No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ibis Budget Newport

Self Classified Budget Hotel Ratings explained
164 MALPAS ROAD , NEWPORT, NP20 5PP
Ibis Budget Newport is a budget hotel. Located in central Newport , book the hotel for proximity to the coast, as well as the shopping and nightlife of Newport town centre, with easy access to the M4. The hotel has 103 modern guest rooms, each with a shower, toilet, and flat-screen TV and can accommodate up to 3 people. A good value breakfast buffet is served each morning. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel. Outdoor parking available.
Picture of Ibis Budget Newport, NEWPORT at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 145 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The worst bed I have ever slept on!
The bed was a raised platform where they could have save even more money by just using the floor.

Reviewed by
John D

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good
Great value, and friendly staff, with serviceable WiFi.

Reviewed by
David R

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay at the Ibis
good value for money
A few extra pillows would have been useful.
The shower smelt awful, although it appeared clean as did the room.

Reviewed by
Edith R

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a must go hotel
I highly recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
Amandeep singh

From Ilford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very easy to book. No money was laid at the time of booking which was commendable. staff were friend
Will definitely recommend it to my friends

Reviewed by
A Loyal

From High Wycombe, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cheap but not fit for purpose
when booking i understood that it would be a 'budget' hotel room but you would still consider a kettle with tea and coffee facilities as standard, but not here.
we could cope with the bathroom being in the bedroom area.

Reviewed by
l sharratt

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent budget accommodation
For the price I couldn't fault this as a budget hotel. Clean and seemed to be newly opened, room in excellent condition. Nice compact room, sound proofing very good, especially as it's right next to the M4, except that the doorway didn't keep out the corridor noise so well.

Reviewed by
Sarah R

From England
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Staff - Good value accommodation
We stayed at this hotel because we were on a tight budget and I wasn't expecting much. On arrival however the exterior of the hotel looked fresh and the car park well lit and secure. We were greeted by the receptionist, Ivan, who quickly booked us in and told us our room was on the third floor. However when he saw us carrying the first of three trips in with luggage he immediately asked us if we would like a bigger room to accommodate it all! This was on the ground floor just across from reception and was perfect! We were delighted with the 'upgrade' and also very pleased to see the huge selection of snacks and drinks (including wine and beer) in the display near reception.
The only gripe was as others have mentioned, the beds are very hard. I like a firm mattress but this was on another level ! I also noticed quite a bit of dust on the carpet around the pipe work in the room. Not a huge issue but easy to put right. These two issues did not spoil our stay and I would stay again at the price without hesitation. We did not stay for the continental in the morning but it looked very good

Reviewed by
Martin F

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not very clean
Hotel was ok for the money apart from the room not been very clean at all, hair all over the carpet and what looked like blood splashed up the wall in the toilet. The other anoying thing was only having 1 plug in the room

Reviewed by
Aaron B

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ok

Reviewed by
alan phipps

From Rochdale, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next