No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis budget Newport

0Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
164 Malpas Road, NEWPORT, NP20 5PP
Ibis budget Hotel Newport is a low-cost hotel situated in central Newport. Book this Newport hotel for proximity to the shopping and nightlife of Newport town centre, as well as the M4. The hotel has 103 contemporary guest rooms and is 100% non smoking. Each room comes with en-suite shower, air cooling, flat screen TV and work desk. A continental breakfast buffet is served every morning. The hotel has limited amount of outdoor parking available and there's chargeable WI-FI in the public areas.
Picture of ibis budget Newport, NEWPORT at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 146 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Budget Hotel
Good for what it is a budget hotel. All amenities are available and work fine. Breakfast is continental and no warm food available besides toast. Great mattress on the bed, nice and firm and the room is dark and quiet (surprisingly being right next to the M4). WiFi is available but not for streaming movies but great for emails and browsing. Overall a pleasant stay and very friendly staff at reception.

Reviewed by
ian a

From , UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

budget hotel you get what you pay for
clean basic not even a coffee or tea in the room

Reviewed by
a dally

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The worst bed I have ever slept on!
The bed was a raised platform where they could have save even more money by just using the floor.

Reviewed by
John D

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good
Great value, and friendly staff, with serviceable WiFi.

Reviewed by
David R

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay at the Ibis
good value for money
A few extra pillows would have been useful.
The shower smelt awful, although it appeared clean as did the room.

Reviewed by
Edith R

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a must go hotel
I highly recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
Amandeep singh

From Ilford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very easy to book. No money was laid at the time of booking which was commendable. staff were friend
Will definitely recommend it to my friends

Reviewed by
A Loyal

From High Wycombe, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cheap but not fit for purpose
when booking i understood that it would be a 'budget' hotel room but you would still consider a kettle with tea and coffee facilities as standard, but not here.
we could cope with the bathroom being in the bedroom area.

Reviewed by
l sharratt

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent budget accommodation
For the price I couldn't fault this as a budget hotel. Clean and seemed to be newly opened, room in excellent condition. Nice compact room, sound proofing very good, especially as it's right next to the M4, except that the doorway didn't keep out the corridor noise so well.

Reviewed by
Sarah R

From England
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Staff - Good value accommodation
We stayed at this hotel because we were on a tight budget and I wasn't expecting much. On arrival however the exterior of the hotel looked fresh and the car park well lit and secure. We were greeted by the receptionist, Ivan, who quickly booked us in and told us our room was on the third floor. However when he saw us carrying the first of three trips in with luggage he immediately asked us if we would like a bigger room to accommodate it all! This was on the ground floor just across from reception and was perfect! We were delighted with the 'upgrade' and also very pleased to see the huge selection of snacks and drinks (including wine and beer) in the display near reception.
The only gripe was as others have mentioned, the beds are very hard. I like a firm mattress but this was on another level ! I also noticed quite a bit of dust on the carpet around the pipe work in the room. Not a huge issue but easy to put right. These two issues did not spoil our stay and I would stay again at the price without hesitation. We did not stay for the continental in the morning but it looked very good

Reviewed by
Martin F

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next