ibis budget Newport

2

164 Malpas Road, NEWPORT, NP20 5PP

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (120)

76% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Craig

  • May 2015

Excellent Value

Exceeded my expectation, this hotel was fantastic value for money.

Good location, very friendly and helpful staff, quiet and clean room with free wi-fi.

  • PAUL b

  • May 2015

worst hotel in wales? probably

yes i know its a budget hotel.

but honestly the shower room was smaller than you would find in a caravan. the toilet resembled an outdoor shed. the place was clean until you looked a bit closer. never again at any budget ibis hotel is it worthy of the title hotel, I think not. Oh lets not forget the intolerable bunk at the head of the bed.

  • Maureen Jones

  • April 2015

Good Experience

This was the first time of staying at the IBIS BUDGET HOTEL Newport, being so close to the M4 I was a bit concerned about the noise as I was only staying for one night thought it would be ok, what a pleasant surprise it turned out to be one of the quietest hotels I have ever stayed in, would recommend it certainly stay there again if the need arises.

  • Nick S

  • March 2015

Does what it supposed to do

Let's face it, it's a budget hotel and therefore you can't expect anything fancy about it.

It was good enough and the value for money was decent. I probably won't stay here again as it is a little bit too far from Cardiff central for me

  • r jose

  • March 2015

great stay

Excellent hotel..

value for the money... staffs were very friendly.. stayed near motorway but had a peaceful sleep.. there was not any noice from the motorway... I will definitely erecommend this hotel to my family and friends...

  • Ian L

  • February 2015

Basic, but perfectly functional

As a base, to spend time exploring, this is a perfect choice.

Cheap, functional, and not far from the M4, and Newport. The only thing I would change, would be to add tea and coffee making facilities to the room, but for the price, it was fine.

  • S Bartram

  • January 2015

ibis budget Newport

Wonderful.

  • K Williams

  • January 2015

great budget hotel

Very good value for money.

Perfect for a place to stay after a night out etc. Very basic rooms but clean and tidy. Only downside being there are no tea/coffee facilities in the room but this didn't bother us as we only stayed one night. Drinks and snacks available in reception area and they also serve breakfast in the morning until 10am although we didn't have any as we got up late so cant comment on that.

  • Jamie M

  • December 2014

Great budget hotel, with aircon and really comfy beds

This place for the price puts the usual chains to shame for comfort, aircon, room quietness, free parking and access to the M4, spent weeks here, and lived it.

  • ian a

  • November 2014

Budget Hotel

Good for what it is a budget hotel.

All amenities are available and work fine. Breakfast is continental and no warm food available besides toast. Great mattress on the bed, nice and firm and the room is dark and quiet (surprisingly being right next to the M4). WiFi is available but not for streaming movies but great for emails and browsing. Overall a pleasant stay and very friendly staff at reception.