No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis budget Newport

0Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
164 Malpas Road, NEWPORT, NP20 5PP
Ibis budget Hotel Newport is a low-cost hotel situated in central Newport. Book this Newport hotel for proximity to the shopping and nightlife of Newport town centre, as well as the M4. The hotel has 103 contemporary guest rooms and is 100% non smoking. Each room comes with en-suite shower, air cooling, flat screen TV and work desk. A continental breakfast buffet is served every morning. The hotel has limited amount of outdoor parking available and there's chargeable WI-FI in the public areas.
Picture of ibis budget Newport, NEWPORT at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 142 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic, but perfectly functional
As a base, to spend time exploring, this is a perfect choice. Cheap, functional, and not far from the M4, and Newport.
The only thing I would change, would be to add tea and coffee making facilities to the room, but for the price, it was fine.

Reviewed by
Ian L

From March, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ibis budget Newport
Wonderful.

Reviewed by
S Bartram

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great budget hotel
Very good value for money. Perfect for a place to stay after a night out etc. Very basic rooms but clean and tidy. Only downside being there are no tea/coffee facilities in the room but this didn't bother us as we only stayed one night. Drinks and snacks available in reception area and they also serve breakfast in the morning until 10am although we didn't have any as we got up late so cant comment on that.

Reviewed by
K Williams

From Bargoed, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Budget Hotel
Good for what it is a budget hotel. All amenities are available and work fine. Breakfast is continental and no warm food available besides toast. Great mattress on the bed, nice and firm and the room is dark and quiet (surprisingly being right next to the M4). WiFi is available but not for streaming movies but great for emails and browsing. Overall a pleasant stay and very friendly staff at reception.

Reviewed by
ian a

From , UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

budget hotel you get what you pay for
clean basic not even a coffee or tea in the room

Reviewed by
a dally

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The worst bed I have ever slept on!
The bed was a raised platform where they could have save even more money by just using the floor.

Reviewed by
John D

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good
Great value, and friendly staff, with serviceable WiFi.

Reviewed by
David R

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay at the Ibis
good value for money
A few extra pillows would have been useful.
The shower smelt awful, although it appeared clean as did the room.

Reviewed by
Edith R

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a must go hotel
I highly recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
Amandeep singh

From Ilford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very easy to book. No money was laid at the time of booking which was commendable. staff were friend
Will definitely recommend it to my friends

Reviewed by
A Loyal

From High Wycombe, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next