak Tree Inn

Lovely Country Inn .

Everything about it was excellent. Nicely appointed bedroom and bathroom.

The full English breakfast was cooked superbly. Very helpful staff too Excellent.

  • Freda z

  • July 2015

Freda and paul

What a lovely welcome.

Great room and so comfy in fact we just loved everything about this place. We had dinner in the evening and everything was delicious. Wish we had booked for longer but we will return. The staff are on the ball and so kind

  • M Raw

  • March 2015

Location, location

Found the Oak Tree Inn by chance really, just browsing but will definitely go again.

Situated in the quaint village of Helperby, the location was great, a little secluded but perfect for a quiet night away. The hotel is to a good standard and the rooms are finished to a high standard, with a jacuzzi bath, nice touch. The staff were helpful and welcoming, the food and drink in the resturant was fantastic.

  • Chris Anderson

  • December 2014

The Oak Tree Inn

We have stayed here twice before and the quality of the rooms and service, the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, the atmosphere of the pub/restaurant is the best we could ever hope for.

We will keep coming back, we love it, Thank You to all the staff at The Oak Tree for making it another great stay.

  • P Anderson

  • December 2014


Was looking for cheap hotel in area, this ticked the boxes and more.

Granted we got it off peak concession, but for a great room, breakfast and late check it was astounding value. Staff were great, and matt the manager couldn't have been more helpful and welcoming. Great stay. Would highly recommend to others. Sadly given the location we may not have a reason to return, although I'm currently trying to think of one.

  • H Ball

  • December 2014

change as good as a rest

Visiting family we needed a local venue to stay.

We picked the oak tree inn was a local watering hole for farmers in years gone by, now it is a splendid first rate hotel. We even had a Christmas tree in the room - how lovely. I will certainly stay here again and highly recommend it.

  • G stephen

  • December 2014

Great stay

Lovely stay.

The only thing we could find wrong was a smell from the bath plug hole. Ok after use tho.

  • L Thomas

  • November 2014

Fantastic all round!!

  • Steve D

  • November 2014

Quality weekend break, going to try their other inns next!

This was the first time we have stayed at a Provenance Inn but we will certainly be doing so again.

Everything was spot on. The interior and exterior of the building, bedroom, bar and restaurant. The food was of a high standard and cooked to perfection. The menu choice maybe a little limited for some but has a good mix anyway. Provenance obviously make sure they recruit and train the right staff, they were all very professional. I'm usually the first to complain when something isn't right and have even sent an email to Provenance commending the staff (a first for me!).

  • Jean G

  • October 2014

Great Stay

Lovely hotel, nice and clean, polite staff, very welcoming..

Best value for money we've had in a long time. The hotel even provided hair conditioner, haven't seen that anywhere else. The breakfast was delicious, and more than you could eat.