You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Phelips Arms

4

2 THE BOROUGH, MONTACUTE, TA15 6XB

Price From 103.29 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (20)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Susan Giles

  • June 2016

The Phelips Arms

We stayed at The Phelps Arms to attend a friends birthday party are stay added to the enjoy ment of the whole weekend.

We will certainly try to come again for a longer stay.

  • David C

  • June 2016

Great pub in picturesque village

Everything was great, a recently modernised pub area with good food and large private garden.

We had a clean large room that was well stocked with the essentials (biscuits). Breakfast was fantastic, although the details didn't say anywhere that it was at 9am, we found out the hard way by going down for breakfast far too early.

  • Chris Charlesworth

  • April 2016

This is a Gem!

Greta location, atmospheric and attractive bar, really helpful friendly staff and a brilliant breakfast.

  • K Hartley

  • April 2016

Luckily the room was vacant

Arrived to find the hotel had no record of my booking

  • Allan W

  • March 2016

Terrific location

Very friendly couple who run a super pub in the most wonderful setting.

A nice selection of Ales and the food was really tasty and so was the breakfast. I had a single room which was perfectly adequate for my one night stay, the bathroom was nice and clean, and there was a good selection of refreshments in the room. I'll stay here again.

  • peter d

  • August 2015

Lovely room, clean and comfy bed

Great village, and a really nice traditional pub.

Plenty of walks and things to see locally. Ideal place away from the madding crowd.

  • g daley

  • August 2015

midsomer murders village

exceeded expectations..all staff so friendly, lovely room, beautiful village, so quaint, food good.

Almost like stepping back in the past yet run by friendly younger people. cannot recommend enough. Please note not to turn up to book in before 6pm though

  • P Williams

  • August 2015

Phelips Arms - great service

Very welcoming and helpful right away.

Everything as it should have been. Fudge in bedrooms much enjoyed by my husband and son. Beautiful village to stay in a golden afternoon. It was very good value and had no pretensions to be anything but what it was- a comfortable and friendly village pub. Food well cooked and plentiful. Lots of history and country walks to enjoy on the doorstep Thanks to Nicola and Adey and staff..

  • Martin H

  • July 2015

National Trust Weekend.

Visiting NH property adjacent to accommodation.

Location excellent as it enabled us to visit two other NH properties and make a weekend of it. The accommodation was great value in a friendly pub with good food. Breakfast included but we also had evening meal with the Steak and Ale pie living up to expectations. Service from Ross and Sophie who looked after us on the evening was of a high standard .Our room was the Twin with the bath. Not En-suite but just across the corridor from our room(Perhaps this needs to be pointed out in details) . Overall this more than met our needs and would recommend.

  • David Langley

  • April 2015

Short break at The Phelips Arms

Very pleasant and enjoyable 3 night stay Very friendly and welcoming owners.

Appealing rooms tastefully furnished. Fantastic choice at breakfast time with wide range . Good atmosphere in bar in the evenings, seems to be used by locals as well. Very good traditional pub food with hearty portions Highly recommended