The Phelips Arms

4

2 THE BOROUGH, MONTACUTE, TA15 6XB

Price From 95.95 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (56)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Tom P

  • September 2013

Nice cosy hotel near Yeovil. Staff were really friendly and great cooked breakfast in the morning!

  • Sue Finch

  • September 2013

Very friendly staff.

very enjoyable stay, breakfast was excellent.

  • N Harvey

  • September 2013

Business and leisure

Booked at very short notice and was delighted with the warmth of reception and the ease of getting checked in.

Really nice couple run the pub and they put themselves out to ensure the guests are pleased with the stay. Would recommend it either for couples or families

  • margaret a

  • September 2013

What can I say very welcoming, helpful. Rooms immaculate and everything you could want.

Enjoyed our stays here and recommend to anyone.

  • john johnson

  • September 2013

Comfortable and memorable stay

The Phelips Arms is in an excellent location.

It had a comfortable bed in an ample sized room. The staff were friendly and the breakfast was great. Situated with room overlooking picturesque village square with cottages made from the local Ham stone - only 100 yards from Montacute House, a National Trust property is well worth a visit. Covenient for touring this beautiful part of the country both the coast and countryside.

  • Carol M

  • September 2013

Fabulous - will defo go back

The welcome was fantastic.

Loved the food. Rooms very clean

  • margaret w

  • August 2013

Excellent

Made to feel welcome by well mannered helpful barman.

Evening meal provided good range of food and bar was pleasant and comfortable. Breakfast cooked to order and just as it should be. alas no marmite but that was my only gripe

  • Sherrie M

  • August 2013

A nice place to stay, however, the bed was hard and lumpy and the room was at the front and very noisy from 6 am.

Probably a good place to stay if you had a back room. The landlord was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed both our evening meal and cooked breakfast.

  • Fiona B

  • August 2013

Delivers what it says on the tin

The pub is located in the centre of the village of Montacute, less than 50 yards from the entrance to Montacute House.

The accommodation annexe is of Ham stone: the room was recently refurbished, and overlooked the yard. It was clean, quiet and spacious. The pub was friendly but relatively quiet the day we went. Really excellent, large full English breakfast served on hot plates, which we couldn't fault. Family room excellent value for money, and would recommend to friends.

  • matthew s

  • August 2013

the staff were brilliant and friendly the price was extremely worthwhile and they worked so hard to ensure every part of our stay was outstanding